My opinion about Filipino ethnicity

Filipinos are citizens of Philippines. What is our real ethnicity? Some say we're Asians. Some say Pacific Islanders. Some say of course Asian. I watched a lot of videos regarding this topic. I also read a lot about it. I am just as curious as everybody else. So here's what I gathered.

Pacific Islander means people of within the Pacific ocean. Philippines is at the Pacific Ocean. Philippines is actually at the Pacific rings of fire as they say. Filipinos are, of course, Asians because Philippines is in Asia. Hispanics are those that were colonized by Spain or those cultures and languages that are related to Spain. Philippines as we know were once colonized by Spain for a long time and we know that some of our culture and languages are related to Spanish or Spain. The Philippines even got it's name from King Philip of Spain. We were colonized Spain for 333 years. That's why a lot of us have common Spanish last names.

So I guess we can consider ourselves as Pacific Islanders, Hispanic and Asians. How cool is that? What do you think about our ethnic?

Please note that I am not a professional in any sorts about this, so if I made mistakes, I'm more than happy to accept any corrections. This article is not to mislead or confuse everyone. This is just my opinion based on what I gathered or learned out of my curiosity.

Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ayus ang mga ginagawa nyo. Maganda para sa mga bata may matututunan. Ingat kayo lagi sa ganyan ha. Wag nyo papabayaan mga anak nyo. Sila ang tunay na kayamana.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you sa pag alala. kayo din ingat kayo lagi. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@FerferClear ambilis mo nabasa sis ha.. haha What do you think? hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We Filipinos are mix of all. πŸ˜… I have a blood line from spanish for my grand lolo is spanish. And I also have a little bit of american lineage. Nice article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you are definitely Hispanic... Hispanic full blooded. haha kasi hispanic din ang mga pinoys.. kasi dba Hispanics ay kapag na colonize ng spain ang country mo. Eh 333 years kaya hahaha.... tapos spanish pa yung grand lolo mo. :) nice nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya din iyong language natin lalo na ang bisaya may similarities sa spanish language. πŸ˜…. Bihira anlang tayong makakita ng pure pinay beauty satin. Gaganda pa naman nila .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehe.. oo nga. kung magbilang tayo espanyol eh hehe...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Korek πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we are Asians, Pacific Islanders is just scope of the Philippines but I'm not sure hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are difinitely Asians. What do you mean by pacific islanders is a scope of the Philippines?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean pacific ocean hahaha scope ng philippines hehe or nasa Philippines talaga yon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are in located somewhere in Pacific Ocean. Di ako sure if Westerm part. And Pacific Islanders are people that are within Pacific ocean. Kaya saying that Fiipinos are Pacific Islanders can be considered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas considered na pacific islander yung mga tao sa visayas i think or mindanao hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are still FIlipinos, right? This is not just for those in Luzon but the Filipinos in general. From luzon to Visayas to Mindanao. Even those islands that were used to be part of the Philippines like Palau.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know they are still Filipinos, hehe for me we are all asians just my thought.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we are asians kasi we are in asia. we are hispanic kasi ang mga ninuno ninuan natin is colonozed by Spain. even yung Philippines na pangalan ay para i-honor si King Philip II na datng king of Spain. at matatawag din tayong pacific islanders kasi nasa pacific ocean tayo. kaya kapag sinabi nila na hispanic tayo or pacific islander maicoconsider nating tama yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mahilig ka po siguro magbasa... hehe lalo na sa history ng philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sis. mahilig ako magbasa at manood ng documentaries tungkol sa ibat ibang bagay. and isa ito sa pinagtuunan ko talaga ng pansin.i got curious kasi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako kapag documentaries sa mga tv lang. hindi ako mahilig mag basa eh bihira lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we are both asians, pacific islanders and hispanic. we are all considered in those ethnics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

based on my knowledge sis hehe asians lang pag kaka alam ko. ngayon ko lang nalaman na 3 uri pala

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo sis. Do you know that Mexicans are Hispanic din kasi they are colonozed by Spain for 300 years. Ang Philippines sis 333 years na-colonized ng Spain. We are as Hispanic as Mexicans kung yan ang pagbabasehan. Ang cool dba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gusto ko na tuloyagbasa ng mga ganyan hahaha dami ko talaga natututunan sayo sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis. I hope you liked my article. I'll take your comments are compliment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome sis hehe all your articles are good. keep publishing like those articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. we have different ethnic groups in our.country. kaya nga minsan may nag-aaway. pero ung iba mabubuti naman sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di ko gets yung comment mo. about sa pag aaway away. nag aaway away dahil sa ethnics?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are just like our national dessert halu halo because from so much colonization we become mixed with Chinese, Japanese, americans, Africans, spanish. You can check your surname which National is dominant. Because the Native aborigines Are negritos and I admit I don’t look like one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yes we are halu halo already. most of our surnames are really from spanish, chinese and americans. I like what you said about that halu halo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was nice and very informative article about Filipino Ethnicity. Thanks for your articles..its new knowledge for me..Keep writing and Publishing! πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Writing this article was fun for me too. I loved every thing that's written and I'm proud to be a Filipino.

$ 0.00
3 years ago