Letting go of Insecurities...

6 20
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Am I good enough?

That kind of question that we always asked in ourselves is one of the sign that we suffers from insecurities. Insecurities, the fact that we were expecting the best and we failed to do it and then you will felt that you weren't that good enough. It something that , you were not contented of what you are, what you achieved and to what you do. All you feels and radiates to yourself is the negativities and of course the insecurities in life. Because of that we missed to feel the happiness that life offered us to be if ever we felt that happiness and still not letting go of insecurities then that kind will not lasts longer and knowing that, it is very sad since we only live once in this crucial and challenging world. So it's better for us to start letting go our insecurities in life if we wanted to feel that kind of happiness in this world. We must be contented.

"Do not feed your insecurities, it will consume you." - Dodinsky

Seeing this quote on google, I realized one thing.... We should not allow ourselves be the slaves of insecurities and negativities because if we allow it, we cannot live the life we aimed to be here in this world. That is why, letting go of negative thoughts is the starting point of everything. Instead, we must look only for the beauty of life where there is no negativities that fosters in it and that way we can live fully, happy and contented. Most of all we can live peacefully.

I, myself felt the kind of insecurities. We are just humans and I know for sure we cannot avoid such feeling as a human being. Probably most of us felt insecure in different ways.

Before, I always felt insecure in my physical appearance knowing that I am fat or shall I say chubby. I had this lots of insecurities in my body where I felt comparing myself to others because I thought if I am not like what I am, I may wear everything I want, I wasn't be bullied by my classmates when I was in my elementary days and even high school days but I learned to just smiled for it. The worst part is that when I was in my grade school where I always cried because they called my "I'm fat, I'm like a pig" and many more. That days all my insecurities came out until when I reached my first year in college. I can't stop myself comparing to others. And then, there was a time that felt sick because of it. After that time, I reflected to myself and asked myself, "Why am I not happy?" Why am I not contented? I'm not a rich kid that has everything so I shouldn't feel this way.

And then, I started to learned to let go of that negative thoughts of mine instead I persevere to study hard and finished a degree which I already attained now. From time to time, I learned how to embraced myself fully, loved myself and never compare myself to others because I knew we have different individualities and we are unique in our own ways. I somehow realized all of this when my mind get matured already and everything goes differently now. I started, letting go all my insecurities and loved myself more than anything else. There is a quote that says, "If you want to gain love from other people, then start loving yourself first".

This somehow, made me realized the importance of embracing myself for what I am and be contented for what I am and what I have. Well, it is not a bad thing to set goals and to dream bigger, the only thing that is not good in there if you or we set foot to other people just to lift up ourselves. That is not definitely the right to do because if ever we did that, we fool others to lift ourselves still we never let go of that insecurities and we maybe slaved for it forever. Also, we will not be happy and mostly we will not reach the success that we set for ourselves.

Therefore, letting go of insecurities is the best decisions that we made for ourselves. Since, after letting it go everything follows accordingly and we can stay happy until our last breath.

Hopefully, you'll get inspired and somehow learned something from my experiences.

Happy to share to you my life, everyone.

Also, I'm very open to any conversations and I will highly appreciates if you can suggest me some improvements I must do in my incoming articles here in read.cash.

Happy day everyone!!!


Source for my lead image : https://www.google.com/search?q=insecurities&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwjogNb-n-vwAhUKxosBHTZPCZcQ2-cCegQIABAA&oq=insecurities&gs_lcp=CgNpbWcQARgCMgQIIxAnMgUIABCxAzIFCAAQsQMyAggAMgIIADICCAAyAggAMgIIADICCAAyAggAOgYIABAFEB5Qo8ABWOjFAWDk0AFoAHAAeACAAZMCiAHoBpIBBTAuNC4xmAEAoAEBqgELZ3dzLXdpei1pbWfAAQE&sclient=img&ei=s0qwYKjbDoqMr7wPtp6luAk&bih=657&biw=1366#imgrc=rNOA6mT57P2lPM&imgdii=W_hxoe1lS1GNbM

Other sources of my images in this article: https://www.google.com/search?q=insecurities+quotes&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwiEp5GMoOvwAhUCdpQKHTDNC5kQ2-cCegQIABAA&oq=insecurities+&gs_lcp=CgNpbWcQARgAMgcIABCxAxBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDMgQIABBDUIjktgNYiOS2A2Dl97YDaABwAHgAgAGrAYgBqwGSAQMwLjGYAQCgAQGqAQtnd3Mtd2l6LWltZ8ABAQ&sclient=img&ei=z0qwYMSDHYLs0QSwmq_ICQ&bih=657&biw=1366#imgrc=ZrNw-m2ErhDU3M

https://www.google.com/search?q=Do+not+feed+your+insecurities.+It+will+consume+you.&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwiXkPrBu-vwAhWPAqYKHaJgCLoQ2-cCegQIABAA&oq=Do+not+feed+your+insecurities.+It+will+consume+you.&gs_lcp=CgNpbWcQAzoECCMQJzoECAAQQzoHCAAQsQMQQzoICAAQsQMQgwE6BQgAELEDOgIIADoECAAQGDoGCAAQCBAeULWhAViZtgJg0bwCaABwAHgBgAHDAogBl0KSAQgwLjUwLjAuMZgBAKABAaoBC2d3cy13aXotaW1nwAEB&sclient=img&ei=kGewYJeIBo-FmAWiwaHQCw&bih=657&biw=1366#imgrc=EWdw6o-nvnZRXM

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It’s natural to have insecurities but we should be thankful and just be contented in what we have. I also have insecurities to others but I can build my own unique existence in this world and I think i don’t need to be like them just so others will like me too. I want to be loved because This is who I am not because I am like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my dear ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all human being and insecurities is normal. What is not normal when we live with those insecurities and let it control us thus making us unhappy. Ako man sad mem daghan insecurities. But, hold rako sa panultihon nga no one is perfect. Ug sakto ka dapat elove ug eappriciate Ang self. Salamat sa pag share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , meem my pleasure all the time... Just the thoughts of experiences and realizations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harooy nagkatiguwangon najud ta Kay magmunimuni Naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre meems adto ta padung so, let's start to compensate na everything towards betterment and happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago