What To Do On CNY?

10 58
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

22nd January 2023

I'm back once again readcash to greet you San Lin Fai Lok, Xīnnián Kuàilè, or Happy Chinese New Year!

We went out earlier yesterday morning to buy some food for the Chinese New Year. Since it was the last day before the official first day of CNY (which is today), the market was so crowded and it seemed like everyone was rush buying the food they need before some shop closes the whole week of CNY. It gave me the New Year vibe in the Philippines. Part of their tradition is to display auspicious food on the table in entire celebrations of CNY, which includes some lucky fruits like tangerines, apples, and other round-shaped fruits. It is somehow similar to our tradition too.

I am grateful that the Start of the Chinese New Year falls on Sunday, thus giving me 4 consecutive holidays from the 22nd to the 25th. However, on the 23rd, my boss requested me to stay at home since she will be inviting her whole family to have dinner at home. Of course, as a family member, I should be there, not just to eat, but to help, lol. Yet, my holiday will be moved to the 28th instead of the 23rd which is still fine since the next day is the 29th which is Sunday, giving me more than 2 consecutive holidays.

There are many things to do during CNY and I also have a lot of plans in my mind. Most of them are going to hiking, camping, etc. However, my friend doesn't seem to like it, lol. So the result will be staying around HK cities to catch some dragon and lion dance parades and carnivals. Several events were posted online but we can't decide where to go first. We might end up going to just one place today to watch the parade and dragon/lion dance. That would be perfect for my vlog. At night, it is best to stay along the Victoria Harbour TST as there are illuminating displays for CNY and the upcoming lantern festival.

One day isn't enough to attend them all. I even planned to just rest on the 24th since I would be tired on the 23rd. However, there is a horse-racing event anticipated by Chinese people and admission is free. So again, I will be going out with my friend that day to watch this special event.

What about on the 25th? Still uncertain. I might end up wandering around the park if my friend won't invite me to go somewhere else, or probably visit one of the CNY illuminating attractions and lanterns.

By the way, have you seen the market recently? D*mn. I wasn't able to place buy orders the other day when tokens did retracement. Now prices are going up again. Tsk. My trading is always a failure, lol.

Anyway, I hope you all are doing well. I seldom visit this platform recently since I am always busy at work. Can't manage multiple platforms at the same time. Glad there is someone who's helping me achieve my required watch hours on YouTube, at least, it isn't stagnant.

That's all for today's blog. Thanks for reading.

You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

7
$ 0.38
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
+ 4
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi Jane, being treated as a family member of your boss is a blessing. How's your CNY? At least you come back here every now and then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yesterday we celebrate the Chinese new year, wherein many people are still hoping a better year compare to previous year, there is a lot of lucky charm that many of us buy on it as our good of fortune

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least, I know now your boss is Chinese hehe. Keep the spirit, in working may God always bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung Hei Fat Choi madam! Ingat ka jan. Enjoy your holidays 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Chinese New Year. Kami sa bahay lang wahaha. Nagaabang lang kami ng patikoy from Fil-Chi friends!

Enjoy your vacation, ate Jane!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Boring ng 1st day ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bought some Chinese stuff and a box of fortune cookies! Globalization rules!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Indeed.. Chinese rocks 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago