Sharing our foods

52 61
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Today is the January 1, 2022. New day, new beginning of our journey. Let us leave the bad vibes we had last 2021 and lets begin with our precious 2022. Let the old year and the New Year begin with the warmest of aspirations.

Sharing with neighbors...

We start our day with sharing some foods we had to our neighbors. We usually shared it to everyone especially if we had a lechon. We cannot finished it all and even we cook some lechon paksiw it still a lot for us.

Around 5am my father start chopping into pieces our lechon. Then my eldest brother bring some for kuya elmer, our caretaker in the farm. Take note my elder bro Joy gave him also a bunos, about 1,000php($19.61). Kuya Elmer also deserves it, his a hard working and very loyal to us.

Its our first time to see a lechon like that. Dont know what happened with our pig.

My mother had a sari sari store. If our neighbor buys, my mother pack some lechon for them as what she told me when I wake up. Then she tell me to gave some to Ante billy(the mother of Jay R) then my ninang Ester. They both lived in other street so I need to walk in.

But I wake up around 8am along with my baby kulot. After we bathe I started to packed for them. Then around 10am I started to visit the other street. Every person Ive seen I really greet them a "HAPPY NEW YEAR".

Me and ante billy

Meet the mother of Jay R. When I open the main door ante bils lying in a sofa hahaha. This our convo...

Me: Happy New Year ante bils

Ante billy: oh Jean Happy New Year also

Me: why are you sleeping? Are you drunk?

Ante billy: now way hahaha

Me: Just kidding ante bils

Ante billy: what did you bring?

Me: just a lechon, cake and macaroni

Ante billy: wowww thank you Jean

Me: welcome ante bils.. Wheres everybody?

Ante billy: your Uncle cleto is sleeping then Jay R also is sleeping. They got drunk along with our neighbors and also your brother.

Me: ohhhh thats why your house is very quite coz all of you are sleeping.

Fast forward.....

Next is ninang Ester...

Meet my ninang Ester. Shes very happy when I bring foods to her especially the lechon. Actually she is my ninang(godmother) in my wedding. Ninang been good to us especially to my kids. We supposed to rent the biggest room in her house that time for almost 2 years. Its a long story why I leave my own house. I want a peaceful life. I hate bad vibes and its makes my ugly hahaha..

Next is my friend Annalou...

Annalou and me...
Uncle Jimmy, ate gagay(sis of Annalou), Annalou and me
Jojo(Annalou's bro) and uncle the singer
Lots of foods๐Ÿ˜Š

Annalou is the godmother of baby kulot. Then shes a highschool classmate of my elder sister. They are very closed with my sister. Shes very happy that I visit her and bring some lechon for them. So her siblings bring me in a table and put some foods. Such as shrimp, lumpia, bulalo and mango float.

They are having some fun with videoke and since uncle is very a good singer, he owns the microphone. While im eating his singing in my front hahaha. I love the songs he sing, its an old songs but no one can beat it with the new generation songs. The funny thing they shout the words "its good to be single at least we still have a sense of smelling and taste". We really laughed hahaha. Covid is real.

Cider vinegar....
At the Mercury drugstore
Drop by...

Before I go home, I check first the Mercury drugstore coz ate gagay said that Cider vinegar is good for the arthritis . So I need to try also then maybe my gout in my hands can ease the pain that I suffered few months. Theres no harm in trying, right? I just put some cider vinegar in a glass of water, every morning. Then tomorrow ill start drinking that one. Hope my hands will be better with that cider vinegar. Health is wealth guys. We need to take care ourselves before anything else.

Its time go home. Need to check my baby kulot and hope the yayo take good care on him๐Ÿ˜…. Let this New Year be the one, where all our dreams come true. So with the joyful heart, put a start to this year anew. God bless us all..

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to sis @Ling01 for renewing your sponsorship on me. You really start my first day of 2022 with full of blessings and support.

To my newest sponsor which is @Abubakar450 , thanks for sponsorship. I really appreciate it. Welcome to read.cash and enjoy our generous platform. God bless you always.

January 1, 2022

7:20 pm

Saturday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

Jeansapphire39

16
$ 5.12
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Comments

Sharing is caring By sharing we can build our relationship with these more strong , more beautiful. I must say that you and your family had a great new year celebration. You're really generous and kind hearted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Yuhhh sharing is caring sis.. Happy New Year to you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sissy, andaming handa and your cake catch my eyes first hehehe, napaka generous mo sissy God bless u

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pee New Year din syo sissy ko. BCH lgi ang cake ko pero di nmn nasunod ang design ko hahaha.. Always nmn nmin pinamimigay ang lechon nmin sissy at di rin nmin mauubos yan. Bless you too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pee New Year din sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were busy! Happy New Year Jean :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes Teng! Busy distributing the foods๐Ÿ˜‰... Pee New Year too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were a busy bee distributing food happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh.. How about you Teng? having a great holidays๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been good but we have restrictions so not as busy as normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good. Follow the health protocol but here in my place lots of people dont wear mask my especially in evening. But I will wear mask wherever I go. Better safe than sorry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sis!. Giving is really a good thing, glad you did that. Yes, health is wealth. Take care of yourself ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Year too sis.. Sharing is loving.. Thank you and keep safe also sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, I wish you a Happy New Year! Times change quickly, the years pass imperceptibly, but friends remain friends. So I want to wish you to be surrounded by people who can be trusted with your heart and soul. Let this year bring only bright, warm and pleasant things, and let the rest pass by. Happy holidays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis and Happy New Year too.. Just be good to others and share what you have... Spread love always and happy holidays too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Jean, God bless you, that you care so much about those around you and your neighbors, people like you are very rare. I hope your hand gets well soon, and be healthy, Happy New Year my friend, I wish you all the best... ๐Ÿ’šโ˜˜๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my Ellen. May god always protect and guide you. Happy New Year too. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din po shinare din po namin yung inihanda namin dahil napadami din po ang luto ni mama tsaka taon taon din po kaming nag bibigay sa mga kapitbahay,parang tradisyon narin po namin hehe.. ang sarap lang po sa pakiramdam na maibahagi mo po ang blessings na natatanggap natin sa panginoon. Happy new year po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait nyo din. Kami pg may birthday din nagbibigay kmi tlaga lalo na pg may lechon. Di nmn natin mauubos diba lalo na kung malaki talaga. Yes masarap sa pakiramdam pg nkapagbigay ka sa kapwa. Happy New Year din po syo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmn! Ma am, you and your family's good hear is the main reason why you share a lot of the things you have with othersz

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Sammy boy. We must share also to others especially if its too many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cake jud ko na attract ate, buotana ate uyy. Lamian kaayo ang mga sud an.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na dong kulang sa design ang cake ky dghn kaau sya customer.. Lagot kaau ba. Sus dong unsaon mnang lechon ug di namo mahurot so ipanghtag jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delicious food, I wish you eternal happiness, my dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis.. Happy New Year again hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang bait mo naman sis. Sobrang napaka saya ng new year niyo sis. Sobrang mapagbigay ka sis. Nakikita ko talaga yung happiness nila sa pictures nung dinalhan mo sila ng mga foods.๐Ÿฅฐ

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods. Yung mga shrimp, seafoods talaga yan favorite ko. Ang sarap niyan sobra.๐Ÿคคโค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Konti lng sis hehehe. Gnyan kmi lgi sis bsta may lechon sa bahay, pinamimigay nmin tlga ksi di nmin nauubos eh. Ang saya nilang lahat ng dinalhan ko sila ng lechon. Seafoods din tlga ang fave ko sis lalo na yung scallop... Ayieee ang sarap pero mhal sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mupuyo na jud ko diha dapit sa inyo sis para maapilan ko kung manghatag mo ug sud an, hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pwede kaayu sis. Dghn boarding haus dri dapit sa amoa. Lipay kaayu amo mga silingan ba. Mhal bya lechon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mahal jud sis nya mas Lami baya ng nihatag ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa gni ko mukaon sis sa amo lechon ky ila annalou rko nikaon ky mas lami ang pgkaon sa ubn kesa sa blay diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tinuod jud sis, Kana naa sa ato lamesa mura ka mabusog na ug tinan aw pero kung sa uban, Lami hinuon ikaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swap gni mi sko lechon hahaha.. Mktwa lng ko ni jojo gaina halos ipakaon sko tanan iya niluto hahaha. Pila rmn ako kinan an twn. Wa nko matilawan tnan ila handa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galaway ko nag Tan aw sa Shrimp sis oi...Makagutom maghuna2x Ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa mn sd shrimp ni nanay pero lami sd pgkaluto ni jojo mao gelanlan ra nko gaina. Mao na ni ron ky nagutman ka sa photos nko ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na lagi oi, nag tan aw ko , naglaway hinuon din feel nako ang gutom, haha. Magkape nalang ko ani๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ang lechon namo na bugbog berna mn hahaha.. Namaot pgkaluto mura nuon ug sinugbang isda nya yawyaw ako nanay ky mahal rba iya palechon ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, lagi abi ko man ug nakuhaan na sya Mao ingon Ana ang hitsura, daan na d i na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ana na daan jud mao shocked mi sko nanay. For the first time maot ang htsura sa amo lechon hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, basin nakipag away pa na daan saka pa gi letchon๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming food kagutom wala kaming hanap sis natulog na lang

e pa xray mo sis ang kamay mo para malaman mo sis kung ano yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buyag sis.. Kahit di kmi rich pero may naihahanda nmn during New Year. Nku sis kung dito ako mgpapa check up nku malabo nila malalamn kung ano talaga skit ng kamay ko. Mas gusto ko sa Davao kasi sureball talaga test nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go kana lang sa davao sis ,para malaman Sarap ng lechon sis tagal ko ja Di nakakain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis pg may budget na.. Msrap sana ang lechon pero nabugbog berna nmn ang htsura ng lechon sis, ewan nmin ano nangyari dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadaghan og nasobra nga pagkaon ninyu dae but no worries kay nakakaon tibook barangay hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha grbvh sd ng tibuok barangay dae ui.. Dri sa purok namo kutob sd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear friend, I wish you success in this new year. May your dreams come true and may you achieve every of your goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend and you too.. Goodluck to our journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new Day, Month and year. Wow youโ€™re having a great new year enjoy the new year to your fullest๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Year too.. Yuhh im having a great great New year๐Ÿ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago