Self-motivation in Cooking

4 15
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Key words:Cooking, Laughing out loud, CPS (creative problem solving)(calls per second)

When I was single, I never knew cooking. I was never good at it. I had to depend on my mother for food, or Carinderia (canteen), fast foods, and whatnot. I tried to, but it was never really good. I remember one time, I tried to cook for my niece and nephew, I cooked fried chicken and gravy. The chicken was okay cause I used a breading mix but the gravy.. well, when my niece and nephew tasted it, they laughed out loud. They laughed so hard and they puked. They didn't like it. It tasted too sour and it was too thick. They said it looks like a paste. But when I met my husband, I started learning cooking. As the others say, "the way to a man's heart is through his stomach". SO I tried. I learned and it turned out well.. I was good at creative problem solving so I looked for ways and look for easy recipes first until I was able to cook really delicious food. I didn't realize I am already good at cooking. This is not to brag, though. I didn't realize that cooking can be an easy peasy lemon squeezy. I started working and got busy so I didn't have time to cook sometimes. I was so exhausted because I had to deal with a queue of at least 10 calls per second in my work. So when I got home, we need to buy foods that are already cooked. But I still make time for cooking as much as I can especially when I'm on a day off. And this pandemic made me cook a lot for my family and it feels so good. Cooking for my family is one of the things that I love. I am sad when I can't cook for them. I am not contented. Every night even when I have work I cook for our dinner before going to work. That's a routine I don't want to remove. eating the food I cook and laughing out loud while we eat is one of the treasures in our daily lives

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You used all words but I cannot quite figure out what your way of self-motivation was to start/learn how to cook. Great you reached yourself how to cook. Was there a reason your mother didn't teach it to you? I wonder about the cooking qualities of your niece and nephew.

I noticed some weird codes in your text. I am not sure if you used a computer or mobile phone which caused it? If you can not use the other keyboard I suggest you write: can not instead of can't and I am instead of I'm

👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom was busy with our family business so there's no time to teach me. She tried but I was never really interested until I met my husband. The feeling of wanting my husband eat good food that I cook is my self motivation. The feeling of fulfillment when I know they liked what I cooked. My niece and nephew were just kids that time. haha. But still knows what good gravy is. It was their favorite.

what codes are you referring to?? I don't think I understand what you meant. Sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, that explains. I watched my grannies baking and cooking, started collecting recipes at a very young age (7) and experimented myself. My mother worked and wasn't interested in teaching cooking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was the youngest. My siblings are all working or at school that time and mom and dad was busy. We only have time every sunday when we go to the beach. But ofcourse, they will cook early and I'm still sleeping. My father died when I was in 6th grade. So mom has to work double. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago