Let me love you (Part 3)

6 55
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Jena asked Hank to rest after they ate dinner. Jena grabbed a pillow and blanket in her room and handed it over to Hank.

"You should get some rest. It's been a long day for us both." Jena sighed.

Jena's sadness is obvious in her face and Hank can also sense it.

"Yeah. It was.. Thanks for these..." referring to the blanket and pillow. It's the same pillow and blanket Hank always use when he sleeps over to Jena. He does sleep over sometimes and always stay on the couch. He rested his body and bid goodnight as Jena walks into her room.

"Goodnight, Jen! Sweet dreams..." with a very sincere tone.

"Night, Hank. Sleep well.." And she closes her bedroom door.

As Jena get ready to go to sleep, removed her makeup and cleaned up, she remembers her conversation with Morgan. She still don't understand why he's so upset. Part of her understand him but a huge part of her don't get why it has to turn up a huge fight. She understand the disappointment, but she thinks that it's doesn't have to be so deep for them to break up. It's not even clear for her if they did break up.

She went into her bed and tried to go to sleep... She read a book for her to divert her thoughts and for her to sleep. And she did.

Jena heard noises in the kitchen so she got up to check for Hank. She saw Hank cooking breakfast. 'Oh he's early,' she said to herself.

"Good thing you're awake!," said Hank when he sees Jena standing at her bedroom door. "See, I was gonna eat this all up if you wake up late. This goodies should not be put to waste." And he winked.

"Ahh Really.. Done with all the drama, eh?" she mocked her back. He frowned and she giggled. "What's for breakfast, Chef?" she starts to walk towards the kitchen..

"Sit down and find out." he said.

Jena sat down beside the table as Hank get the food ready. He knows he still needs to confess. He knows he still needs to explain and he knows Jena will ask about it. He plans to do this after they have breakfast. He doesn't wanna ruin Jena's breakfast. She deserves it.

They were happy talking while eating breakfast when Hank cleared his throat. They're about to finish the food and he thinks it's the right time to talk serious.

"About last night..."he started. Jena looked at her and nod.

"How am I supposed to start this.." he muttered, didn't know what to say.

Jena, confused, tried to asked questions instead. "Why don't you start of with what were you feeling last night? Why were you disappointed?"

Hank looked at him, thinking Jena might already know what's he feeling already. He composes himself and started talking. "I told you last night that I was afraid that I might lose the one girl I love so much. That's true..." he moved closer to Jena. Hank grabbed Jena's hand.

"Jena, we've been friends since we don't even know when. We've been through so much. I care about you. I... You know that right?" he said. Jena just nodded. "Jena, I ... I love you. I love you not only as my bestfriend. I love you.. I love you much much deeper than you know..."

Jena's heart started to beats fast. Now she's confused. She cares about Hank. She knows she loves him too. All this time she knows she loves him as a brother, as a friend. And now, hearing Hank's confession makes her uneasy and confused if she also felt the same way or is it something she can't give him back. And with this confusion, she didn't realize her tears started to flow...

"I... I d-don't know what to say.. I don't know how to feel... what I feel.. I'm confused, Hank..." she slowly said.

"I'm sorry, Jen. Morgan was about to propose last night, and I freaked out, I got scared you'd say yes and lose you... Bu-"

"I'm sorry, what??! Morgan's supposed to propose last night? And you did all that just to let me stay?" Jena yelled. "well, that's kinda selfish, don't you think?" Now she understand why Morgan was so upset. And she hates that Hank fooled him into staying last night.

"I'm sorry Jen.. I'm sorry..." he pleaded.

Jen looked at his eyes. She cares. She loves him. She can't stay mad at him. She sighed. "Alright...Okay, I forgive you... But.. I want to be alone for now.. Please.. I want to be alone. Just go home."

Hank stood up and reached Jena's hand "I'll call you later. Let's talk later. "

"No don't.. I will call you when I'm ready... Hank, you know I care for you, right? you know I love you. I just have to figure out how deep." she doesn't want Hank to get hurt. She doesn't want to be the reason to. But she also doesn't want to hurt Morgan. She's so confused. She also stood up and went to her bedroom door.

"Lock the door when you go, will you?" she said as she walks towards her bedroom without looking back.


A/N

Now that Hank confessed, who would Jena choose? Hank or Morgan? Let me know what you think...

If you haven't read the previous parts:

Let me Love you Part 1

Let me Love you Part 2

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hey J! I hope everything is good. I am good, but very busy.. Wish you the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh finally!!! Now how would you go about with the next part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha nakuuu super busy.. ngayon lang ulit ako nakapag check ng readcash ko.... nakakaloka.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okie lang yun, you have work e. But hey, you been doing okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, ok naman ako... i think haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago