"Heart that forgets"

7 37
Avatar for JasmineC
3 years ago

How I wish I had the heart the same as what you have, a heart that easily forgets the pain and the memories we shared.

How I wish I had a heart that has no memory so I cannot have any tears shed on this journey.

How I wish I had a heart the same as what you have, a heart that never cares even if I am in despair.

How I wish I had a heart that has undo button so I can turn back the emotion that has been wasted in agony.

How I wish I had a heart the same as what you have, a heart that easily shift and cause my shattered world.

How I wish I had a heart that has the courage to tell you that I am unable to forget the good things I had with you.

How I wish! It's all the words I repeatedly utter since the day you left me and chase for someone better.

How I wish! Are those short yet hurtful regret of being enslave to your shadow.

I know I am not better and will never be better than anybody else because you've stepped on me and wasted everything that I have, but at least I had the heart that purely loves the way it should be. A heart that always remembers the good things and bad things this life brings. One day you'll see, that this heart will make a better memory out of the tragic memory you gave me. And one day for sure my broken heart will be mended and then I'll stand and say "Don't ever ask me to forgive you because I don't have a heart that forgets".

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JasmineC
empty
empty
empty

Comments

amazing, original content i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes @sammy12, it is indeed an orginal one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it was a very heart felt article I had been in that situation I must say time will heal all the pain but it is true it will never forget the pain but one day ,you can be very thankful that you overcome that pain that made you stronger and become the best version of yourself.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

At least you are able to accept even if you cannot forget. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very inspiring words 😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch! how painful. But such great article JasmineC. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch! So much ouch! :D hahaha thank you Amare.

$ 0.00
3 years ago