Things I did on my first Duty of Work

32 99
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Experiences

15th of October 2021

Yesterday was the first day where I started my duty on the school where I'm affiliated with to teach as their Visiting Instructor.

Screenshot on my fb

During my first duty, it's not really new for me. The school, the staff, the faculties. They aren't new to me because I'm an alumnus of the said school. The faculties especially within my area which is Science and Math Area knows me already and so do I excluding those Visiting Instructor too just like me because they're also new. That's why the nerves feeling to be felt as a new member isn't that exaggerated for me. The only difference now is that I am already one of them that will be teaching students unlike before that I'm just one of their students.

Now, the things I did on my first duty are.

  • Of course, coming to school early and logged early

They said first impression lasts. So of course I don't want to be late on my first duty because I don't want that they will say negative to me because I'm a late comer as a new member of their faculty. I don't want that.

Therefore, I arrived at school yesterday 6:30AM and I also met someone whose also my batch mate which also arrived early and a new VI (visiting instructor) as well but his in different area because his a Social Science major. So, since it's too early and the office of the HR were still close which supposedly were going to sign first our contract I and my batch mate wait first in front of the admin building and have some talks for we haven't seen each other for 2 years. Just talked about how's life and everything.

Then, after such talkings my area head saw us and told us to logged-in first in our respective areas. Therefore, we went to our respective departments as well.

  • Making and arranging my class schedule

The class sched that I sort out through table.

Our area head gave us our teaching loads. So, since it's more on online classes we are tasked to make a table of our class schedule and then identify those time which we want to have a synchronous and asynchronous classes to our our students. Synchronous meaning we are going to do video class to our students while asynchronous were just going to send to our students their modules, activities, answering their queries through chats to any social media platforms which we can reach our students.

So, that picture above is the class schedule I made and already identified what synchronous and asynchronous classes I chose. Since we were also given one day synchronous schedule within a week. In my case, Tuesday sched is my synchronous sched.

  • Making an application letter adopting the work from home scheme

This is one of the reason why I really pursued on applying for this job because they have a work from home scheme. When pandemic strikes, they limits their faculties to stay at the office and that is why they implement a work from home scheme wherein faculties has the choice to apply for it. But it depends to the faculty and staff if they will apply for it. But for my case, I applied for it yesterday along with my co-VI as well which also a Math VI. We both apply for it. Therefore, my Monday-Tuesday is my work on site while Thursday and Friday were my sched for work from home since on Wednesday I don't have class schedule.

  • Roaming around the school to get the signatories needed in our application and class schedule

After making our class schedules and the application for work from home scheme, I and my co-VI accompanied each other to get the signatories of those persons and needs to approved our papers.

Now, while roaming around I have the feeling of missing the school because as what I've said I'm an alumnus of this school and after two years of not being here I've seen changes already. One of the changes is the finished building of the PEHMayers or intended for those PE Area. The time we graduated at this school the said building wasn't done yet and now seeing it again it's all done and equipment used for PE are present already in this building. Just sad thing is that, there's no students can used if for now since face-to-face is not yet applicable.

The new building of PEHMayers
  • Going to the Registrar Office

After getting all the signatories we then submit our papers to the office of the Assistant Director of the school since he will be the last say for it.

Then, after which we entered the registrar's office since we asked for clarifications about our teaching loads for we exchange our teaching loads and that's what the registrar were doing when we got to his office. At exactly 5:30Pm it's all done and we get back already to our office and signed for the logged out since it's already time to get home.


That was it everyone. The things I did on my first day of work. For today, I'm going to also start making my modules since the classes will start this coming Tuesday, October 19. Now, the excitement I felt to be able to meet my students from Junior High School, Senior High School and my College students is there already. Well, good luck for me to those students that only communicate when the semester ends.

Have a great day everyone!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)ย - @Janz

Images were taken and screenshot by yours truly including the lead image.

12
$ 4.47
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 3
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Experiences

Comments

Congrats San, so proud of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamucchh te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am really happy for you sis btw are you going to be teaching in the school

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis Yes I'm teaching at school but it's the classes are online

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh, thank you by the way โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ms. Janz. Hahaha! Congratulations! God bless on your working journey there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat john

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate! New journey

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats ate!๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅฐ Magstart na gayud ka te.. Makamingaw ang t.o.. human na gayud ang building sa pehmayers te nuh. Kita pud ko sa Facebook, nindot sa sulod...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage nindot na kaso wa puy estudyante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganung wala may estudyante te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wapa bayay face to face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congratulations Maamshy! Work required more work and more work will give you more money charot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maayo c e mamsh oyyy, more money ganahan c e ko ana hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dreamt once to become a teacher and someday to teach in my alumni. kaso naiba ako ng landas..ahahaha..napunta sa IT bigla.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Para ka rin po pala sa partner ko, hhehe nag teacher course nung unsa pero nag shift into IT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa case ko naman po, pangarap ko talaga noon maging teacher. Kaso nung nag enroll ng college, napunta sa engineering tapos nung nagtrabaho, napunta sa IT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super busy sched. Sis pero kaya mo po yan go lang ng go...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis.. Kakayanin sis for the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La enseรฑanza es el medio perfecto para inculcar valores y eso implica una gran responsabilidad que de ahora en adelante tendras. Esto es algo que tiene un valor incalculable. Gracias por compa6 esta publicacion me ha gustado como desarrolladores el tema. Saludos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeheyyyy! Congratulations madam. I'm happy for you.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaayyy clap clap. Dili na siya late karon hahahhaa. Bitaw, Congrats gurl. Keep going kay need pakit nido ๐Ÿ˜… Laban inahan ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage oyy, Always man jud ko di ma late daan pa sauna. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pilingon kaayo bantug ra nag unsa si sir sa room sa una. Kaikod hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, unsa pa gani ko mulingkod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charss!! Sanaol jud mamshy uie.. Naa najud ka'y worky-worky sa SLSU pa jud.. Bagtik man gud. Ja numero pa jud.. Hahaha.. Time first na laman ko aning bahina..๐Ÿ˜…

CONGRATULATIONS mamshy..๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘

Have a nice day!๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ehhhh taympers sad sa bagtik hhahaha layo ras tinood mamsh, hehhe bitaw thank you mamsh, manghimpad lage ta ug asa ta dalhon sa atong tiil ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ag ako ani, stick ra jud ko's platform usa. Wa juy plano mu.apply ug mga part timeยฒ nga tudloยฒ uie.. Hehe.. Nagmaestra pa noh..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ako mamsh, kay naa man lage patotyon maong gora na gyud sa life oyyy hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ra mamsh gyud!! Kinahanglan man jud lagi na, especially na's imong bugwit.. Ako man gani, wa pa'y bugwit, nahh, nagdinaghan na pud ug kinahanglan..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago