Rest in Peace Ricky Sta Ana 🙏 "Legendary tattoo artist"

10 565
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Ricky Sta Ana is a legandary tatto master in the Philippines. He is very popular and Is known as a versatile tattoo artist in the Philippines. He is the founder and president of the Philippine Tattoo Artists Guild Inc. (Philtag) and he is the co-founder of Dutdutan (a celebration of art and ink). He's known worldwide for his versatility in being a tattoo artist. He was 20 years old fresh out from rehab when he was recognized to be one of the most respected tattoo artist. He also did body piercing.

He was reported to have died today (August 1 2020). The cause of death is still not been made public but he was diagnosed of stage 4 Gastric Esophageal Cancer that's (for some) is the cause of this death. I remember few days earlier, team Skinworkz have been requesting for prayers for him.

It has been a very sad news especially for those who know him and for those who are tattoo enthusiast in the Philippines. I didn't get the chance to meet him in person. I am also not very familiar to his journey but I know he's a legend in the tattoo industry here in the Philippines.

I know that even in death, his memories and works will remain to those who he touched the lives and those who was inspired because of him. If you are a tattoo enthusiast here in the Philippines, it is impossible that you don;t know who this legend is.

In behalf of my family, we give our deepest condolences to MR. Ricky Sta. Ana. May his soul rest in peace. May he also remain in our memories. He deserves all the love from us-tattoo enthusiast.

Here is his facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/SkinworkzRickyStaAna/

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Art has many forms. Even if I wouldn't like one on my body, I can not deny the fact that tattoo is a real art!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, right. I also don't have tattoo or body piercing aside from the piercing in my ears but I have huge respects to tattoo artists as this is also called art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How sad. How older he is sis?. time is time and it will come to everyone. The question are you ready? me I am not. I pray for my safety till the day I say it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don'y know how old he exactly is eh... Ako din I'm not ready

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what happen to him?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he died. They said it was because of his cancer.. it's stage 4...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May he Rest in peace

$ 0.00
3 years ago