Would you like to live forever?

91 242
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Living is what makes opportunities for us. Having life and being alive is what people want. Many of us are afraid of dying. And people have different reasons why. But if given the chance, which would you choose? ?To live forever or to die like a normal human?

Many would say they would want to live forever. They want to be immortal. Many even think they are immortal, that no one and/or nothing can kill them. It makes them feel powerful. While others want a shorter life. They even commit things that'll make their lives shorter.

And others? They just don't care about how long or short they'll live. They just go with the flow. If death knocks on their door, they'll welcome it. If life knocks on their door, they'll accept it.

Me, I'm afraid to die. I don't think I'm ready yet. There are many things that I still have to do. Sometimes, I also think that living forever is cool. But who am I to say when I die? I try to do good and try to be as ready as I could.

How about you? Do you want to live forever?

Let's make the most of our life for now and join @Ashma 's community where we can get sponsored and have an extra reward for out participation. Here's his link:

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

71
$ 2.29
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.03 from @Ashma
+ 2
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good article po, miss jdine, if i can, i will live forever po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh nice... parang masaya e noh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, msaya po un kso ndi na po un posible sa panahon ngaun po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

parang di naman yata talaga siya posible hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, there is eternal life after death. I want to live forever with God not here on earth because of the different problems, troubles and sufferings we all faced. We are all temporary here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well said.... 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be nice to live forever. I'd love to see the developments and to learn more. As lonely as tgat will be, i wouldn't mind it, i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how about our appearances as we grow old and older and older haha....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... I'd like to maintain my appearance by the age of 25 so that i don't look too old or to young for anything. Plus maybe I'd still be able to get a companion in that age appearance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yeah partner for eternity haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i was a vampire in this immortality then that would be cool :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you dont wanna be a werewolf? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Based on what I used to read... werewolf age and live much longer than humans but they still die. I want to retain myself at least :") i can just get rich and pay for papers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmmm i didn't know they die. well vampire it is then haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was at a point of obsessing with the supernatural 😂 so i have so many useless facts in my head

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no, not useless at all 😂...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah really? I was told they were 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really not afraid to die. If ever I discovered that I only have a month to live, then I'll accept it,. No question ask.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good for you. I still have lots of dreams for my kids so I think I'm not ready yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, yes. You love to see your baby grow old,and then soon someone will call you Grandma 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤩😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and grand grandma. and grand grand grandma hahaha charrr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay grabi, haha.. 150 kana noon 😂✌️✌️✌️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha parang wag nalang ata ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want them to die so much I want to live like a mountain forever. Because our life is two days so we want to fulfill all the hopes in this life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ooh interesting....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There was a time in college when we were what can we say about death. I can remember that I told my groupmates that "I am not afraid to die. It's just that I do not want to die yet." It's not that I do not want to die yey because I am not ready. I am ready to die and I know where I am going but I am thinking about my loved ones like my brothers. They're still at school. 1 was in college the other in high school. I want to see them be successful. I want to see them stand on their own feet and I'll proudly say that I did what I can to have them finish their studies. Now, I was able to have my brother in college finish school and just have our youngest in 3rd yr college. So if you will ask me, I'll answer the same thing. I am not afraid to die I just don't want to yet. 😘 @Jdine

-ellimacandrea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly!!!! hahaha i dont think in ready yet but im not afraid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is really great and interesting statement... Do we really fear death, or the possibility of dying now, or tommorow?

It's like you see a very close person to be really sick (all we know what I mean with the term really sick) and there is a moment you think "oh, God take him /her".. So, maybe is how to die?

Maybe it's the unknown.. What is on the other side...

I like your opinion..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good topic, but I don't wanna see my love ones die, one after another. And also I believe there's life after death. Keep posting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh thank you... if i can also make them immortal i would 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To live forever is considerable provided that you won't get old and sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha that'll be hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for what exactly? 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no. i want to go in heaven and live there forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's great then...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. As long as I leave good impressions in the sands of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's what's important, i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember when Emma said in Flame of recca. Being immortal is a curse. You witnessed your loved ones dying one by one and you end up alone. Emma is the mother of recca 😅 and she is immortal.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

i didnt watch that anime but yeah she has a point haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would have some positive sides for sure, but all people we know and love will be dead.. What than?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we continue to cherish then in our memories and continue to love life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like we do in regular life time.. So, what year of life is the best for start our looong life? I would say somewhere 28-34. Like, you are that old for rest of life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah... not too okd not too young.. hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all know that death is inevitable,for me I'm not afraid to die because reality is somehow disappointing 😖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yea it sometimes is haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am only afraid of the idea of death when I think of my kids, I always have the thought of who will take care of them when I'm gone. Who's gonna love them the same as I do when I'm gone. Who's gonna protect them when I'm gone. It scares me a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly. when you become a parent, this is the scariest thoughts you can have....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know what, @Jdine? Living forever is really possible. Actually, we were created to live forever, but it just our first parents who are Adam, and Eve ruined it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so since they ruined it, it is not possible now haha... or maybe it is. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t want to live forever be old and suffer. I will live only if I can live young :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

like stay young forever? that would be cool, isn't it... hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love life, but sometimes we have to leave this world. Everything will be, only one day we will not be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, there's no chance for us to say no when the time comes...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already believe in potato-vampires, they already live forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

potato-vampires? are they supposedly be delicious eternally? hehe this is the first time I heard of them and i wanna look cool but what are potatovampires haha sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

they have two long teeth and red eyes, if you see one of them, run! Its so scarry to cross the city throuh the night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but they're potatoes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

half potatos-half tomatos thats why they have red eyes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I see...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the question is ask for me my answers will be no I don't want to live forever in this land. life is too much for me. I am maybe lucky of having a good family but still not enough. too much pain. a test that can put you in pain so much that you want to end your life. I don't want to be immortal its like curse or a nightmare to me. and yes I am not ready to be gone cause I haven't fulfilled my purpose being here in this world. I am afraid to live forever in hell because afterlife is what we call internal or forever. well, for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well you have a point. there are many trials while living.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@ErdoganTalk thanks again for the upvote.... i would also like to hear your thoughts... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is normal to not think about it or think you will live forever, then to be afraid and to worry about your dependants, maybe you want to live very long, then to accept whatever comes and not worry any more. I think you described it well. I think it is part of personal development and it is good to be aware of it. So continue writing from the depth of your soul, this can be interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed. if not for descendants it wouldn't matter for me if I live long. I think I can be ready when I see them stable. thanks for commending my thoughts...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i have got the chance to chose i will not chose to live forever. It will be bored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe.. hehe... it's nice to see peoples different thoughts about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thought provoking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you mean it in a good way...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it would be scarier for me to see all of my loved ones gone while I'm still here. So I think I wouldn't choose to live forever. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i see... yeah yeah youre right haha im having second thoughts now haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice place..... 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe for this era, no one want to live longer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awww what could be their reason?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now are really hard to survive if you are poor and nowadays a lot of sickness happening

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah that's the sad reality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm one of the people who go with the flow. I'am even curious what will really happen to us after death. So, I am not afraid to die. Instead, I live my life to the fulliest. Enjoy it and cherished all the moments so when death knocks my door I am ready to welcome it with open arms.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pang miss U!!!! nilike ko profile pic mo sa fb mo sis haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 Loko. Power of filter lang yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha di pa ko nagoopen ulit ng fb ko eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ka na active sa fb?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

active pa din naman... pero mas tumatambay ako sa readcash... 😊 pm?? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago