Get to know me in five words

12 41
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I remember an interview for the job I'm currently doing. They asked me to describe myself in only 5 words. The same question was asked in the weekend-engagement contest on Hive this weekend. Unlike a job interview when honesty is not always preferable, I am happy that I was given the chance to answer again, but this time without hesitation and honestly. 😊 A moment of facing oneself is always good, so I am grateful for this opportunity.

It's been a while since I faced myself. I almost forgot what I looked like. Luckily my son is there to remind me. 😊

Not so bad. I'm slim, I have a nice hairstyle and I smile. 😊

And this is how I would describe myself.

An alien

Sting would say: "Be yourself no matter what they say. I'm an alien, I'm a legal alien..." 😊

I've always been who I am, even though sometimes others didn't like it. I often feel like an alien, like I don't belong where I am. My mind is clear, my thoughts are open, my spirit is free and that's how I approach people, with an open heart and mind. But my honesty can sometimes hurt others and make them feel offended. My intentions can be misunderstood. My actions can cause astonishment.

Sometimes you are strange if you see the good in everything. They accuse you of living in a fairy tale and that you need to wake up. Many focus on the bad and I, as an alien, cannot understand that. For me, the greatest value is the freedom of each individual to live the way they want without endangering others. We are all different and without tolerance we will fail.

My tolerance is high. My words are not read between the lines. I have no ulterior motives. But the people around me have a hard time accepting these facts and don't believe that such people exist. They believe the opposite and defend themselves against imagined attacks believing that the whole world is evil. That's why I feel like an alien. Even when I get on public transport. People fight, frown, and waste their precious moments. Then I put glasses on my eyes, headphones on my ears and go to my planet, somewhere far away. 😊

Emotional

If only I could be a little less emotional, I would be the happiest person in the world. I feel a lot. Too much. I even feel other people's feelings. My losses hurt me so much that I could cry every day. Nostalgia at every step slows me down to move towards the future. Emotions take me back to the past where I sometimes feel stuck.

In my emotional states, I am most comfortable when I am alone with my thoughts. I will feel better if I throw pebbles into the river than to listen to comforting words from others.

Curious

Curiosity killed the cat, but luckily I'm not a cat, although sometimes I like to make up my eyes in a cat style. 😊

These eyes are curious eyes. They want to see and explore everything. Many times I put myself in an uncomfortable situation because of my curiosity. When I want to find out or discover something, I will do the impossible, but in the end I will find out what I wanted. I am not curious when it comes to other people's lives, but only when it comes to something that concerns me and is useful.

Smiling

I can't imagine myself without a smile and neither can others. When I don't smile, they ask me what's wrong with me. I'm one of those people who laugh easily even when it's hard. I don't save smiles for better days. I smile now and always.

Simple

Everything is easy with me if you understand how simple I am. I don't like complications and I always try to simplify everything. Life is too short to over-interpret and create problems without problems. My father taught me to always be part of the solution and not part of the problem, and with my simplicity I manage to be.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive, by me.

9
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 4
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I say: you. You are simply perfect...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I quickly searched YT for the song of Sting and listening to it now :D :D I haven't listened to that in a long time.

Now that's more than five words to describe you :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are pretty my friend. We're the same I am emotional too. I easily get hurt, I easily cry. It's really hard if the person is emotional.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much. πŸ€— I noticed that there are a lot of us here who are emotional. It is in line with our passion for writing. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, you are a simple with gorgeous and attractive attitude. A noble soul.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh it's good to see you here again! πŸ€— Thank you very much for these kind words. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are gorgeous!!!! And lol love happy people. Your smile is contagious. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! πŸ€— I also love happy and positive people and you are one of them!πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats great to know this things about miss jelena.I am also a simple who wants to have a simple life😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are a wonderful person. I know you are simple and I admire you and your simple life. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao got you very quick it's great to know about you and your simplicity. I think in this complicated world simplicity is the best policy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, it's nice to be simple but sometimes it's hard in a complicated world. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago