When Luck and Death is the only Choice

25 33
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

28th of September 2021

Have you asked yourself? What if you were in a situation that you need to choose wisely? In a situation were the chances were just to be lucky otherwise to met your destiny and that is death? How will you react on that kind of situation?

Lately, there is this Korean Series that is trending worldwide especially here in Philippines. A series of survival wherein there will only one man standing at the end of the game and the rest that didn't able to make it up with all the games and doesn't follow the rules of the game will get eliminated. Eliminated means being killed or taken out of the picture. This series were somehow had the brutality. But despites that, there were lots of lessons that we can get from watching the said series.

The series was entitled, "SQUID GAME".

I know that some of the writers here already knows and watched this trending series and already had some realizations from it.

In my case, I've already seen on some facebook posts that this movie was about survival and seeing some clips of it I found out it's somehow brutal from the fact that killings were seen in the said series. Killing without mercy. That is why I got curious of what this series all about. So, that was evening already at 10PM I started watching it and my partner got curious as well. So, he also watched it with me. It has 9 episodes, so we finished watching it the next day.

After watching it, I had lots of lessons gained. I just want to share some of my learnings from the series.

  • On the 2nd game, "HONEY COMB"

The 2nd game of the Squid Game, what I've learned is PATIENCE.

Being patient on the things that your doing. Have focus on it and never get distracted from the people or things that surrounded you because it may cause you harm and you'll end up messing up. Or you'll end up nothing. You can't be able tp achieved what you aimed for. So, have patience in all the things that were doing. Slowly but surely. Never rush, as what Miss @Jane said on her post on noise cash about it.

Screenshot of sis Jane's post on noise cash...
  • The 3rd game, "TUG OF WAR"

NEVER LOSE HOPE.

In this game, I've seen how they strengthen their teamwork. How they were able to come up with a last minute trick.

That is why when I reflected to real life. It's all about not losing hopes on everything. Not losing hopes on the things that we thought are not unclear for us for we don't know in the end we can still find out what to do to make things clear.

In life, there are lots of problems, circumstances, instances, challenges that we can encounter along our way on reaching our goals. But when we faced the hardest part of our life we must make sure not to lose hopes on it. We always find ways just to see a light and not losing hopes. Just like in my case, when I'm in my hardest part, in my stressful moments, I always look at my son for he is my light and then I started to not losing hope and just continue what I've started to reach all my goals in life.

  • 4th game, "GGANBU"

NEVER TRUST ANYONE.

In the world of game were all were the players, trust is one of the hardest thing to do. Trusting someone is hard when in the end all the players will became an opponents to each other. That is what I've seen in this game. Trusting anyone which only thought of saving themselves from the game will only cause them harm. So, better trust thyself alone.

Just like in the real life, trusting ourselves and believing in ourselves that we can able to make things right and done can surely helped us attained our goals in life.

  • Blinded by MONEY

When money dominates everything, it can surely redirects decisions and that probably end up into harming thyselves.

DON'T BE GREEDY.

After done watching the series, I realized that everything started because of greediness. The players who are experiencing a huge debts and was being chased by debtors are being tested on their weakest moments in life and because they are all tempted on the prized being involved in the game. Then they tried it and end up messing theirselves. Some became greedy because of it which ends up killing each other to survived.

Therefore, in life. Being greedy can't be avoided sometimes especially if we are really in need. But we just make sure that our greediness doesn't harm anyone and we never pulled down someone just to be on top and because of greediness. I guess, in my opinion. It's somehow okay to be greedy sometimes in a good way without pulling someone down. Being greedy in a fair way.

When Luck and Death is the only Choice.

Of course, if I was given choices and to choose to live or to die. I would have chose to live. To live because I still have things undone in this world but if it's my time then it is my time and I have nothing to do with that.

Now, if there's no other choices and I was unlucky. Then, at least I've done everything I could for me to be lucky and I still have reasons not to felt guilty for not doing my best and not to felt regret as well since I've done everything I could to survive.


So, I guess that's all for today everyone. Hopefully, I am able to share to you my reflections and realizations about the series in connection to our real-life situations.

(Feel free to add some of your lessons learned from the said series in the comment section.)

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) 

Special Mention to @Eylz2021 and @nheng1118 for your generosity. Thank you so much for staying with me as my sponsors. I highly appreciated it from the bottom of my hypothalamus. More bch to come.

All images attached were searched in Google and taken from Google and not mine.

Lead image source

11
$ 6.55
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nong una kaai diba, talagang gusto lang nilang mag join for their family. Kaso mo, nong nalaman na nila na buhay ang kapalit, may choice sila na wah ng ituloy ee kaso mo, greediness take over. Nasilaw sa salapi, maiba din ung sobrang pagkagahaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh yan talaga mapapala sa sobrang greedy. Hayy nako madam nakaka stress din tung series na tuh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, intense din kasi mapapaisip ka sino ang matitira sa kanila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Haha When kaya season 2 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also a lil bit depressed to see the brutality in this series but we can't denied about the lessons we learnd.I am glad here you pointed out all the positive lessons we learnd from it,to not loss hope and never trust anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, there are still lots of lesson from it as we will go deeper on the series. I just pointed out some ☺️ Anyways thanks for reading sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The series taught us a lot of life lessons that we can apply in real life, mem. Every game in the movie is worthy to be watched.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth mamsh. Even though I'm not into brutality but I just can't make myself watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talagang lesson sa movie na Squid Game. Iba talaga ang nagagawa ng pera sa tao. Naiyak ako dun sa part na nag betray si Sang Woo kay Ali , sakittt talaga. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. 😢 Paano it's a matter of death and life kaya ayun cheating can be done basta lang mabuhay. Kaya nga failed c Ali kasin nag trust siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go lang kayo jaan...wala akong plan manuod talaga kaya basa lang ako sa mga reviews nio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman mamsh, ayaw mo ba sa mga survival games? ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko bet yung bloody plot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, super bloody nga sya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

main reason why I don't want to watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like on too much brutality bit since I was so curious so I just watched it in the end ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose to live gayud ate kay daghan pa plan sa life. Pero sa squid game 50/50 gayud imu life kung mabuhi ka pa o dili. Mu risk gayud para lang sa money. Kakulba kaayo...🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage to the point of harming others in order to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there's a lesson I learned from this series that is to strengthen our self no matter how hard the trial is, in the game, the main lead encounters lots of life and death situation but he surpass those cause he's thinking and planning what he gonna do. I feel pity for him during the time that he and the old man is playing, I understand his situation caus even me, I'll neglect my principle just to save myself in a worst situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. ☺️ There are really times that we arw going to neglect our principle in life and even our decisions in life just to get what we want and in the movie is to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be posting mine later. My similarities but with different explanations and versions. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rooting for your article sis ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy, for sure na yan sis basta ikaw. ☺️ Rooting for your reviews as well. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming mga moral lessons nyo nakukuha dyan noh, di ko pa din napanoud busy sa Axie HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe busy sa laro sis, oks lang yan worth it naman yang laro mo after for sure ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago