When my parents needs me financially but I don't have enough...

13 12
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Have you experienced the feeling that your parents asked something, just a little amount because they had nothing but you don't have enough to give? Well, I'm not saying that our parents will forced us to gave them what they want and what they asked for they just hoped if we could have gave a little amount since they don't have nothing though.

It's not the responsibility of the children to provide everything to their parents if the children had already a stable work.

Yes I believe in that, but as their sons and daughters of course it's in our mind that we somehow has responsibility for them as our parents. Of course, they were the one who always provide us everything until we became what we are. They were the one who took care of us and gave us the education that we need that's why we became educated and had finished some degree. Therefore, I must say that somehow we as their child must compensate everything what they provide us starting from the day we are born up until we became what we are now and we are already capable of working. That is why to make them happy which I must say the most goal of a child is to make their parents happy and proud at the end. That is also my goal.

But in my experience, I really wanted to help my parents financially because I knew that they had nothing. My father have an operation recently in his cataract which means none of them can provide their daily needs like their foods and other things since my father can't go to work yet because of his operation in his eyes and knowing that I had still siblings with them which are still at the age of 9 and 12 which means still needs support.

But what makes me so sad is the fact that I still don't have enough to somehow support them because I also have my own family too. I have my kid that needs my financial support too. Yes, I already graduated and even have a licensed too in teaching but due to this pandemic it's hard for me to have a job but as of now I'm still on the process for it. Yes, I had a job now which is teaching online but my service fee for it is not enough for me to support my family financially because it only sufficed my son's needs. It's very hard for me knowing that I am their oldest child and among all their children I am the one that has the degree already and yet I can't still be able to support them.

Also, one thing my father needs another financial support too because he still needs to let his other eye be operated due to cataract again since it was his two eyes that got affected with cataract. I wanted to help that but since I still don't have enough for it. This were some of the things that really made me so sad. Sometimes, I've been asking myself, why didn't I make myself stable first before I engaged to have my own family? Because, if ever I've been stable first I would have provide or support my family while providing also my own family. These kind of thoughts and realizations always comes in my mind every time my parents asked me something even just a little amount but I don't have enough to give.

Just today, because of this platform I accumulated bch and I get a little amount of that and send it to my mother. I was a little shy of them because for now I can only gave them little amount but I was just so lucky because I had a parents that are also understanding. They never confronted me from everything and that I will be forever grateful that I had a parents like them.

Thankful for this platform read.cash because I somehow earned just by writing articles aside from what I've earned by teaching online. This was a great help of me too in this time of pandemic.

I always said to myself that someday everything will be okay and I could already make my family happy and will lessen their financial stress and could give them the life there worth to have.

In God's will.


Lead image source: https://www.google.com/search?q=girl+sad+wallpaper&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwjx3tn8s_jwAhUkIqYKHXcACZIQ2-cCegQIABAA&oq=girl+sad+wallpaper&gs_lcp=CgNpbWcQAzICCAAyAggAMgIIADICCAAyAggAMgIIADICCAAyAggAMgIIADICCAA6BggAEAcQHjoGCAAQCBAeUNCyBFj40QRghtUEaAJwAHgAgAGjAYgBmwiSAQMwLjeYAQCgAQGqAQtnd3Mtd2l6LWltZ8ABAQ&sclient=img&ei=fDC3YPGwGaTEmAX3gKSQCQ&bih=657&biw=1366#imgrc=JAfFjb47IM9-fM

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Labaaaaaaaan lang gyud ta. πŸ’œ Mahuman ra ning tanan. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud pinang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me there is no reason not to give if you had something to give. And not that bad to say no if you really have nothing. I pray for fast recovery of your father. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way lods, thank ypu for always upvoting my articles hehehe, If only I had enough too I will upvotes yours too hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no worries, if someone upvoted you it's mean they like your article we never expect for return. And maybe upvoting you will attract rusty to gave you more. We are all here for extra πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you so much, Just so amazed of your kindness and generosity. If only all people were has the same mindset as you, well probably the world will be in peace hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you lods.... Yes you exactly right, but its just a sad thing when they asked and we don't have nothing to give. Malungkot para sa akin. Kaya I really do work hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende din sa parents gurlaloo. I know parents na irresponsible mao na ang anak mismo nangita ug paagi makahuman. πŸ˜… Not all though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth gurl, thats we should be thankful that we had a responsible parents. And that were just so lucky. Right gurl??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth dzai. Pasalamat ko na responsable ahu ginikanan mao ganahan ko muhatag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud gurl maong laban lang ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban paras pangandoy sa ginikanan. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dzae

$ 0.00
2 years ago