I married the person I hate

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Do you believe in the thought that says "The more you hate, the more you love."? Before I never believes on it, because how can you love the person if you are hating him/her. This thoughts remain as my reason until it seems happen to me.

I am a quiet and serious type of person who is not fond of silly jokes. I usually became angry or felt annoyed on the jokes that won't fit my personality. When I was still single, I love to be with the people who is older than me, or to the mature people like parents. I love to be with them because I will learn a lot of things from them. Most of the topics is all about life, family and relationship. While if I go with teens and young people most of their topics are crush, boyfriend or girlfriend and I am not into it.

When I was working, I usually listen to my workmates who is older than me and already married. I can hear them saying how miserable their life with their husband, I can see them crying in front of me while sharing their story how their husband hurt them. I heard it not once but many times and it was inculcated in my mind and seems I dont want to marry anymore.

I remember one time that I said to my mother na magpapa anak na lang ako (I just want to be a single mother). But then I asked myself to whom? Ang pangit din siguro na magpapa anak ka sa lalaking di mo naman mahal, and I don't want to be a rape victim too. We both laugh in that silly imagination.

I met a noisy and silly person

One day, we attended a fellowship and their is truck who will fetch participants from one place to another going to the venue. The moment I ride on it and the truck goes on, a group of young men are so noisy and they are headed by a one small guy. Since, I don't want noisy people, I tried to call their attention even I don't know them. I told them, Brod, you're so noisy." That one line brings so much disappointment to that small guy. He said to himself that I am the first person who reprimanded him about it.

When we reach the fellowship venue, He said that he smile on me but he said that I am so snobbish for ignoring him. But honestly I never noticed it.

Weeks past and I visited the nearest church in my boarding house and I was so surprised to meet him there. I never knew that he is a member of the said church. Since it was the nearest, so I became their regular visitor.

I witnessed how noisy this man is but I wonder because most of the member likes how he acts. He is a joker and almost everyone laugh over his jokes. I see how he ate and it seems his mouth is so full that he hardly eat his food and I really hate seeing it.

I became more angry to him after knowing that he said that he doesn't like me because i have "bangkil" (a pointed tooth and it is located higher than my teeth) Hinawayon pud diay tawhana.

Church members keep on telling us na bagay daw kaming dalawa and we both disagree because we are hating each other.

The TAMBOK (chubby) and PUYAT (Putot/Petite and Payat/Thin)

I married the person I hate

Two years passed and I was surprised na nanligaw sya sa akin. Off course I never believe it, who would have thought that a person like him who keeps on annoying me will love me. I never said yes to him agad agad because I want to know him more. But as the time goes by, I feel that I have some feelings for him too. So, sinagot ko sya after a year.

To make the long story short, we got married after another 2 years.


If you have read my previous article, I mentioned there that I want to marry a God-fearing person, older than me and taller than me.

I never expected that God gave him to me. Yes, he is a God-fearing person and we have the same beliefs because we have the same religion and we go to church together.

He is older than me, but only 6mos but atleast still older than me.

He is also taller than me, I am 4'11" and he is 5' lol. That's why i call him small guy.

Trivia: I call him PUYAT which means PUTOT (petite) at PAYAT (thin).

Until now that we were married, i still call him that way and I still find it cute even others keep on telling me to change how i call him. Some suggested babe, love, sweet heart but we are used to it. It is a way of fighting before but now a way of calling the important person of my life.

Ending thoughts

Life is really unpredictable. Things will happen not according to our imagination because only God knows everything. Our thoughts is so different from His thoughts and His plans is different from our plans. We only need to ask God's guidance for us to make a right decision and follow His will.


Pictures are mine.

To all readers, commenters,
subscribers, upvoters and above all
my sponsors thank you so much.

6
$ 0.34
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 1
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yieeee! Maghahanap na din ako ng sakin kasi kinikilig na ako sa ibang relasyon HAHAHAHAHA. Ang cute niyo sis! 😍💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Single ka pa ba sis? hehehe unexpected talaga na makatuluyan pala yung taong inis na inis ka noon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, ang sarap basa basahin ng kwento nyo sis, parehas na parehas kayo ng kaibigan ko na si Melissa, sabi nya pa nung una sa akin hindi nya pakakasalan ang asawa nya ngayon haha, dahil galit daw sya dun, pero tignan mo nga naman talaga ang buhay. Nahulog sya ng di nya akalain haha. Stay strong sa inyong mag-asawa sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talagang unexpected sis kaya dapat di talaga tayo magsalita ng patapos hahaha kasi kakainin lang din pala natin hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy that you are in love with one you hate more. May God strong your relation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro way lang niya yun para mapalapit sayo sis..hate hate muna .I do believe naman sa saying na the more you hate the more you love.kasi kahit hate mo sis pag nawala siya mamimiss mo din namin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro sis hahaha, siguro way lang nya para mapansin hahaha peru sa totoo lang nakakainis talaga that time ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pero nauwi sa kasalan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis di talaga natin ma predect ang future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago