Thank You Read.cash, I Found A Friend In You

14 38
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Dealing with "what-ifs" and "could have beens"? How often do you find yourself thinking of what happened yesterday? Does the future frighten you of what possibilities it can bring you? Are you stuck dealing with those thoughts and you find it hard to find your way back to reality?

Living in the present can be very challenging. There are events in our lives that left a painful mark on our hearts that we can't just let go of them for possible reasons. The future can bring us so much anxiety as well because we're afraid of how we are going to manage everything. Just thinking of the possible situations drives me to hell. Oh well, I'm being negative again.

But, the thing here is that intrusive thoughts could go out of control if left unchecked. My point here is to acknowledge that in our lives, it just really happens. Negativity comes at you in no time and it's our choice to make how to get away with them.

I had a heart-to-heart conversation with @wrabbiter last Monday about how much of an impact we shared in our lives and I got emotional because I have realized so many things alongside this friendship built. Pursuing music is the main purpose of this collaboration and we have gone through a lot of struggles along the way already.

It's about choosing to continue each day even if you don't feel like doing it anymore because of certain factors. A lot of "what-ifs" and "could have beens" linger in our minds losing our motivations in a snap. But then, this is what he always tells me, and it really shaped my character on how to handle negativity, "it is only a state of mind".

When something bothers you, especially if you are bound to make a crucial decision but you are in that zone where you think things don't make sense anymore? Think about the journey you went through and how big you sacrificed to make things possible to where you are right now and the possible effect it brings you in the future if you do. That certainly helps.

I have never voiced out to someone how I really felt about the tragedy I made in my life 3 years ago. I always tell myself that I should be fine, you survived and you are here given a second chance again to live. When that happened, I became aloof to people. I shared what happened to those I felt safe with but only through chats.

The conversation last day was real and I admit, a huge weight was taken out from my heart and it felt so great. I don't really talk a lot. I bottle up my emotions and it's not good. To have someone like him reassures me that he's there for me. I realized that "diay no, lonely man diay kaayo ko sakong life." Wala koy friends. Nobody is checking up on me.

As someone who is introverted, I don't really socialize a lot and it's rare for me to have someone whom I can share my feelings with. I chose to stay away from them because I'm afraid of their judgments. I'm afraid of how they'll react to what I did and so I lost the chance of sharing what truly my emotions were when I was dealing with mental struggles.

Regret haunts me every day. The scars remind me of what I did. I'm still dealing with it, somehow I can say that I have managed through the pain by saying that this is my redemption. I still have a purpose to fulfill and with @wrabbiter on my side, we know it'll be grand. We are slowly making things into reality now.


You know, it was late for me to realize and acknowledge that I have been lonely lately in my life. I thought I was fine, but I was drowning with insecurities.

To Read.cash, you are the best platform I have stumbled upon to! I will always be grateful for the time when I was scrolling through Facebook looking for a way to earn money. I'm thankful for the choice I made of signing up even though I don't have an idea of what Bitcoin Cash is.

You are not just an online earning platform but you became a part of how a genuine friendship started. We don't know how long you'll be here with us, but I hope you'll stay longer than we expect. Please 🙏


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

8
$ 2.94
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AnonSunamun
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Happy to meet you here sis and this platform are now part of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likewise, sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

El mundo digital o las plataformas en si,en este caso Read-cash, desde que llegaron han sido parte de nuestras vidas, en este caso esta plataforma pasa hacer parte de nosotros porque día a día entramos y compartimos con viejos y nuevos amigos, de diferentes paises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ko na sya naabutan dito madam, pero happy ako na may tinuturing kang tunay na kaibigan dahil sa readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He left the site months ago madam. His articles were great though. Hehe. But read.cash has served its purpose na for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako madam, kapag may problems or when I start to overthink again ba, I just acknowledge it, I will cry it and ilalabas ko talaga lahat. Kasi if hindi, ako ang maloloka sa huli. Having a friend really is the best din, ung masasandalan mo in times of difficulties. But I survived being alone and I will continue to survive basta ba ano, basta ganon hahahaha. Anyways, nakakamiss na din si rabbit. Si rabbit na para sana kay Jane kaso ayun, naudlot na nga 🥺🤧🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ka talagang someone you personally talk madam? At least one lng ba to keep yourself sane and intact filled with advices and everything. Hehe

Kaya nga eh, di umusad ang loveteam. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala madamssss di ako naglalabas minsan, kapag kaya naman ee keribels lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This might might be the best platform which we can earned bch and we also had an opportunity to meet new people. Build friendships and virtual family as well. I don't know who's wrabbiter ate and I checked his account. He was inactive for several months already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wrabitter has been one of the prominent writers here but he left because of a fiasco created that he didn't deserve be on that position.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta madam. Pero aakto man sad si sis wrabbitter, naa jud time na kita mismo hinungdan na naay mga butang na gusto nato pero di nato maabot. Hihihi tao ra man gud ta and mao na ang time na need nato ug someone na mo enlightened sa atu kaugalingon. Thankful kaayo sad ko aning readcash kay daghan kaayo kong nakaila ug na friends na makastorya in times na blurry kaayo ahung mind. ☺️ Labam ta sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's zo true madam. Read.cash has been my safe space jud since I joined here ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama si wrabbitter madam, it is only a state of mind. Tayo din lang mismo ang humahadlang sa mga gusto nating gawin dahil sa mga what ifs natin eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Mind conditioning lang talaga madam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago