Upvoting Dispute (A reminder to everyone)

36 62
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Hello guys, how are you doing? Hope you're all doing fine.

I just wanna share you some issue regarding upvoting system. I think everyone should know this because you might do this in the future, and you'll be surprise for receiving a penalty message which you never did.

So, yesterday, it was a good day for me actually, but something came up which ruined my night.

I got this important message from RC, I though it was really important, but I guess it's more annoying one.

The dispute is about "You upvote, I upvote you."

I was in dazed yesterday that I didn't read it well. I thought it was about upvoting myself which is absurd 😅 (embarrassed here for misunderstanding the message). And @Jdine somewhat gave me explanation about the issue. Then when I checked it again just this night, it's actually about "you upvote me, I upvote you" system.

I think many, perhaps majority, doesn't know about this, not unless they encounter the same issue.

So here's the scenario:

When user A upvoted user B, then user B upvoted user A at the same day, both of you will receive penalty like that ☝️☝️.

That means, users can't upvote themselves at the same time because RC system would consider it as cheating, eventhough you guys didn't do it for points purposes.

So, when user A upvoted user B, user B shouldn't upvote back, you can do it on the next day if you want. Because if you'll do it, you will automatically receive a penalty message (congratulations 👏👏).

It's a lesson to learn for everyone who got penalty about this matter.

I hope it's a clear explanation to those who got the same penalty.

P.S.

Btw guys, have you ever tried to comment on your own article? Just like tagging someone on your own article's comment section?

Because I experienced tagging someone on my own article's comment section, then a few seconds later, I got notification that me myself commented on my own article. Is it normal, or should I worry as well about that matter?

Here's an example:

I noticed that my spelling to @Hanzell name was wrong. 😅😅

Kindly comment your response to my question. Thank you!!

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Woah, got to read this cause the title caught me. Is the I upvote you, you upvote me thing still kind of prohibited these days po? Or is it something like I should really refrain? I've experienced such situation to appreciate those who supported me all the way. Though, I still haven't received any message like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never knew there is any penalty for this kind of thing. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to know. Thank you. If it ever happen to me that would be out of luck or I mean out of being unlucky...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But move the com

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Move the com? Sorry I do not get it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, unfinished comment, i mean move the spam comments to spam... btw from what country are you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from Canada but been living in Thailand for many years. French part of Canada that's why I speak French and have a French name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you feel the changes here right now? Go to your homepage, do you see any changes? Are their articles related to crypto there? Or just articles made by filipinos and bangladeshi i think rc already divided the group into two..i think you know his statement about that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you? Where are you from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does look better. Less flowers more substance, some crypto posts, but much more varied subjects. This is what it looked like when I glanced at it a month ago. Hope it will grow that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That means you are in this group.. indeed rc separated the users into two groups, but still don't how he did that... and what's the reason that we are in this group

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You marked my question about where you are from as spam? Just saw that it got flagged as spam...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, i think i accidentally press the move to spam as it's just so near to quick reply, i can't see the notif to undo it anymore.. sorry.. I'll try to look for it an undo it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you shouldn't comment on your own article? Just reply?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure.. but that's what will happen if you comment on your own article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe if it was all dine in the same day? But you can't be too sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also tried commenting on my own article and got the same notification as you. I think it's nothing. Just a notification. It's okay hehe...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought it's another problem again..lol.. but you guys can't tag me though 😭😭 And tonight I got 4 same notif about my submission of this article to readcash community.. lol.. I only submitted once.. What's wrong with the system??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know... haha Maybe this is the consequence of something hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting for RC to reply my message

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let me know the update hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I encountered the same thing several weeks ago. So after that I didn't bother to give upvotes 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha... at dahil jan, yung taong palaging nag uupvote sakin.. tumigil na..sayang dn yun..lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im also got that notification 2 days ago and I dont understand why. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe someone upvoted you, then you ad well upvoted that user... two users can't upvote each other on the same day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe coz Im just a newbie here I dont know how thing works here. I thought its just like other platform particularly Facebook that you can like each others post at the same time. Thank you for this information. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.. i think everyone doesn't know about that unless they receive such penalty.. at least now we know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wre the same situition i also got that i dont know why i got penalty i dd nt make other acc in the same ip address.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you loged in two different account in one phone.what do you call it then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think that's not the case. User A and user B can upvote each other on the same day. I am upvoting other users here and they do the same to me but there's no penalty. I think its a bug on the system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope... as you can.read on the penalty its "you upvote me, I upvote you"what do you think is the explanation to that... many got the same penalty because they do the same thing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm but that's not the case to me. What do you think is the explanation for that? I think @Read.Cash should explain it to us in detailed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. you try it today again.. maybe you did that before.. I think this is a part of the new system...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they should explain it well.. many aren't aware of that matter...

$ 0.00
3 years ago