Accident is everywhere

Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: July 03, 2022

Accident is everywhere, it can happen in the roads, it can happen in the school, it can happen in the workplace and even in our own home accident can happen.

Accident is an event we didn't expect that usually have injury.

The common accidents happened in roads. This might involve you and yourself only like when your motorcycle slip due to slippery roads or might be a driver is under the influence of liquor. Also, it might involve two or more vehicles bumped into each other.

When you drink, don't drive. Don't drive when you drink.

That is the common sentence or phrase reminding every driver not to drive when drunk and not to drink when driving after.

Being under the influence of liquor is one among the common cause of vehicular accident. So drivers, keep safe always. Remember that your family is expecting for you to be home.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much my wonderful sponsors. You can check their amazing article friends.

Might be you have seen my noise.cash post last Friday about an accident happened right here in our house but I want to go into details here.

Last Thursday while we are having lunch, my son leave the table for a while to wash his hands. (He has this attitude that he don't like when his hands are sticky or dirty from a food so he will wash his hands even he is not yet done.) He turns the faucet on and wash his hands and told me not to close it while he runs outside. I don't know what is his plan but I know later that he check if the water will flow to the PVC pipe going outside and he is amazed looking at the water outs from the pipe.

He came back and as he enters the door, he was crying in pain and when I look at him I was shocked. The cuttings of the steel matting was in his right foot. He stepped on it. (I really don't know why it was there. I already keep it together with the fire wood. Might be he gets and played with it and stepped on it while he runs back inside.)

Upon seeing it I really don't know what to do if I will pull it out or not but I decided to pull it. I don't know if I shouted so loudly and what words came out from my mouth because our neighbor runs to us to know what happened.

Our neighbor told his son to get some malunggay (moringa) leaves but I didn't used it instead I use some garlic to clean it after trying to let the blood out. I used garlic because it is antibacterial.

My son cried a lot when I am squeezing his foot to let the blood out and clean it with garlic. Yung sipon, tears and sweat are falling together.

I can't understand my emotion that time. I felt angry towards my son but at the same time I fel pity to him. I also felt nervous and worried about it.

I texted my husband and he called. When I answer his call my tears fall while telling him what happened. He told me to calm down and bring my son to the clinic or to the hospital.

After the call, I prepared some needed things and went to the clinic. I felt so nervous and the BHW (Barangay Health Worker) assisted us. They ask information like name, age, sex, birthdate, when and where the accident happened and what causes it. They also get his body temperature, height and weight and give me the referral going to the Municipal Health Center.

The doctor asked me if I already wash his foot. I told him no, I just clean it with garlic. He instructed me to wash it and I did so. I didn't wash it with water because water will contribute for its inflammation. I followed to wash it because the wound seems already close because the blood already clots the wound.

The doctor asked me if my son completed the immunization and I told him yes. He told me that kids below 5 years old doesn't need to be injected with anti tetanus because they already have it during the immunization. I just forgot the particular vaccine.

So, the doctor just gave me an antibiotic (CO-AMOXICLAV) 50ml twice a day for 7 days. He also prescribe IBUPROFEN for pain and if in case of swelling. Fortunately my son didn't complain of so much pain so I just gave him once. Paracetamol is not just for fever but also for pain and inflammation in children. I really thought before that it is just for fever.

My son can't walk until of this very moment but he told us that the pain is lesser than before. Hopefully he will be well soon. Please pray for him too.

Parents, we really need to be extra careful to look after our kids. They tend to get everything they wanted not knowing it could harm them. They wanted to experiment and explore over different things.

Thank you for reading. See you again
in my next article.

All photos are mine.

15
$ 1.21
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Trofi01
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 7
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nasugatan din ako Ng bubog noong unang araw Salamat sa diyos ...Hindi Siya nag swell..at na infected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman kung ganoon.. ingat talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Accidents are events that we cannot predict, when we are careful, still if we are destined for an accident, then we will still have an accident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we really don't know when it will happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akoy gisakitan nagtan aw sis oi..unta it's not that serious ug maokay ra dayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo kalakaw na sya sis peru magtihin lang tong naay natusok.. Luoy oi, sacrifices pud ug pila ka adlaw...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we need to be extra careful because we cannot predict things that will happen especially accidents so suddenly and unpredictably. Sana po maging okey na siya. Keep safe po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now nakakalakad na po sya pery yung nakaangat pa yung other side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of accidents would have been avoided but the person that caused it will say that he has been doing it and nothing has happened, until the day the accident happens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right. Thanks for being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We hav eto be extra careful because we never know when will accidents occur. Good thing that you've clean it with anti bacterial. pero parang need ata ng anti tetanus vaccine yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No need na sis sa children below 5 yo kasi may anti tetanus na sila sa immunization nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good that you clean it with anti bacterial. I can understand how much pain you have experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that helps a lot. My son could already step his foot this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman po okay na yung lagay nya ngayon. Ingat nalang po sya sa susunod. Hindi na po ba sya need turukan ng anti tenanus vaccine?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na po need kasi meron na sila when they are still infant..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh okay okay po. Thanks po sa enlightenment hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that the pain has reduced. Please keep monitoring him so that he won't injure that same spot. Sorry about that my friend. I'm very sure that your son will be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praise God his foot is now okay.. he could step it now but not that too much... atleast there is an improvement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Mukhang malalim at masakit talaga yan ate huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit talaga biruin mo sipon, pawis at kuha nagsabay na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This injury is very fatal, though your son didn't know he will come across such injury. It's doing me as if, I'm the one having the injury, take care of him well. When there's carelessness, accident is inevitable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes for now he can step his foot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He walked barefoot ba? I hope there will be no complications so he could get well as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis nakapaa lang.. di nya sinuot slippers nya kasi papasok na din sya sa loob. Medyo maiapak na nya paa nya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish him a faster recovery... Kids are always playful and sometimes unintentionally indulge themselves in an act that would give them injury.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right cesca... they are prone to injury but thanks God he could step his foot now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can remember when my baby sister fell and her tooth fell off it was a bloody site to behold. All thanks it was her milk teeth not the permanent one. She now has a complete dentition now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The accident is really everywhere and we cannot know when it happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailan sya napako I mean natusok? Hindi na yan ganoon kasakit buti at may gamot agad. Mag iingat na din sa paglalaro ng mga may tusok. Sakit siguro nung hinila mo lalo na kung malalim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last Thursday sis. Sa ngayon medyo maiapak na nya paa nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis ,aguy amping amping tawn ,ako sa una natunol kog lansang niya wajud to napatambali kay way kwarta ,grade 3 ata ko ,gibisya ra basta hapit 1 month ko di kalakaw jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag mga ana sis dapat dili jud basaon ug tubig kay maonisa dahilan nga maghubag.. if naay nana pagawason jud kay grabe ka ngolngol if naay nana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago