The feeling of being upvoted (my real purpose of writing)

7 31
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

It's been few weeks since I started writing here. To be honest, my real purpose of joining this group is because of it's platform. At first I thought it was good to write here because @Read.Cash will pay you from the articles you've made and the point system back then was really promising. You'll gonna have points everytime you publish article, and once you receive comments and upvotes.

Until they changed the point system into random reward. As I'd read the new system, I thought it's impossible to have points anymore. One article per community. No more points from comments and thumbs up. Even from publishing the article itself.

You'll just be lucky if you become one of the random rewarder. So til then I stopped from making articles here.

Then one day I visited my timeline here. I was surprised that even though I didn't submit any article, I got points.

That day, I didn't submit any article as well. I just viewed some articles in some communities. But the next day, I got points again. That was amazing.

So I asked myself, how did it happened? Well, I don't actually know. I just thought that maybe I got random reward from the previous articles I had submitted. So even I was just sleeping, I was earning.

Then it inspires me to write again. In there I realize that, joining this group isn't really about earning points. It became clear to me that, if you like writing, then just write no matter you get paid or not.

Yesterday I published a new article entitled:https://read.cash/@Jane/stay-positive-despite-of-difficulties-in-life-a488d5f2

Feel free to read my new article 😁

I felt so happy yesterday when I received upvotes from that article and from my previous article. https://read.cash/@Jane/a-visit-to-venice-of-the-orient-050b7e70

So 2 upvotes in one setting. That was great.

In this article, I want to thank @Telesfor for giving me upvotes. I also learned that you liked giving upvotes to anyone whom you think deserves to receive it.

It's my first time to be honest. And with that, I will continue to write not because I want to earn, but because writing help me relax my mind.

I am a working person who is away from home, from my family. So everytime I'm exhausted or agitated, I have no one to talk to. No one to express my anger and depression. No one listens to my frustration.

I realized that writing helps me a lot to clear my mind from negativity and bitterness. If I have something to say and there's no one to talk to, I expressed it through writing. Later, I will feel better.

What about you guys, what do you feel when you write? What's the benefits of writing to you?

Hope this article will open your mind to think for your real purpose of writing. I can't promise to write more often since I'm a busy person, but I will write if I have time.

Til next time. Happy reading!! 😉

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I can't just help but laugh while reading this. God! How far you've come Jane! 😁 Seems some features have been excluded on readcash over time. I can't see the points future now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see your old post. point system is better then now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that my upvotes have motivated you. I liked your articles and I am looking forward to more. I don't know how the reward works either, but she seems to be very intelligent. Don't worry about the points and reward. Write nice comments and good articles and you will surely earn some satoshis. Don't forget to write down your seed in case something happens with your smartphone or you forget your password.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're such a generous person.. Godbless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks again. 😉

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Congrats! Be motivated, continue to write with passion, one day your articles will be recognized and rewarded. I wish you a brighter future here on this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. same to you 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago