Things I learned at 23

23 41
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

December 2, 2021

"Everyday is learning and learning is dynamic"

It's not like that your on the peak of your career means you know everything. It's not like you were the richest individual in the world means you know everything. It's not like your the intelligent of all means you know everything. Because everyday is learning. Everyday we learned something from different aspects, from experiences and from other people that we may encounter everyday. Learning do change everyday as well. It changes for we acquired new learnings everyday. Sometimes our known learnings would change to a better one.

Every year of our existence we had many realizations in life. Reflections from what we did either right or wrong. Especially if we made a mistakes. Mistakes creates learnings for us to reflect on.

At aged 23, I had already lots of learnings out from my realizations in life and my reflections towards every decisions I made in my existence. I'm gonna share now those learnings I've learned so far at age 23. Because, I also knew that I still had lots of things to learn and be learn. Since, as we grows older we can acquired new knowledge. But that doesn't mean that if were older that other people means we knew everything because we are still learning and there are such things the young people know that older didn't know and vice versa.

So, here's what I learned at age 23:

  • Saving is more valuable

When I was still studying I didn't value much on saving my allowance. I am really that kind of person that won't hesitate to buy foods if I'm craving for it. But the time that I had work and my money came from my hard work I change mind in terms of buying goods or things. Mostly when I became a mother. Saving is now more valuable for me than before that I'm single and still depending on how much my parents would gave me for my allowance.

It's totally different now. At age 23, I really value saving as much as I can. I'm working, yes. But my wages are not enough knowing how high inflation right now especially this pandemic time. Before, I won't hesitate on buying things that I wanted because I had money which not by my own hard work that's why I didn't felt such regrets on spending the money. But now, that I earned my own money and knowing that I had a child as well. I'm now hesitant on purchasing things my own. I always kept in my mind the word SAVE. Since, for me now it's better to save than spend it to not that important and needed things. Mostly, I bought for my son's needs and of course for our food.

  • Don't speak finished.

In Tagalog word "Huwag magsalita ng tapos."

I've learned and realized this one when I jumped into what my situation is right now. Being a mother.

When I was studying college and haven't meet yet the man that I end up right now. The Father of my son. I always say to my friend @Zhyne06 that I will not be engaged into marriage or having a child unless I'm not yet having a work and not yet in the age 28-30. I even said that I will have build a house first before settling down to have my own family. But all I said wasn't being done. Because at aged 21 I got pregnant. All I said that I won't get pregnant if I'm not settling down like having a stable work and a house and as well if I'm not yet in my 28-30 of age. But what happen was at age 21 all I said that I may be done wasn't realized. Therefore, by this experienced I realized that we shouldn't conclude on the things that are not yet happening for we aren't in control of our future and no one does. We shouldn't conclude things because that may be corrupted in the future.

That's why, never said things that may seem finished to you or to us because we don't know on what our future holds. If we do, we may be eating our own words.

  • Motherhood isn't easy

When I thought being a mother were just an easy job that was the time when I never seen the real essence of maturity. When I became mature enough on dealing life I knew that being a mother and becoming one isn't easy at all.

I can attest to that already when I became a mother. At first, I was still in the adjustments moments and I still need a guidance of course of my mom which I'm glad that she really guides throughout. I really experienced the hardship of the responsibilities as a mother and yes it really isn't easy at all. I know mothers out here would know what I mean on the struggles of being a mom. But on top of that, of course the fulfilment that despite it's hardship I able to surpassed and will surpassed in the future. It's a fulfilment the fact that I able to take care of my son's welfare and everything and of course with the a help of a partner as well.

I just salute to those single moms who really able to surpassed the hardships especially the first time moms alone without a help of a partner. That's why I am just a one step ahead of them or I must lucky because I don't know what I would do if in case I don't have a partner that will help me in my motherhood journey aside from my parents.


Actually, I still had lots of things that I learned but those I mentioned above are the things I mostly learned about my life at age 23. I actually wanted to share more but since I wanted to published an article at this time because I don't any time to do it for I still have a class at 4PM today until 7PM. So, I just stopped here.

Hopefully, you'd able to reflect as well on the learnings I've shared.

Do we also have the same learnings?

(Let's talk about that in the comment section.)

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image were edited by yours truly through canva.

11
$ 8.08
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nindot jud naay savings te kay aron in case of emergency naa kay ma dali2.. But for now lisod pa mag savings kay wala pay work, walay ikasod haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lisud man gani gihapon mag save lhang bisan naay savings hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes, motherhood is never easy.. so salute to our mothers who took care of us and the rest of her 4 other children with one year age gaps..ehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahhh super salute sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I'm close to 23 , savings is very important and I learnt that we don't need to buy everything we want only things we need

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, maybe your already mature on that matter. God bless to you 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned more now than my entire life and to be honest being 23 opens up the true meaning of life and it’s huddles.. I love how you transitioned from what you where and the realization to being better and then a wonderful mom…

Each step teaches us to better while we climb a more higher and technical phase of life…

Happy new month and such an insightful topic and write up

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks King. I also love the way you accept the true meaning of my write ups and I'm glad someone got an insight from it. God bless 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say everything that happened always have a reason. You maybe got pregnant as early as 21, but it doesnt mean you can't fulfill what you want to. Hehe kaya po iyan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah your right, it's not actually a hindrance. So, just keep on sailing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante jud naay saving te oi, ako gani gusto ko muapil ug ingana kaso dile pako kamao unja wala pa sd koy work na naay !akita arun naay masud sa ahhng savings. Para ug naay kinahanglaanon naa jud tawn tay makuhaan ug kwarta

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinood jud na, in case of emergency man jud nang savings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said madam. Ganahan ko atung "huwag magsalita ng patapos". I also learned that. And yes, basta mahimo na tang nanay, daghan na jud mautro. Mautro na atung preferences and priorities in life jud. Pero padayun lang gihapon ta madam. Kaloy-an ra ta puhon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage madam, daghang realizations basta ma nanay na ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

23 ka pa sis? Haha bata pa.. dami talaga realization pag magka anak na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis ehhh, basta pumasok sa pag ka nanay nako, realizations were left and right haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know your mom is there to guide you in your motherhood journey, unlike me i only have my partner and his mother sometimes. First time mom isnt easy indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis, super hirap maging first time mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, mamsh. Even me, I promised myself I won't have a child if I am not still successful pero niabot gyud. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kana bitawng mga judgemental, never gyud kay wa sila kahimangno ug unsa pud ila dangatan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante gayud kaayo ang savings ate para kung mag kinaunsa naay kadaganan kay wala ta kabalo sa agi sa panahon mas maayo ng mangandam permi. Ako te hilig gayud ko mag save sukad highschool pa ko te labi natong college nako. Mas maayo gayud kung naay savings te.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao gajud sel, mas maayo jud ug naay savings. Kung kaya maka save why not diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud bisan ginagmay lang te... Mudako lang na magdugay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago