The Highlights of My High School & College Life

23 40
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

I first bumped into @Usagi 's article and I decided to write my own too because I got nothing to write about again. What's new? So, I checked where the questions came from and it's from @kingofreview 's article who got it from Pinterest.

So here's my Never have I ever: School edition version:

Cheated on an exam.

Yes, I have cheated on an exam. Many times, especially in college. When I was in high school, I was studious and was very eager to be one of the top students in our class but when I entered college, it was a different story.

The first two semesters were still easy although we're slowly feeling the pressure of shifting to another course because we might not achieve the standard grade on our course but luckily, we were able to because of unity and cooperation.

Bullied someone at school.

Yes, I bullied someone at school. I was in my first year in high school which is also a Catholic school. I have a classmate whose name is Montessa Shine. Every first Friday, we attend the mass and we are all members of the singing ministry. We sing Godly songs and our favorite song to sing is "Shine Jesus Shine".

We used to tease her with her name by singing "Shine, Montessa Shine". As kids, we really thought it was cool and it didn't bother her at first but when she got fed up with hearing it from us, she cried and told us she will report us to the POD (Prefect of Discipline), the office we are so terrified of. That's where students get punished and given sanctions to their bad behaviors.

From then on, we stopped bullying her. We learned our lessons. Now that I'm reminiscing those moments, I realized how naughty I was. It was very far from how I am today.

Had a crush on someone in my class.

Yes, I had a crush on someone in my class. Both in high school and college.

The guy I had a crush on in high school was also the top in our class. He excels in academics but he's not that good in sports and music. Although he tries to do everything for the sake of doing extracurricular activities. That's how competitive he was.

In fact, the whole class tease us as a love team and it was "kilig". On our 2nd year, during valentines day, he asked me who's my valentine and I said none. I asked him back and he said none too. But then he replied moments after, "pwede ikaw nalang?" Then I said yes!

So we had a relationship secretly but it didn't last long, just half a month. He broke up with me saying let's just be friends and the next day I saw him walking with our junior going home. That left me heartbroken but yeah, that's part of growing up. We were immature and young.

In college, I had a guy classmate who seemed to be a good guy and he really was. He's also smart, he's good in English, he excels in grammar and graphic design.

We were also teased by the class as a love team. They even set us up for a date but it was just a friendly one. I wanted us to be more than that but I learned that he has a long-time crush in high school and he's pursuing her.

They're still together now and I'm happy for them. You see, I like those guys who are geeks, smart and kind, someone who has good command of English like Robi Domingo.

But I don't know with my boyfriend today, he doesn't have all the traits I have mentioned but he still got me. Things you are willing to compromise for love. He erased those standards I made.

Forged parents' signatures.

Of course I did, I had to. That was when I was in grade school. Mom doesn't like to sign my report card because she wants papa to sign instead. However, there were says when papa can't go home due to time constraints so he had to stay for long where our farm was located. I forged his signature because I'll just keep stressing myself if I don't.

Had a serious injury at school.

Yes, I had a serious injury at school but I kept it to myself until my parents noticed it the day after.

I was playing Chinese garter with my classmates outside our classroom. As the garter gets higher to jump over, I had to back myself up to establish momentum but as soon as I tried to jump over it, my right leg hit the corner of the flower porch and it hurt so bad.

When I checked it, I was bleeding and the wound was deep. It hurt so much but I kept it to myself because I was afraid mom will scold me. I kept it for days but they noticed my wound and got scolded anyway. It left a deep scar on my leg, just remembering it makes me cringe. It was really painful, man.

Taken part in a school play

I was pretty active back in high school. I must say, it was one of the greatest memories I have had in my teenage years.

English was my favorite subject and our teachers love to have role-plays. I have my group with me, we like to act a comedy skit and we liked it because our classmates seemed to love it. They laugh so hard.

The whole class nominated us to participate in the English week, and we won 1st place. It was fun.


That was fun reminiscing those moments in school. If you guys wanna join the ride, check the full list of questions on this article:

https://read.cash/@kingofreview/never-have-i-ever-school-edition-1-c283cd53


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

12
$ 4.54
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

So aun nga, dami mo din palang kalokohan ate. Akala ko isa ka talagang masunuring bata noon eh. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed that moment. If possible i like to move there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forged signature of parents I also did it.When I was in high school mom was not in house but I need to submit my paper in 12 hours so I did it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinda the same with my situation. I had to do it because it was the deadline of returning our report cards πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha katuwa naman ung shine montessa shine, kainis nga naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakoo madam, inisip ko sya ngayon, nakaka-asar nga naman talaga. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pagkakakilala ko sayo madam, di ko akalain na may ganitong experience ka lalo na yun bully saka yun role play, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo madam, even ako ngayon, I can't believe I had those behaviors before. Maybe because I was trying to explore with everything pa and discover where I'm good at. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sna madam u stay as outgoing and adventurous person just like before, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is it madam pero more on the musical side na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your video sa youtube madam, un kinanta mo yun rainbow, love it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano feeling ate na crush ka ng crush mo? Yung nagkakasugat ako ate, hindi ko pede itago kay mama haha lalo na kung obvious haha. Pero hindi ako madaing sa buhay di tulad ng kapatid ko hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilig kilig naman. Or baka na develop lng din kase palaging inaasar. Haha. It was a fun prompt ha. I liked it. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa nagkacrush sa classmate sis, pero sana all at naging kayo pa. Ako kasi di niya alam that time. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was full of kilig and thrill moments during the 15 days relationship sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam halata talagang English major yung favorite mo. Galing mo mag English. Hehe ganyan din ako madam basta magkasugat ako Hindi ko sasabihin sa mama ko. Itatago ko kasi takot akong mapagalitan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy, salamat madam. Moderate lng, hehe. Wa jud nila na discover ang imo samad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha alam mo Jeaneth naalala ko yang forging ng pirma ng parents. Magaling kapatid ko jan kaya lahat ng excuse letter lahat pirmado! Andami naming kalokohan nung nagaaral. 🀣

Tapos injury nung first year high school kaloka nalaglag ako sa hagdan na pagkatarik tarik andun pa naman si crush na pinadalhan ko ng love letter. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yung forging madam, exchange kami ng classmate ko. Ako mgpirma sa kanya, sya naman sakin πŸ˜†

Napahiya ka tuloy sa crush mo madam. Tinulungan ka ba niya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello,napag daanan ko din Lahat ng to ,hehe naalala ko tuloy,parang flashback lang lahat ng nangyari.Pero di ko makalimutan yong crush ko sa highschool from 1st to 4rth year,hehe.Antagal kong naka move on. Nakapag cheat din ako sa highschool days ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang loyal mo sa crush mo madam ah. Di ka talaga nag jowa in between those years? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once lagi mainlab ta madam no, mawa jud ng mga standards nga gipangset natuπŸ˜… Sauna bitaw, ganahan ko ug laki nga kamao musayaw. Pero akong partner karun dili jud ganahan ug sayaw-sayaw, bisan disco na lang.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha. Mao lage madam. Sila jud mo guba satong standards ba. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago