Hiding pregnancy

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 03, 2022

My daughter shouted in pain, "Mama, its hurt!" holding her stomach then the water and the blood flows.

Have you known someone right now or previously who tried to hide their pregnancy? How did they do it? Is their hiding pregnancy successful?

Today, I will share my neighbors experience about her daughter who tried hiding her pregnancy.

Hi Philippines and Hello World! How are you my dear read.cash family. As of now, the sky is gloomy covered with dark clouds and it seems rain will about to fall.

Yesterday, the grand daughter of our neighbor went here and play with my son. They enjoyed playing until lunch time. She went here to get her grand daughter so they could have their lunch too.

As she reached here, she found out that her grand daughter is enjoying playing with my son then we had a short talk which becomes a story telling. She shared different story about her family particularly about her daughter.

She has 5 children, 3 in the first husband and two in her husband now. She told me that her eldest will be going to graduate next year and will work as a teacher or tutor in Japan. But she said that she was very disappointed with her second daughter because she became pregnant at the age 16. I was shocked, I asked again, at the age 16? and she nodded.

She continues...

I never knew that she was pregnant until the day that she is about to give birth.

We were in the Cebuana to claim the money being send by my sibling. I bring her with me to assist me in filling up forms but we were not yet done when my daughter shouted in pain, Mama its hurt! holding her stomach then the water and the blood flows.

The guard told me, Mrs. your daughter will give birth.

I was shocked and my heart bits so fast. I asked my daughter whats happening and she said "Mama, I will be going to give birth."

Then I understand that my daughter is pregnant and she will give birth. To my surprise, I was not able to hold my temper. I slapped her, I hold her hair and keep on punching her while crying out loud. Asking her why? and why? and why? many times. I cannot accept it.

I never noticed how many people surrounded us and I didn't mind that we had a live scene for that particular time.

I cancelled my transaction and bring my daughter to the nearest hospital. Unfortunately they didn't receive my daughter because she is underaged. (I asked her na bawal pala manganak sa public hospital ang underage? I was puzzled about it.) Instead they referred us to the Provincial Hospital.

We were not able to bring things so I went out to buy some clothes for the baby and I called her sister informing them that we were in the hospital.

My daughter gave birth through normal delivery.

When I heard the baby's cry, my tears fall thanking God that the baby is safe and on the other side I am crying because I never knew that my daughter is pregnant and worst is she is still a student. What will happen to her? What will happen to her future?

I asked her how it happened that she didn't know that her daughter is pregnant.

She said, I am busy in work and sometimes she will go home to the other house (she is referring the house of her first family). I noticed that she became fat but I think she is just gaining weight. She keeps on wearing big jackets and I learned later that she is wearing binder to hide her pregnancy together with big jackets.

There were times that my eldest daughter called me saying to look for her sister because she thinks that her sister is pregnant. I asked her why she said so? She said that one time she found her sister's big stomach while taking a bath. I didn't believe it because I don't even know that she has a boyfriend. She has a boyfriend and just keeping it as a secret.

I felt so sad but I have to accept my daughter and my grand daughter.

For now, her daughter is already 18 and running 19 years old and her grand daughter is turning 3 years old this year.

Closing thoughts

Nowadays, teenage pregnancy is so rampant. We could hear about it in the television, radio and a lot more in social media.

They never thought that a single action, a single mistake would make a woman pregnant and soon will gave birth to a child making them parents at the very early stage of their lives.

They were so young and really needs the help and guidance of their parents in bringing up their child.

May our young people will know how to choose what is right.

Thank you for your time. See you 
again next time.

10
$ 0.78
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @polux
+ 5
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This is quite crazy and shocking! A mother didn't know her daughter is pregnant and they stay in the same house? I would say that the mother doesn't actually pay much attention to the daughter, the signs of pregnancy were there but she just didn't see it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The daughter is not always living with her mother because sometimes she will go home to his father.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who should be blame for the pregnancy, it's it is the mother or the daughter, maybe the mother wasn't paying much attention to the development of her daughter, or maybe she but the daughter still went her way, here in my country it's easy for neighbors to detect someone pregnant why looking at the personal development of the person, the daughter was young and I wonder how she was going to keep the pregnancy till she gives births without engine noticing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The eldest daughter noticed some signs and told her mother about it but the mother didn't believe because she doesn't even know that her daughter has boyfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. She trusted the daughter too much that she won't even dare to have a boyfriend not to talk about getting pregnant, she wasn't paying much attention to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I daresay this is shocking. What is even more shocking is a hospital rejecting a woman in labour because she's underage.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's a puzzle for me too. We don't know the real reason why aside from that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree early or sometimes hiding pregnancy is rampant. The government seems to be neglected this kind of issue which gave alot of problems to think. Once the population will became large it's difficult to control over it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No offense to teenage mothers out there I don't mean to offend them but I think we shouldn't tolerize such an act of this teenager since who will suffer the most was the child that they are bearing as well as their parents who would blame themselves for thinking "saan sila nagkulang bilang isang magulang". We should appreciate each sacrifices na binibigay ng ating magulang and at the very least let's not disappoint them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

How I wish all young ones will think like you who will value the sacrifices of parents and will follow their advise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too wishing for that, masyado ng marami ang mga kabataan ang nagiging mapusok sa pag-ibig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really sad for teenager to get pregnant like that. It shocked me really when I found out that my neighbor is five months pregnant and she was just 15 years old. It was very shocking.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

15? I don't have yet my menstrual period at that age.. Oh how sad that these times this is so rampant in our teenagers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my post, I mention why it is important for sex education to be included in the school curriculum, it will help avert the issues of teen pregnancy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sex education can be also taught at home but still it will depend how parents will give time for their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ngang ganyan sis nagsusuot lang ng maluwag na damit lalo na pandemic wala pang pasok sa school pero nakaka awa mga magulang ang iniisip nila ay magtrabho para sa kinabukasan ng anak pero nangyari na dapat tanggapin nlang at gabayan upang makayanan lahat mga pagsubok lang yan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ou sis masakit for sure peru need talaga tanggapin at mag move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bihira Lang Ganon ah, for 9 months naitago, may kilala ako, 6 months Lang naitago. Baka natakot Yong anak nya, pero wala ng magagawa Yong mama nya kundi tanggapin na Lang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Galing nga magtago sis, di rin kasi palagi makita ng mama kasi busy sa trabaho at minsan sa kabilang bahay umuuwi ang anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May kakilala din ako sis pero di na sya teenager, nanganak sa cr kasi tinago nya din ung pregnancy nya, nalaman na lang namin kasi nagpahatid sa father in law ko sa ospital.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Grabe ano nakayanan nilang itago.. Hiram naman kapag ganoon ang sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang strong ng anak niya sis, kaya niyang itago at her young age, but then thanks God at okay silang dalawa maayos ang pagka panganak.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Grabi nga sis biruin mo naga labor na siguro to peru ginaantos lang nya until nagbuto na lang iya panubigon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Philippine lots of teenage pregnancy as I listen from social media friends. I wish all men will come out from this negative mentility.

$ 0.01
1 year ago