A glimpse of Yesterday (2)

18 43
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Are you fond on reminiscing those happy memories you've had? Well, who would have not right? Happy memories are worth to be kept thou. It reminds us that were able to enjoy life while still we can.

Well, this article is a continuation on my previous article which is all about looking back of those beautiful memories I've cherished the most which are worth keeping.

Here's my previous article. You can also visit it again too.

A glimpse of Yesterday. . .

Now, I'm going to continue those beautiful memories I've had. Since, when I looked back my albums on my Facebook account my memories of it became clearer again.

So, now let's continue on the glimpse of my yesterday.


  • Once a dancer of Sinumalig (Sinulog sa Malitbog)

When I was in my high school days, I love participating on a dance presentation or even a dance competition. Since, I love dancing at this time.

Every January, our town's feast always had a "Sinumalig" competition to all high school institution. Sinumalig, it is like a Sinulog in Cebu. We celebrate that during every feast of the patron Sr. Santo Niño. It is one of our town's way of celebrating the said Saints feast.

So, when I was high school I'm so participative on this matter. Because I like seeing myself wearing costumes and dance faster since it's dance steps were also fast. I also like the fact, that this kind of dance competition were not just a dance in literal but it has a story. Dancing with a story embedded on every actions, formations we've done and created. There were also lots of colorful props which made the competition lively aside from the colorful costumes.

Indeed, a beautiful memory to keep.

  • During my practice teaching

This is also one of the memories that is worth to be kept.

This is the time when I was being exposed on the real world of teaching. Being a teacher, before we can able to hold and received our diploma and before we can wear our toga. It is really a pre-requisite for us to be able to experienced first on what is the real scenario when we will be working already.

As a student teacher, I learned a lot from it. This became a good memory for me because for sure my learnings from it were be of great help for me on the field of teaching and I'm already applying those learning now.

  • Some escapades

This picture were also reminds me on the memories I had with the love birds @Zhyne06 and her partner.

This was actually from 3 years ago. They both invited me to go with them which I did as well as I want to see also this artificial roses. If I'm not mistaken it's a 10,000 roses where it has lights and it's more attractive during evening because of the lights. It's actually at Lintaon Peak at Baybay City. I also shared this picture on my noise cash.

  • Seminars

One of our subject during College were all about organizing a seminar with a different topic. A seminar were we are required to wear casual dresses. A seminar were we are the one who will plan and called for a speaker on the certain topic to be discussed.

This was also a good memory for me, since I experienced on how to handle and organized an event or program.

  • Classmate bonding with our Professor on one of our major subject

As what I've mentioned on my previous article, we named our group as Mathakaws.

So, this one is evident. A food trip with our teacher and of course a beautiful and yet a memorable moment and bonding with my classmates. I just hoped one day we could able to bond like this again.

  • When I and my partner first seen each other

This is the best memory which I never expected that the guy in front of me the one whose holding the phone will became my partner now.

This was actually during gurl @Zhyne06 boyfriends graduation. There was a simple celebration and we the board mates were being invited.

Actually, I and my partner that time still doesn't know each other since I was just a new boarder at that time. So, I still don't know my guy board mates.

We weren't even talking at this time for I didn't know him yet. But, here we are now living together already and had a son.

Such a memorable moment too.


So, that's it everyone. Some of my cherished moments from the past.

How about you? What are those happy or beautiful memories that are worth to looked back?

(Actually, this article were already my second entry for today.)

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

All images attached were by yours truly.

9
$ 3.67
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

These are all worth to be remembered and treasured. Makamingaw na lang jud. Hehehe

Pwdi ko mkatry ani madam? Hehe gsto sad ko mu share sa ahu.. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure madam, I.know you had lots to share pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photo with the white roses is perfect! How incredible that landscape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The view also is very beautiful especially when the sun sets in this place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

murag nahimo jung bridge si mareng diri ba hahah sa inyong pangakita sa imo hubby hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha murag maingon mamsh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka cute hehheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the love and affection these memories hold in your heart. Although we can't go back but these memories are enough to make us happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah you were right sis. All of these makes me happy every time I looked back to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka happy ning makakita ta ug balik sa mga memories nato te nuh sa mga pictures. Maong ako dili gayud ko mangdelete ug pictures kay sayangan ko kaayo, remembrance nako...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao bitaw, ako style ipang upload sa fb kay para im case ma guba ang cp naa gihapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful memories. I am very bad at documenting memories like that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I saved them because I want to have a memory of them at least I had a picture to looked at. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a good memories looking at those pictures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago