My 20 days journey on Hive

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
August 03, 2022

Hive is another blogging platform where you can share your thoughts, learn by reading and you can earn as well. Hive was introduced to me by @tpkidkai . He helped me to have an account there last June 2022 but I posted my introductory post as my first post last July 13, 2022 and I considered it as a beginning of my hive journey.

My first 20 days is not easy. It is so difficult to understand its operation. Honestly, even until now I still didn't understand everything about it. Anyway, learning is an unending process and I'm sure I will have a lot more to learn.

When I first write my introductory blog, it takes me a long time to do it. Thankful to have a mentor who was there to help me and guide me to make a long and informative introduction. My first blog was a success and I am so happy about it. It encourages me to write more but still I can't write one article in a day. I will write as long as I have enough time to write. My son and my family also needs me so I have to divide my time to do so.

My first 3 blogs got (hmm i dont know how to call it? Is it hive? or hbd?) a good number though I didn't understand how it functions yet but seeing a high number will make me happy.

I know I am not a good writer but I am trying hard to be one or atleast trying to give my best to share my thoughts. I usually write about life experience as a daughter and as a mother.

Earnings in hive will not go directly to your wallet but you need to wait 7 days before you can have it. So, in the beginning patience is a need and off course all throughout your journey you have to be patient in everything.

My fourth to sixth blog didn't get that much as the two blog didn't even reach one. But then, I am happy during these days because I learn to participate in the contest initiated by a community. I joined first in the ladies of hive contest but I forgot to put my link in the contest post which is one among the requirements. It's a lesson learned.

The blog 7 to 9 gets a good number. Two of them is an entry to a contest. Hiking to Kafok peak got the highest number among 12 blogs that I posted. I almost jump out of happiness upon seeing that number.

In hive you can only get upvote within 24 hours from the time of posting. While here in read we can get upvote anytime from other writers and 3 days from Rusty. Just correct me please if I am wrong.

Music brings messages is also an entry to a contest. In hive there will be a contest weekly in different communities. I am glad to participate on it because it will help you to write a certain topic and it will save you to think what topic to write.

I only posted 12 blogs in 20 days but I am happy for it. I never thought I can write that much.

As of this writing, I have 24 followers and I am so much happy to have them. I never withdraw anything yet because I still have few hbd and I used some for power up. Maybe at the end of the month I will try to withdraw and I don't know yet how to do it. I will be asking to our read.cash friends who already tried doing it.

That's my 20 days journey on hive. If you are also there, i hope to see you there too. My name is the same.

Thank you so much for reading.

12
$ 0.61
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congratulations on that milestone of yours! Well-deserved. Might want to try Hive someday. Is there something you can advice me? Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want to start with hive, contact @tpkidkai as he is offering free webinar about it. He is helping newbies to make an account and start with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our life is a blend of both ebbs and flows but I can tell that you are enjoying a good flow on Hive. I'm sure you wrote those articles with all your heart this is why you got so many support there. I am willing to join Hive too, I hope I will be able someday to enjoy my blogging journy there apart from read.cash . Many many congratulations for creating a cosy and we'll known identity there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for that appreciation. @tpkidkai is offering a free webinar about it. You can join

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be great if can join the webinar as it will help me to gain more knowledge about Hive as well as about others too . Thank you soo much for inviting me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you can reach him here in read.cash too. Just look for the name Ive mentioned above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you soo much for this sis. I will always be grateful towards you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis, maayuaha nimo uy, akoa didto centavos raman ang kita .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon lang siguro na sis kay nabelong man gud mi sa onboarding program...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayu nuon sis. Enjoy sa hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow super laki po pala ng earnings niyo sa first 12 articles niyo....sakin mga 1 dollar lang bawat article HAHA pero ayos lang naman basta may nagababasa 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helpful kasi kasali kami sa onboarding program ni hive..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda NG achievement mo sis, ako kasi 2 posts PA Lang doon, di na ako makapag cope sa time ko, kulang ang time ko sa BCH platforms Kaya di na ako nag kapag post sa hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahihirapan din ako sis dumating yung time na nasusuka na ako kasi sakit na ang mata.. I will adjust din soon kapag medyo natuto na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all lage may tips

While here in hive we can get upvote anytime from other writers and 3 days from Rusty. Just correct me please if I am wrong.

Yes you are wrong.. Should be read not hive ,😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai hala ou hahahaha thanks edit ko ito hahaha palpak wrong talaga hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your achievement so far. Am still waiting for the right time to join you guys over there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want sis @tpkidkai is willing to help from the start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do.. And I will message him asap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm i dont know how to call it? Is it hive? or hbd?

It's both 😁 your hive earnings are a combination of hive power and hbd but for simplicity sake you can just call it hbd.

In hive you can only get upvote within 24 hours from the time of posting.

In hive you can get upvotes within the first 7 days of posting. As long as your post is less than 7 days old, you can still receive upvotes. And when it has gotten to the 7th day, that's when the upvotes stop and your earnings drop into your wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats it! from now on I will call it hbd.. Oh! thank you so much for your correction @Kushyzee.. So, within 7 days we can be able to receive upvote and we can give upvotes too as long as it is not yet 7 days old. This another learning and understanding. Thank you so much I appreciate it a lot. Are you in hive too? whats your name there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My username is also kushyzee, I am already following you and I think I commented on your latest article 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! really.. I will checked it there later..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheesh grabe yung kinikita mo ate, ako kase for first week ko sa hive, di ako masyadong nageengage sa isang community since nageexplore ako ng iba base on my interest. Ang susi pala dun eh sumali sa mga contest hahaha halos lahat ng mga sinasalihan ko ay may curate ako from OCD, I think 26 days na ako sa hive pero as the moment wala pa ako hundred HP hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes join tayo sa ma contest... ako nasa 60+ pa lang din hp ko.. nagpower up na nga ako ng 10hive eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're doing great job. HivePH curator is helpful I wish I could get the same support from such big curators though I'm happy with a little. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@tpkidkai help me from the start..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sanaol dagko ug kita. Hehehe maka-happy kaayo makita kung ingon Ana ang kita sa blog sis no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis bisan di pa kaayo nako masabtan peru makahappy jud sya. Maka inspired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa mga na achieve nimo sa Hive sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis grind lang jud ta...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka dagko nimo kita sis , ako kay dili kaabot og 1dollar pero okay lang wala paman ko ka gets kaayu gud. Keep going lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dagko una2 sis kay nakaapil mi sa onboarding program through @tpkidkai.. Isa sya sa mga curator who will help promote our blogs in a specific period of time. Una2 daily ata, dayon naging twice a week or once a week di pa pud kaayo nako masabtan hehehe... basta still learning pa ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago