My first and last boyfriend

12 50
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago
Topics: Advice, True love, Family, Insights, Tips, ...

March 31, 2022 Thursday

It's another day given by our Creator for us. Its sunny and in a short moment the rain pours.

Hello dear friends, I'm happy to be you again.

My first boyfriend

Can you still remember your first boyfriend? Most probably yes, right? How young are you when you have your first boyfriend?

I am NBSB (No Boyfriend Since Birth) until I met my first and last boyfriend.

I am a serious, quite and and shy person especially on my elementary and high school days. I am the eldest among the 6 children of our parents. My parents especially my mother keep on telling us not to enter any relationship while studying. She said that it can disturb or might hinder us to finish our studies.

Those words had been inculcated in my mind. When someone seems courting me during highschool days, Nanay's (mother) word are like songs echoing to my ears. Though I never made a promise to my parents but I was able to have promised to myself. Yes! I said to myself that I won't have a boyfriend until I will graduate to highschool.

When I was in college, I did the same promise not to have boyfriend until I could graduate. That time I am dark and chubby. I am boyish too, and I think that is just my way to be friends with boys and they won't think of courting me. There are times na parang may nagpaparamdam but I never mind it or baka guni-guni ko lang din hahaha.

Thanks God, I graduated in college without boyfriend, still NBSB and was able to fulfill my promise.

I met a man that happens to be my first boyfriend in an unexpected way. I already share it on my last article I married the person I hate. I met him when I was 21 years old, finished my studies and already working.

My last boyfriend

When I was still single and don't have boyfriend yet, I keep on telling myself that if possible I will only have one boyfriend. It means, I want my first boyfriend to be my last too. He will be my first boyfriend and be my husband.

Will you agree on this? Lucky is a man who is the first love of a woman and lucky is a woman who is the last love of a man.

It takes 2 years for my first and last boyfriend to court me before I said YES because I really want to know him more. I want to know who really he is before allowing him to be part of my life. In that long time of observation, I was able to know him better before he was able to hear the sweetest YES.

Observation continue for another almost 2 years before we got married. I thank God for being so good to me and gave me a person though imperfect but has God in his life.

Closing thoughts

Life is full of choices. We can choose what path we should follow. We can choose to obey or not our promises.

When our choices bring us to sorrow, learn to forgive yourself and accept the fact that it was what you want on that particular time. Sabi pa nila, don't make decisions when you're happy or angry because your emotions will affect your decision. Think many times before you decide.

To all my readers, commenters,
subscribers, upvoters and sponsors
THANK YOU so much❤️❤️

5
$ 0.61
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago
Topics: Advice, True love, Family, Insights, Tips, ...

Comments

Natutuwa ako sa kwento nyo sis, lalo na dun sa may I married the man I hate. Natutuwa ako na hindi ka nagkamali ng pinili at binigyan mo aya ng chance at ngayong pinapatunayan nya sayo at pinapasaya ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa sana all nalang talaga ako sa love story niyo sis. May God bless you and your beautiful family 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your well prayers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow swerte ni huuby mo sis first and last talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ewan kung swerte nga ba? kasi di marunong magluto ang napangasawa nya hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di lahat ng Tao eh my talent sa cooking sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. nung maliit pa kasi kami, ang tatay lang talaga ang nagluluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di rin ako marunong mgluto nung highschool pa ako pero I learn naman ,hilig ko din kasi ang magluto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nattatry ako magpractisce sis peru sa mga kakanin o dessert...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yan kung san mo bet sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanal ol, first and last boyfriend na, by the way congratulations for you have found the right person for you. A person who will love you more than anything else.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago