The Unproductive Sunday and Food-Movie Trip

32 69
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 26, 2022

My Sunday didn't go well as I planned which made me unproductive and stagnant in my bed. Yet, it gave me more time to get the rest I needed. I was awakened by a weird dream wherein I became a gamer. A thrilling and action-packed dream. It was cool and exciting. That dream disturbed my sleep though as I couldn't get back to slumber when I woke up. It left me no choice but to get up and write it down before it disappears from my mind. It is still fresh though until now. Until then, I was stuck in my online business.

I was supposed to do my plans for that day which include, visiting the street market in Prince Edward for Market Friday, visiting my agency in Wan Chai to get my passport, and the rest of the day would be spent wandering around Central.

Beforehand, my boss gave me some moon cakes as they can't eat them all. The Mid-Autumn Festival has already passed and the month is about to end. These need to be consumed before they expire after a month. Along with them was this lantern box of moon cake from Agnes B.

Rather than throwing the lantern box, I opted to save it. I'm a person who doesn't like wasting things that can still be used. Besides, it's too cute and pretty.


I ate my lunch at home and dressed up, ready to go. When I'm all done, a feeling of uneasiness hit me badly and I couldn't explain what I was feeling. My stomach felt unwell for some reason. I have eliminated my waste so I didn't know the cause of it. Yet, I continued heading out as I truly wanted to do my plans.

As I stepped out of the building, my head starts to ache, along with my eyes. I presumed it was due to hot weather, and lack of sleep. While walking down the city, I was deliberating whether to continue or not, because I wasn't really feeling well. In the middle of my way, I decided not to, and just bought food for dinner, and a cup of refreshment.

I ordered char sui rice or Chinese pork barbecue with rice and bought mango green tea from my favorite tea shop. Then I immediately went back home. I felt relieved after drinking the tea, so I conclude that it was just due to the hot weather. The earl grey tea flavor moon cake with the mango green tea was a perfect combo.

And more moon cakes; lava custard and chocolate custard. I don't understand why are these expensive, the taste is just so ordinary. The processing probably is complicated, and the ingredients are expensive πŸ˜….

As mentioned on noise.app, Moon cakes are made from golden syrup, lye (alkaline) water, vegetable oil, and plain flour, filled with different flavors. The common flavors are lava custard, bean paste, sesame, and nuts. This is only good to eat at first, but you will be fed up with the taste later on. Too sweet too. Not my liking but I need to eat them πŸ˜….


Afterward, I just watch movies on my old phone to kill my boredom. Have you watched the movie Orphan First Kill? It has a terrible story. But a perfect one to make a review. It's a story of a mentally freak orphan, a great con artist too, who kills just to have a family.

You guys can watch it. It reminded me of terrible news in our country before about an adopted daughter who killed the real children of the family to take revenge due to maltreatment of the siblings and other reasons.


My eyes started to hurt again because instead of resting them, I just watched the movie, lol. After watching, I opted to take a nap just to alleviate the pain.

With the moon cake lantern box's lights on, I felt calm watching those stars on the ceiling of my room. You might wonder why it is so near to the ceiling, well, I'm sleeping on the second deck. My cute lamp is there too.

I fell asleep and was awakened by the noise of the Chinese family when they arrived in the afternoon. I just continued lying in my bed, and hopped out at night to eat my dinner and took a bath.

That's how my Sunday went and I felt better after the nap. Yet, it took me a couple of hours before I fall asleep at night. And that's one of the main reasons why I don't like napping in the afternoon, my sleep at night will be compromised.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected,Β noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’EcencyΒ Β Β Β  β€’PeakDΒ β€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

18
$ 3.60
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ako na curious na curious kung anong lasa ni mooncake. For me kasi para lang s'yang hopia ay, hoho. May mga nagtitinda naman here pero ang shala ng price, di ko afford. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look like I repeated the same thing last week, despite that I took a break yet I don't execute my plans and Sunday wasn't any different either. Love the cute lantern and will like to have the taste of those delicacy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the food sis especially the lantern it was pretty too. Yung orphan lang na luma lang na orphan napanood namen ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That lamp is so cute...wow... I could get inspired to write a poem just by staring long enough at it. That's amazing... Look at all your delicacies, Janeyy... Send your house address πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I'm visiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng mga photos mo dito sa blog mo, Lalo na Yong lantern, at Pati na rin Yong mga food. Anyway, mukhang exciting Yong movie na sinasabi mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Panoorin mo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owaaa, sherep ny Coco na milktea huhu fav ko po yung 3 ladies. Too bad wala sa province. Sherep ng mga foodangs yummy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anong 3 ladies? Yung sumasayaw sa ad? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mango green tea? How I would have loved to have a taste with that rice and Chinese pork πŸ˜πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ that is so much of an enjoyment for you 🀩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..yeah it was

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saved by the tea! :) Di ko pa napanood yang Orphan First Kill. Feeling ko kasi parang madisappointment lang ako lol! Ganda nga nung lantern.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mganda sya...panoorin mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

moon cake plus lantern box effect ganda hahah. kung ako yan sarap siguru ng tulog dahil ang ganda ng lantern box ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might love moon cakes as I'm a sweet tooth. The lantern is too cute not to keep. It should be retained in the room as a remembrance says my Filipino sentimental self haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkakaumay. Mas masarap parn hopia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Ganda Ng lantern box sis. Ako din mahilig din ako magcollect Ng mga things na nagagamit ko pa hehe.. basurera πŸ˜… Sarap Naman Ng food sis Saka nong moon cake. By the way get enough sleep para I was sakit. God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap mkatulog ng early kht may time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just make sure lang na you have atleast 7 hours of sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so curious na sa lasa nong moon cakey, pahagis naman madams UwU. Puro foodamsss kakagutom huehue. . Yong Orphan part 1 palang napapanoos ko yong pangalwa si pa ee maganda din yong 1 nito UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ibang part pla to.. Panoorin ko yung isa next time.. Para syang hopia.. Pero matamis to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Sunday was very busy as I played volleyball as well as I got good news. Foodie Sunday was a dream for me because here supermarket and restaurants became off.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko pa natry yang moon cake sis. Anyway ang cute ng lantern sis.. Nakakarelax naman tingnan yung designs niya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really like eating moon cake, hehe I don't know. Minsan sinasabi ng mga amo ko na nagsasayang ako ng food tapos special daw yun at mahal tapos di ko kinakain, hahahaha hindi ko kasi bet yung lasa, lalo na sobrang tamis. Hindi ko bet ang sweet. Anyway I love that barbecue pork with rice and I also like the barbecue duck.

And ako din sa second deck natutulog din sa baba alaga ko.πŸ˜… And we have CCTV kaya di ako makapag dala ng food sa bedπŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
1 year ago

May kanya2 kaming kwrto, akin xmpre pinakamaliit, lol.. Gamit sa 1st deck..alam mo na mga kwrto dto, ang liliit 🀣... Hndi okay sa knla magdala food sa kwrto kc bka langgamin..ako lang nmn tong matigas ang ulo 🀣.. Yung moon cake nkakaumay, at ang tamis.. Kya dahan dahanin ko lang to kainin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasama ka pala nila madam sa bahay,anoyan may sariling room ka lng?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup.. Mahal mag boarding house dto madam..better stay in, save na lang pera..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama,buti ndi na nila niyaya magpaypay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Chinese pork and rice seems to be the antidote to your head ache and stomach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman nung lantern miss Jane. πŸ₯° Ang sarap ng foods pahingi kami. Nakakagutom. 🀀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mukhang masarap yan miss jane ah ,sa picture pa lang nakakatakam naπŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The lantern looks beautiful and I am a bit jealous of the food! ❀️ kyah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago