Laura and Noah (Love story Part 2)

9 27
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

A/N

It's been a while since I wrote part 1 of this love story. It was my first time writing a love story at that time and think it wasn't catchy so I'm thinking of editing it a bit, tried to make it look more interesting. While I was reading the article, it felt kinda off, honestly. No emotions at all. Not unless you are in the same situation as Laura, you would say that the story shows no excitement. It was exciting in my head but I didn't realize I wrote it so boring. It never bothered me that no one engaged in it. It's still my story and I'm still proud of it, well sort of. But I decided to leave it like that. It's always nice to see my progress when I back read my articles. I mean, I assume, I'm better at putting emotions now in my stories. May not be the best but I'd like to think I'm better now. You can read the first part here:

https://read.cash/@Jdine/laura-and-noah-love-story-e8cbacf1

The story was left hanging. No ending. Not even a clue what happened what happens next. So, I want to try to make the sequel. And let's see if I justified the story now. (You be the judge of that or maybe just keep in for yourself if you didn't like the story haha) So, let's get started!

I should be happy now that I met Noah's family. But their stares are killing me. I knew from that moment things will go very horrendous. Noah noticed it too and looked at me confused. His mom clenched her fists in anger. His younger sister clenched her jaw trying to control her temper but failed.

"What is she doing here?" she asked Noah in a very stinging tone. I lowered my gaze, I couldn't look at Noah. I just can't. "Why? What's happening?" he asked his sister anxiously. "She tried to ruin our family!And She's trying to ruin in again, that's what's happening! She made Mommy suffer! She was Daddy's mistress!! Get her out of here!" she yelled. I managed to look at Noah and I saw him staring at me dazedly. I haven't told him yet about my past. About my work before. And now it haunts me in a very unexpected way. "Is this true?" he asked me gently. It was so gentle but it breaks me. "I'm sorry," I didn't bother to answer the question directly but I know he gets it. He knows we have a lot to talk about. His mom and sister still yelling at me to get off their property. His dad asked Noah to just take me home. He was holding his wife and daughter trying to stop them from attacking me. His youngest sister was in the corner shocked. I was trembling, crying, and apologizing the whole time. Noah took me by my arm and led me outside to his car.

We drove off to a hotel as it starts to thunder. Like heaven shouts for pity for me. I was still trembling when we checked in. He let me sat on the bed of our hotel room and gave me a bottle of water. "Honey, I'm here." he comforted me. I cried even more. I know he must be bewildered right now but he kept his cool and didn't judge me based on what happened. I hugged him and cried on his chest. "I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I didn't know." I pleaded. "Shhh, shhh..." We will talk when you've calmed down" he said gently. "Do you want something to eat?" he asked while wiping my tears off my face. "Or drink?" he smiled to comfort me. I hugged him tighter and he hugged back. It was very comforting. I never want it to end but I know I have to tell him the story eventually.

I closed my eyes and felt his love. This might be the last time I could do that, especially after I confess. I have to and I know the sooner the better for him to know. I know he's hurting right now as well. I know he has lots of questions in his mind. I know he deserves to know the truth.

I exhaled and let go of our hug, still, tears are flowing. I can still hear the thunder outside but the beating of his heart is louder than the thunder. I let go of our hug and looked in his eyes, "Let's have a drink and talk. I think I need the extra courage I can get with alcohol now, " I said as I was trying to sound calm. "Are you sure?" he asked. "Yes, we need to settle this now, you deserve it," I answered.

He ordered a meal for us and champagne. He poured champagne in my glass and I can see that he's also nervous as much as I am. I don't know how he'll feel about me after I confess and but I'm hoping he'll hear me out and understand me.

I figured I should take a shower first before we eat and drink. I don't think we'd have time for it later. I don't even know what's coming. I told him I'll just take a shower while we were waiting for the food. "Do you want me to come" he teased. I just smiled and turned back. He knows it's not the right time for that.

As I shower, I couldn't help but think about the incident in their house. I think of the possibilities of us breaking up. I can't think of other ways how he can make his family like me if ever he decided to pursue our relationship. And maybe that's one of the reasons why I also want to talk about it now. Maybe I also want answers from him.

He waited till I'm done and he took a shower too. While he was taking a shower, I noticed his phone ringing. I looked at the caller and it was his mom. Just when I was about to grab the phone and give it to him, the call stopped. And there I saw missed calls from his mom too. He must've not answered the call while I was taking a shower. He must be waiting for my confession first and talk to his family. It gave me a slight hope that he'll understand me or at least still trust and hear me out.

When he came out of the shower, I told him his mom was calling. He smiled, "I know. I'll talk to them, just not today. I'll let them calm down first too. Dad's there, he knows what to do."

We're just eating and drinking for hours now, trying to find the perfect timing for us to go deep in conversation. I still feel guilty but he has his ways to always make me feel comfortable. It was like, nothing happened. He was still the same Noah that I fell in love with before the incident in their house. I tried to conceal my guilt by smiling and laughing. Trying hard not to spoil the moment.

We laid on the bed and watched a movie while drinking when I thought it was the perfect time. We can pause the movie for now, I guess. I hugged him and cleared my throat. He caressed my hair. I slightly closed my eyes and started the confession...

A/N

OOOkaaay! I did it hahaha. I did the second part. I thought it's a bit long and might become boring for readers so I'll have the confession at part 3. 😅 I'm guessing you have an idea of what the confession might be. Isn't Noah just lovely? I mean, does he even exist in real life? haha, I wonder, though, how will Noah take the confession... Let's find out in the next part. :)

Don't forget to like, comment and subscribe if you liked the article! :)

Also, I want to share with you guys this community where you can get sponsored and be rewarded by participating. I highly recommend the community. It's is hosted by @Ashma . Here is the link: https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

I am also hosting a giveaway to encourage writers to write good content in horror/thriller genre. You can check the details here:

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-123e28a9

Thanks again to all my sponsors and supporters!

9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Princesstj
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow plz complete it soon 😀 I want to know Noah's reaction .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it! :) I'm glad you liked it. The first part was a mess though ahahhaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Complete it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will, soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, apparently, not. There is not a Noah in real life, except if he already knew...

I will not repeat myself and say that it was great...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha... MAybe he knew all along. And this was his revenge to her for ruin their family but then he fell in love unexpectedly... ooooooooooooohhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂

i'll wait for the next chapter 😍❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you. I'll be writing it soon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago