Encounter with a strange creepy dog

31 44
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

It was late at night when I was asked to buy at the store down several blocks away from our house. The street is silent, you only hear dogs barking when you pass by some houses. I was walking fine on my way to the store. It was around midnight but the streetlights lighten parts of the road. Though I may pass some really dark streets, I was not worried at all. I'm familiar with the place and I'm confident with it.

I bought what's needed to be bought with no problem. I was on my way back to our house when I sensed something behind me. I turned and caught sight of a big black dog. I was stunned cause I know every dog in the block and I am definite that no one owns such a dog. I stopped cause I was afraid it would go frantic and bite me. That was my initial reaction. It stopped too and stared. It didn't growl or whatnot, it just stopped and stared at me. I become a bit in doubt about the dog. I turned back and started to walk again while periodically peeking at the dog. It was just walking behind me. I stopped again to look at him. He stopped, staring again. I noticed how the dog was just walking behind me and stopping when I try to stop walking like he's imitating my movement. The dog's stares are unusual like he's getting ready for something.

I walked faster, so does the dog, cursing nonstop to frighten what I couldn't see...yet. I reached the part of the street with lights on, relieved. Thinking the dog might be gone, I peeked behind me. To my surprise, it was still meters behind me. I looked at the dog again and cursed him hard. Pointed my finger at him and angrily cursing him. I was appalled by his reaction. He started walking in circles like he didn't know if he'll attack or walk away. I continued cursing and ran fast. I looked behind me while I was running and saw the dog just standing where I left him and just staring at me.

I reached home in great fear. I remember my neighbors' rumors about an "Aswang" (mythical creature) in the area. Only when I reached home that I realized about what could have done. And I swear I was up all night peeking through my window, thinking he might be outside our house.

I would like to commend this community that rewards participants and gives sponsorship. Thanks for @Ashma for this community. Here's the link:

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Don't forget to like, subscribe, comment, and upvote if you like my article.

26
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Well writing articleπŸ‘Œ,keep it upπŸ’―

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the commendation...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U wrlcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

street dogs can be creepy sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right??? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sometimes our fear overwhelm our reasoning. it might be just a dog wants to play with you or wants to be adopted. I have encountered dog wants to be adopted but I shoo him thinking that the owners might be looking for it desperately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. He isn't wiggling his tail, though. haha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no!!We always see in horror films a dog as a participants of ghost , which insure the presence of a ghost.I thing it's doesn't happen to you.The dog was just playing with you!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha i hope so...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I immediately remembered when I was young I was chased and bitten by a dog because I was scared so I suddenly ran.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's the normal wah a dog reacts. he bark or growl or wiggle his tail. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dogs become hostile, if they sense, that you are afraid, or weak. Especially at nighttime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the more actual response, but hey, from knot knowing is where legends are born. I thought for a second that Sirius Black from Harry Potter visited you for a moment, funnily enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahahaha That would be more appealing, I guess haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the thing is, he's not hostile. his calmness was unusual.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then, he just wanted to walk along with with you. or tried to communicate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He could've just told me haha... I was really horrified that night. and his size is more like a great dane but not really a great dane. he looks like an Aspin except for his size.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Suggest do not go outside alone. Be with someone, specially at night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah like what my husband said, "People are scarier than ghosts. You should be more afraid of people that have dark evil thoughts than just those regular ghosts..."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I believe. But be safe than sorry too. And God made Adam a mate so He not be alone, just kidding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha.. I totally agree hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should not go outside alone, be with someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's kinda funny. Hopefully you won't see it another night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha what's funny is the way i cursed hahaha. i look dumb hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might have done the same thing if it were me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago