Lest we Forget, the true essence of Christmas

17 43
Avatar for Jehoshaphat
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Giving, Love

I guess everyone is thinking of Christmas, which is tomorrow. But I have a lot of work to do at home which might be overwhelming.

We were not released on time from school, yesterday I was still receiving lectures and it was in the evening until I got home. It felt strange, but while I understand they are trying to amend the academic calendar that was disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic and the strike by the association of university lectures that began last year and lasted over 7 months but this is done in the detriment of the Christmas holiday for a lot of students

________________________

Before I proceed to the article for today I want to use medium to say "Happy birthday" to noise cash. Today marks its first year anniversary. Even though I joined the world of noise two months and some weeks ago and I am getting close to mark my third month. I have experienced its massive growth and changes.

At the early hour of today around 12:40am according to my local time. I decided to make some noise. I came across a post made by @Jane asking people to make a tweet on Twitter about noise cash anniversary. I decided to act on it and follow the instructions given

A screenshot of miss Jane's post on noise cash

True to her words I was rewarded with the gift of $.30. I want to say big thank you to ate Jane for the gift.

A screenshot of my notification showing the payment

________________________

In the spirit of Christmas

The Christmas season has been commercialized before we were born and it won't change. As a lot of people see christmas as an opportunity to make extra money.

As we can feel the spirit of Christmas in the air and Christmas less than 12 hours here in my country. While the celebrations are still ongoing, some individuals are finding it hard to still find the true meaning of this season.

The spirit of Christmas is not just about decorating a tree or about celebrating with family or eating and drinking but a time to show love and reflect on God's love for mankind It's about uniting people and showing love and kindness".

With the spirit of Christmas at its peak, we should be reminded that there are still many people who are being oppressed by the wealthy and powerful. That there many individuals that are living in poverty and don't have access to basic amenities.

We should be more concerned about providing shelter and food for those who don't have enough if we do have the power to provide these or render help.We should work together to help them out of poverty and save them from starvation. As we celebrate Christmas, let's take this time to reflect on those in need and try our best to help them out

As Christmas involves gifting let gift ourself by changing our bad habits and behaviour. We are always trying to improve ourselves in order to achieve some goal. Many times we get disappointed, angry and depressed. We always have excuses for our failures as we want to live with blame on something or someone. We can use this season to change this.

Christmas does seems to be the time to a lot of people let their guards down and have fun at any expense, at any cost. While this can be delighting it shouldn't be done in excess. Let not drink too much, or eat too much and spend too much. Everything should be done in moderation.

Remember it is a sin to waste food and other necessities when there are people around that can benefit from it.

A milestone reached

I received a notification showing I that I have gotten more than 500 views on articles in total.

A screenshot of my notification on read cash

I want to thank and express my gratitude to everyone who made this possible and also special thanks to my amazing readers and sponsors.

Happy Christmas 🥰🎄🥳🎅

15
$ 4.19
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 10
Sponsors of Jehoshaphat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jehoshaphat
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Giving, Love

Comments

Yesterday was my worse Christmas ever,this part of north state didn't celebrate Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and congratulations for the milestone you’ve gotten many more to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and congratulations on your milestone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks you ma'am. And thanks for gracing my article. It meant a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, more success ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By God's grace. More will come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a time to truly show love and reflect on God's love for mankind. Congratulations on your number of views🎊😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Queen. Happy Christmas to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your 500+ views. A lot of people save for Christmas just to waste it on drinks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a very awkward habits that they need to change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas bro, I am happy your articles are gaining views now. Congrats

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gaffy my brother, thanks. You're one of those who made it possible with your ceaseless advice and support.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Is nothing bro, you are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a lovely Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate everything you have done for me sir. May God reward you bountifully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am Jane and happy Christmas to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago