Realization101: Authenticity Not Just Quality

48 117
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

April 21, 2021

QUALITY CONTENT. We have always thought that writing quality content is the best way to attract readers, and most especially, to attract @TheRandomRewarder. It was last year when the talking head of read.cash posted on Reddit regarding disputes on readcash. The time when spammers are exploiting the system. And what I can't forget is when he called our country a poor country and users from the Philippines and Bangladesh are like kindergarten and don't know how to write quality content.

From that moment onwards, I have always strived to create articles better than my previous articles. I know I wasn't that good at making articles and that's the reason why I continued to blog here, to improve my writing skills, to create quality content.

We have witnessed how this platform changed when the bot was implemented. From spam articles to better ones and many have tried their best to create better articles just to catch the attention of the bot. The big changes to the tipping system started last month of March. From $500 daily spending to I don't really know the exact amount this time, but I can tell that it is much higher than before.

I was lucky to benefit from the generosity of the bot last month, but as the April fools month started, I felt like I was being fooled by the bot. I was started to get upvotes the same as what I was getting before. But some users continued to receive huge tips from the bot. And so I started to think of what are the basis to continue receiving huge tips from the bot.

All my frustrations and observations boiled down to one speculation. Getting huge upvotes is not just based on the quality of the article, but on the authenticity of the content - from simple, fair, good, to excellent content. And sir @MarcDeMesel's statement about his basis on giving upvotes to contents proved my speculation. In the interview, he mentioned that he choose articles with authenticity and sometimes jumps on the title that catches his attention that what he thinks is interesting.

So I was wrong ever since as I defined quality content as something with a degree of excellence. But in some instances the bot is really unfair even if the content is authentic, he's being so random just like its name.

And I admit that some of my works are not really that authentic since I sometimes used references especially the topics about crypto and other stuff. But this give me realization and that is why I stopped writing CrypTalk blogs anymore.

There are many quality contents here in readcash but only a few passed the standards of the bot. Let's drag some users in here and of course, not including the old prominent ones as their contents will remain excellent and authentic.

Here are some users who are making articles about Bitcoin Cash and other crypto-related contents.

@Gabu is a three months old user of readcash. Since the start of his blogging journey here, he had shown so much admiration and loyalty to Bitcoin Cash. If you will visit his profile from day one (which I doubt you will do), you will see his articles are seem to be centered on BCH. He tackles the benefits and other positive topics regarding BCH as well as his personal experiences using the coin and how he helps in spreading BCH awareness.

@Jnavedan is a 2 months old user of readcash. He is also one of the great writers who always give me motivational comments. His Crypto Ramblings blogs hooked the attention of the bot. His blogs also include topics about Bitcoin Cash and other crypto-related articles. What I like in his genre of writing is the unique style in delivering his topics. Not a typical one that you will read online. All have authenticity and well-written.


@PatsKy8135 is an 8 months old user of read.cash and I'm proud to say that she's a Filipina living abroad. If you will dive into her profile, you will see a professional level of writing skills. Her articles are unique and worth reading, and not just something gotten from references. She also tackles the positive side of Bitcoin Cash and included some of her personal blogs.


@Rutkwoski is one of the old users of readcash. I admire his writing skills since the day I know him. His The World & Crypto blogs tackle crypto-related news and the real world's current events. If you will read his articles, you might gonna say that it's not so unique because you can find those news on the internet as well. However, if you will read the content well, you will understand why the bot considered them authentic. The information is well-written based on his understanding and not paraphrased. His English skills are great since he's a native English speaker, as well as his writing and comprehension skills.

And do you know that there is a 1 month old user here with more than $6000 earnings already? He's @CryptoMax. In his first articles, he was able to catch the attention of Sir Marc due to his precise and authentic article about BCH's ultimate whitepaper. He has also great writing skills and and all his articles are authentic and well-written, something that you haven't read before.


So these are just some of the great writers of readcash tackling about Bitcoin Cash and other crypto-related articles. There are still many out there but I can't mention them all. But the bot don't ust give generous upvotes to BCH or crypto-related articles. Here are some of the users writing in their own genre with authentic contents.

@Hanzell and @Jeaneth are two of the great writers I admire in readcash. These two are not just writing anything but they are writing according to their genre of writing, they are writing because it's their passion. Hanzell is more on creative and freewriting, but sometimes she's posting personal and art blogs. She has excellent and unique writing skills. If you will read her stories, you'll be mystified at how creative she is and how broad her imagination is. She's a person with a plethora of stories in her mind.

Meanwhile, Jeaneth is another great content writer, not just a content writer but also a podcaster, a singer, and a musician. A talented person with excellent writing skills. She writes more about movie summaries and reviews and piano covers, as well as mysterious stories about crimes and other creepy stuff. These made her writings unique.

Aside from these great authors above, the bot also like inspirational/motivational articles and related to personal experiences and stories. Example users are@eommaZel and @Yen. If you will visit their profiles, you will see that their contents are worth reading. You will always get some lessons after reading their articles. They are like more on motivational and personal blogs. They are always positive despite uncertainties going on in this platform.

And seems that the bot likes something entertaining as well, as he likes how @Ruffa gives entertainment to this platform. And if you will read her articles, you can see authenticity in them. She writes her personal experiences and true feelings.

Ruffa also waited patiently until the bot noticed her works, and the generous tip she is receiving may be a reward to her.

She's only an example that no matter what happens, we should not lose track and just maintain the pace. And there's no point in exerting too much effort just to catch the attention of the bot , and that is one of my realizations. We should write according to our genre and not just for the sake of impressing the bot. The same goes with the line, "Write to inspire, not to impress."

And we know that readcash is a BCH-powered platform and this was created for BCH mass adoption. It is not the same with P0x that you can promote and write about any kind of crypto. Just like what LeoFinance's curators are doing too, if the article doesn't give credit to the platform, then they will only give a small reward, but if it does, then they will give a huge reward for it. So I realized that it is not good to promote other kind of cryptos here. It's like this was created for BCH, and you will promote BTC, why would they pay you with BCH?

Eybyoung and I have the same genre of writing. We write about crypto, personal blogs, current news, freewriting, and creative writing, and any kind of topic that comes into our minds. And sometimes I feel it unfair when our articles are underrated because we always exert effort in writing them.

Some users are also underrated sometimes despite making quality content, such as @PVMihalache (but getting good upvoted now) @Jihan @RowanSkie @wrabbiter @z_graeden and more, and @sjbuendia who contributed a lot to BCH mass adoption in our country and onboarded lots of merchants.

In case I haven't mentioned your name here, it doesn't mean that you are not a great writer. As I have said above, there are many great writers here but I cannot mention all. Some are doing good already, so I did not mention their names here too.

Not all are receiving generous tips from the bot because it is so random just like it's name, maybe because there are thousands of users here and the bot is not perfect. The distribution of upvotes is also rotational, if you will notice that. It's like every after two to three days. If the daily spending is $1000 (just an example), and the posted articles for the day is 500. If the spending is distributed fairly, then the 500 articles will receive $2 each.

However, in this case, the bot is so random and maybe prioritize the users which he considered as authentic and not spam, or those that are appealing to him, and the leftovers will be given to users which he considered as low-quality writers, and spammers won't receive anything. This is somewhat unfair actually, as all are exerting effort to write articles.

I remember the talking head said that he is not ranking users, but based on recent updates on noisecash (which I guess has been implemented here as well), he is rating users and those who have good rates will receive fair upvotes and bad contents and spammers will receive zero to little upvotes.

And maybe you will ask why your account has been moved to spam? Check @Eybyoung article Forgotten By The Robot.

And I think to catch the bot you need to post an article at the time that it is active. Since the hub is in the UK, consider posting articles based on UK time. I'm not sure about this too, but this is just based on my observations.

So to catch the bot, you need to:

  • Write articles with authenticity, not just quality

  • Put unique and eye-catchy title

  • Know the timing

But all this stuff doesn't matter actually, because there is something that I realized the most, and that is to write because you want it.

This realization helped me realized the right things to do, and that is to write because you want it and not to put too much pressure on the bot's tardiness. I should be thankful for any amount I had because it is even better compared to those who are not getting anything.

And @BCHouseVE also helped me realized that we should do things because we love to do it, not because we want more money. He is a very loyal BCH supporter and has onboarded a lot of BCH users already. But if you will check his profile, he's not really receiving good tips, but he continued writing because that's what he likes to do.

You guys have noticed my realization101 lately, and to tell you honestly, I've been putting too much pressure on myself to the point that my mind wasn't thinking good anymore. You can read it in my article Realization101: Pursue Your Passion, Not Pressure, I almost forgot that I stayed long on this platform because that is what I want, because of the people I've met here, and the knowledge I've gained from other people. And I almost forgot the reason why I want to pursue my goals in life, that is because of my family and my dreams.

If writing is your passion then you should write according to your will. Write what you want to write and not because of what the bot might like. @Fexonice1 also once told me, "just keep the faith, you might get a big break here any moment from now."

So for those who are losing faith because the bot is not visiting your spot, don't lose hope, just continue writing until the bot notice you, just like what Ruffa did. And just like what @PVMihalache is always saying, "the bot always comes back." (Not really these exact words)

I hope these realizations of mine also gives you lessons as to how it brought me back to my optimistic state of mind.

This article was drafted last April 16 which was before the bull market. I was supposed to post this last Sunday but since there was a bull run, I have posted my BCH-related article first.

And guess what?

Last April 18, the talking head of noisecash and readcash posted something regarding the tipping system.

Many have commented including me. And just after that, the bot paid us a visit, not only to my spot but also to some users like @PVMihalache @Eybyoung @bmjc98 @Eirolfeam2 @Pantera and more. I am thinking if this generosity is for good, or just for a short period.

I also thought that maybe the admin fixed the system after reading the complaints. Maybe they have realized that there is something wrong with the bot.

Or maybe, it's just to prove to us that we are wrong.

There you go..the bot has been called...

And for sure, the talking head will say, "This is just a Myth."

EDITED:

This article is edited and republished. Others have misunderstood some of the content because they were somewhat offending, so I decided to unpublish this first and delete the offending parts. Although @Hanzell was right that it was just my opinion, but @Eybyoung was right too that I become insensitive, lack awareness, and speculative, I complain, I compare, and I admit it all.

I compare and complain most likely because I only want a fair system. A system that everyone will benefit not only selected users. Because I believe that we all exerted efforts in writing articles. So if someone gets an upvote, then others should have as well.

But the damage has been done. So to everyone I have offended, especially to @Ruffa and @Eybyoung SORRY 😭😭 (but everything is fine now, I just don't want to waste this article that's why I want to republish this, and to clarify some things as well, because maybe some who have read this yesterday misunderstood this as well)

And if your name is not mentioned above doesn't mean that you're not a good writer. As I have said, there are many great writers here but I can not mention them all. And some are doing well enough so I did not mention them as well.

My intention wasn't to compare or insult someone, I was just trying to point out that the bot doesn't only give generous tips to BCH or crypto-related articles but also some non-crypto-related articles. That is the reason why I included some users with different genres of writing.

And the main reason why I made this article is to deliver to users that we should write what we want according to our genre of writing, not what the bot might like. I have mentioned this above if you have read that part. And this is part of my realization.

Related Articles:

Realization101: Don't Ignore Your Aching Frame

Realization101: Real-World Still Matters

Realization101: Pursue Your Passion, Not Pressure

21
$ 4.25
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @sjbuendia
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So this must be it. Anyway, we all have our ups and downs here and lately i do have my fair share UP side. For sure, im still clueless on how the bot quantify the tips if not for quality then must be his/her varying taste or mood, etc. Lol! So, for me susulat lang ako on what inspires me atm and on the interval that suits my time. Im happy that everything is sorted out with you guys, this has been a wonderful community to keep up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane, you know you always have the guts to say what you want and I envy you for that. You speak your mind. Because honestly somedays I want to do it but my inner self keeps stopping me telling me to shut up. We all have our views and perspective and we know that its not the same as others. Anyone can say something and anyone can comment based on their own understanding. But what you wrote is in general not targeting others. We all have our strength and unique way of writing. We should always appreciate each others differences. Misunderstanding stil, understand.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Edited na to momma.. Kahapon yun may offending parts.. Pro okay na lahat. Thanks btw, believe me, dto ko lng yan nagagawa..sa real world, shut up dn mouth ko... Hndi ako mks express.. Nauunahan ng kaba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The adjective authentic describes something that is real or genuine and not counterfeit. ... In addition to describing something real, the adjective authentic describes something reliable, based on fact, and believable. --->> I had to search for it because I dunno how to describe it myself. Maybe theres something lacking with your understanding with the word authencity. Despite you writing articles and posting links for resources it doesnt mean it is not authentic. It is still because the writer input the resources and its one way to spread whatever important information is that and resources are important to make it factual and believable. That could have been the reason why some users felt bad.

Say when you write about crypto and has links where you reference your thoughts, opinion and facts thats authentic blog still. Because its your intellectual property and own understanding.

Thats my 2 cents for this. Spread the love ΰΈ…'Ο‰'ΰΈ… πŸ’š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks sa info... Alam ko naman meaning ng authentic πŸ˜… pra sakin lng naman hndi "gaano" ka authentic yung writings ko nay referencesπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm almost 16 month old in this platform and yes, there are so many writers out there that have surpassed my number of articles written, subscribers, tips received and sponsors. Writing doesn't apply to everyone, some are struggling. Some are good in sharing, some aren't. But life is going to be harder if you keep comparing your earnings from others and thinking wish you have that too. So just do your thing maybe. That's life.

But above all, I appreciate the concern. This tip is really helpful. Thank you ate πŸ˜‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks sa comment dn.. But that's the end of comparing. I have learned my lessons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was shocked to clink on a link related to this article yesterday and it was not found. I know you must be too emotional while writing the former that make some to be offended. As you have written, I pointed out some of these in my article two days ago, it's not just about being exclusive in the article posted but being more uniquely exclusive that makes a quality article. Writing about familiar subject in the name of quality does bond well as I have experienced here. I have found out that the random rewarded read with emotion sort of a human heart. So it's better to write with your feelings to make others feel something from your writing. Good luck to you going forward.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Read with emotion.

That's cool πŸ˜… butcyes, somewhat true.. Coz he likes the authentic one . That's why I mentioned there to write according to genre of writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed the yesterday's article so I don't know what was about but a comparison or a mention in an article has only positive aspects... will give visibility! If is anything you wanna talk... or just chatting... drop me a message

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Everything has been settled.. If you wanna know, check Eyb comment below. It was my fault actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think is more about opinions ! You and Eyb are both great writers πŸ‘ On readcash I consider both more engaging than I am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As per my observation , Yung title must be unique. Wag magtitle ng may kamuka sa Google πŸ˜‚ Natry ko to. Yung article ko na I onced was lost but now found. Bukod tanging walang tip.

Sa time of published , not so sure Kasi nagpublished ako na Gabi , Umaga at tanghali at nagkakatip naman.

And thank you sa pag mention mo hehe. I know I'm not a good quality author here but I am happy that some user appreciate my article because it realistic and pure and I think Yun talaga purpose ko dito sa Readcash haha.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You are one of the good author kya isa ka example dun.. Bout inspirational/motivational contents and personal experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakaka demotivate siya to be honest especially pag nasanay ka na pero sa mindset ko, alam kung babalik din siya.. And yes, deserve talaga ni @Ruffa kasi ang tagal din niya nag abang.. Kaya mapapa sana all ka na lang pero nakaka happy for her.. It also gives us hope na pde pa rin maka receive ng upvotes pag tuloy tuloy ka lang and still following the rules na din..

Right now, masaya ako after nung nag post si noise.. Parang after comment, nag spam na agad si bot sakin.. Sana lang tuloy tuloy na. Hehehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I thought you will also misunderstand this.. Thanks foe that.. But I guess I need to unpublish this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako susulatin ko kung anong maisipan ko. Ang hirap lang mag isip ng topic kaya ung article ko may singit na experiences , alams mo naman tamad ako mag aral ng about crypto basta nakikigaya lang ako sa inyo ni Eyb πŸ™ˆ. At saka alam kong di talaga ganon kaganda ang article ko, I mean I admit it ang hirap kaya mag engols kaya minsan sinasamahan ko nalang ng kalokohan πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.

Basta kahit anong mangayri susulat lang ako. Kahit $1 to $3 lang makuha ko basta't wag lang sya aabsent oks na oks na ako 🀧. Fdahil din sa inyo kaya may naiipost ako ee lalo na about experiences sa mga staking staking na yarn. Good luck nalang sa ating lahat. Fighting πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Idol ka ni bot.. Hehehe.. Nakaka happy din kasi naman articles mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi wala akong masamang intensyon dto ha ... Baka naman isipon nyo na. 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, di naman ako ganon kaano ah, saka sa totoo lang tayo πŸ’šπŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro si Eyb 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, pero mukha namang di sya galit. I'm sure gets nya yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't thinknso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure it is because of the random selection of ranking articles, I don't believe that the crypto buys or whatever is the basis because some articles got tips even if it is not BCH related, and besides that article, I wrote should not receive any tips. Well aside from Marc Demesel he has the right to tip whatever he likes that does not need to be excellent as long as it catches his attention.

I prefer to write whatever I want and not just focus on BCH because there is a lot of writing about it here.

Those I wrote in my Forgotten By The Robot are guides for newbies on how to have their ways in here, those you mentioned are somehow already noticed by the bot, that is why their account is already recognized by the bot.

Sometimes we just have to stop speculating things so much. Some of your points, I disagree. But I don't want to elaborate anymore πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Baka masamain na naman post na to 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I find it rude. It's like I don't have authenticity in all of my writings lol πŸ˜‚ and to be frank, I find you speculate so many things, complains and comparing works a lot. I mean you are fond of comparing things, comparing one work to another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm wala ako sinabi na hndi authentic articles mo.. Did i mention it? Infact example ka lng dun sa unrated but with quality content.. Na misunderstood mo ata 😒

Kung bout yan sa forgotten by the bot, inexplain ko lng nman yung based sa observation ko, wala ako intensyon na masama dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyway, don't mind my comments. Maybe I am not in myself lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang galit ka eh 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i understand. It's not just to write about bitcoincash cash but to write from own. I got attention from @Randomrewarder at my first artical today. I hope i also make better contents and enrich my articals more

$ 0.05
2 years ago

See.. Yeah just write whatever you want to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the fact that I don't think I'll ever have the confidence to write about crypto so i usually stick to my domain but i still like reading your articles because you have a variation too

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dear jane, i am facing problems at noise.cash. Some days ago i got the option to rate people. But the day before yesterday suddenly it gone from the interface It's okay.i thought it is a new update, but i experienced that all day long i didn't received any tips there again.. It is also okay, 1 day later i started getting tips again, again i got the option for rating users for just a few minutes.and then it vanished again and today i have seen that the rate option back again. I was happy to see that.and rated 2/3 people based on there posts and comments. But now, the rate option vanished again.and one of my friend is saying that he can't tip my posts because there isn't any option left. I just became shocked to see hear that. I don't know why? Is my contents are bad? Can you check this? Please? Here is my noise profile link https://noise.cash/u/Laurenexai

I don't why is this happening to me. I really don't understand!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can ask the admin.. Or maybe you have low rate from others that's why you are experiencing it.. Or maybe a system error since it's on and off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the problem has been solved. I am now more comfortable there πŸ˜‡ Btw as you are a nice person i have rated you excellent there πŸ₯° You are really a good person i think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here, I also don't have enough knowledge to write about crypto. It's too ard to maintain a lot of things. Even I am not handling my $ anymore cause you know I am trying to do something. That's why I am also stick on my basics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you've also been learning about crypto though so i bet you'll have a lot more you could write about on the topic than i do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly I avoid. Because you know I am a very religious person and in crypto 70% thing doesn't go with islam including those staking and forsage etc. When I entered first in read cash, I told every penny I earn will be from work, physically of mentally. And Alhumdulillah each and every penny is legit for me. That's why I avoid most of the parts. Or I could have wtitten more. And sadly read cash doesn't appreciate scientific articles. Me, my friend and brother tried but the bot didn't give damn. So I am sticking to y basics and gonna add some fictional stories too. It's been long since I wrote a storyπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. And that's why I like your style. And you always have stories to tell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my imagination runs non-stop XD if I can't draw it on paper, i write it as an article. read.cash has been great as a creative output place tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But be careful, others might steal your stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not actually myth, something ia actually going on here but we can't understand what it is. Look, we fought agains btc that it's for rich businessman, the rich are getting richer, poor ar getting poorer. And actually protested it via read cash🀣🀣🀣 and what's happening here now? Here rich are getting richer and wo doesn't get aren't getting enough. I didn't write much today cause it's already frustrating. And I don't know what's up next. What does they count? The topic? the size? the quality? no ones know. It's getting more and more centralisedπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are not actually so active lately, perhaps the bot forgot you... So all you need to do is to br active in posting until the bot notices you. Many users did not give up until they have been noticed by the bot.. Just like me. So don't say that. You're one of the great writers here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually read a lot of posts and also upvoted some. But as I don' get a lot, I can't give a lot. Still I try to maintain everything. Everything was right. I don't wish for 20-30 but i have told you it's only pay a visit when I get upvote from some users. If you don't that, the bot won't visit me totally. That's the problem. I am not getting because of writhing. It's only about upvote fron you and hanzell. it's been happening to almost 14 posts now. You know from the beginning of this system we both had some issue and that's why Ieft. But nothing has changed for me. Well, I will write cause I love too... I also want to see the end of itπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I also want to see the end of this.. Lol.. So from now on I will always visit your spot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also I will write everyday and try to visit posts of people I know in read cash. 😐😐😐😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago