Posting For A Cause (Bell's Palsy Awareness)

63 159
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 3, 2021

Those who have read my noisecash post this morning knew about this already. If you haven't read it yet, you can check it here https://noise.cash/post/lz2z8qmq

Ever since I became capable to help others, I gave help without hesitation and did not ask for anything in return. When my co-applicant in Manila got a problem with money for his medical examination, I pawned my earnings without hesitation just to lend him some money even though I barely knew him and that was our first encounter. And he never pay it back and I didn't ask him about it either, even until I flew abroad and forgot his FB account. He's a young poor man who badly needed to work for his family. And I felt like we had the same fate at that time. I guess I mentioned this to @FarmGirl before. When my ex in Cebu borrowed money from me so he could buy a motorcycle, I lent him a few thousand so he could attain his dream to have his own motorcycle. Unfortunately, we broke up and he never paid for it. I just let bygones be bygones. It's kind've of embarrassing to share my naiveness. Even though sometimes other people abused my kindness I just shrugged it off as long as I was able to help them.

When somebody from noise.cash or read.cash ask for help, I never hesitate to donate some amount because I know I am capable to do so, we are all capable. Recently, I made a post for a cause where I'll give 70-80% of my post's upvotes to the original writer of the article. So why can't I make a post for a cause for my real friend?

This post for a cause isn't for me but for my friend who was diagnosed with Bell's Palsy. And I only learned about her condition last night when she asked me for a loan. I uploaded her short video on YouTube, you can check it here. It's not public and only those who have the link can see it.

I got emotional last night when she informed me about her condition and she badly needed to treat it, or else, it might cause permanent damage to her facial muscles.

Bell's Palsy Awareness

I wrote this article not only for a cause but also to give awareness to everyone.

Her condition started with a headache in the last week of November and it became consistent with severe pain. Taking pain relievers to alleviate the pain was what she did as she thought it was just a normal headache. Then she felt pain in her ears as well.

On November 26 while she was brushing her teeth, she noticed that the water was spilling out of her mouth. After she gargled water, she noticed that her mouth drooped. She went to a doctor and was diagnosed with Bell's Palsy.

4

Bell's Palsy is a health condition that can hit anyone at any age, young or old.

Image from: https://www.pacificneuroscienceinstitute.org/blog/facial-pain/7-questions-about-bells-palsy/

Those who have been diagnosed with Bell's Palsy experienced sudden facial muscle weakness or paralysis, inability to close the eyelid, and dropping of the mouth, usually on one side of the face.

According to Hopkinsmedicine.org, it is a condition due to damage to the facial nerve or the 7th cranial nerve.

What causes Bell's palsy?

There is no certain explanation of Bell's Palsy causes. But according to the provided link above, it might be due to inflammation that is directed by the body's immune system against the nerve controlling movement of the face.

How is Bell's Palsy treated?

Bell's Palsy is treatable, but in rare cases, if not treated soon, it might cause permanent damage to facial nerves.

@LykeLyca is a Physical Therapist and according to her, physical therapy or electrical stimulation is needed to easily recover. Steroids are given as medication, but their side effect can cause further complications if taken more.

So the safest medication is through physical therapy or electrical stimulation. And according to research, relaxation, acupuncture, and taking Vitamins such as B12, B6, and the mineral Zinc, are also helpful.

Patients with Bell's Palsy might start improving after 2 weeks, but the full recovery would take up to 6 months.


While we were chatting last night, it brought back the memories when how we became friends. I was a pioneer in our department and she was a newbie.

It was February, her birth month when we became friends. We were by the roadside waiting for the jeep to come as we'll gonna take the same route. She mentioned her birthday and I just got my weekly incentive by that time. I don't actually know what came to my mind that time that I volunteered to buy a pansit so we could celebrate her birthday. We weren't even friends yet, but I felt comfortable talking with her.

Pardon me for this ugly face of mine, lol. This was taken almost a decade ago.

I suddenly told her that I will buy pansit for her and she was confused, lol. The lady on the right photo was also there and that was also the moment we became friends, up to this day.

So after our conversation, she invited us to her house. And there, her mother cooked pansit for us and we celebrated her birthday.

Then our friendships began.

I was studying caregiving when she worked in Dubai as a call center agent, and I was working here already when she went back home. So we haven't seen each other for a long now. Only communicating on FB messenger. She's always telling me to save some for myself and not to send all my salary to my family. Or I might regret it in the future.

The same as me, she's a breadwinner as well and I know the condition of her family. She worked as an online English teacher after working abroad but stopped because of her condition.

She needed to recover soon, or else, her debts would only grow day by day. And this is the only way I can think to help her. All upvotes of this article will be sent to her.

Despite having a bad condition, she remained positive and hopeful. She even advised me to stay strong and care more about my health before it gets worse.

Sometimes fate is really so unfair to those who are sacrificing themselves for the sake of their beloved ones. But as she said, this is just a challenge to us and God will help us get through these.

This should also serve as a lesson to put health on top of our priorities because once we get crumpled, what we can only do is regret things.

Thank you so much to those who dropped their help on noise.cash. 🙏🙏🙏. I owe you guys a lot.

43
$ 46.87
$ 18.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 3.00 from @PVMihalache
+ 38
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Read this post late. better late than never. Hope she recovers soon. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I´m totally sure she´s gonna get better soon my friend. All my prayers on her!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wasn't aware of that post of your's, Ate. Super busy ko kasi this past few days ih. Hoping and praying for her fastest recovery. God will not let her on that difficult situation for too long. For sure, everything will be okay din. Pakisabi sa kaniya na laban lang, Ate. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr, Ate pero welcomeee! :) Happy to help. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for her fast recovery, and donr worry I will include her in my prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for her speedy recovery 🙏

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Help others and forget about it. Don't help others to expect something in return. Almighty is watching you. He would give you double of that. We shouldn't expose these things on social media. But you are write by writing about it we can focus people on it and can generate helping zeal on them. I also help others but according to my pocket money. But you are better than all of us. Big heart and caring. I hope she get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have never heard of such an illness before. Butt is too bad to hear. I really want her to get well soon. You want help for your friend. Hearing this is the identity of a big mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Am so glad you are willing to help your friend, am happy to support too with little I have, I hope she recovers real fast, you are indeed a brave woman 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope your friend improves. I'm really sorry. 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope your friend gets better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am praying that her condition will heal especially this Christmas, this will be the best Christmas gift that she could receive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is a very sad news indeed. I hope she gets the help she needs and most of all I hope she gets better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're indeed a great giver and you have a good personality. Your friend will surely scale through this, I believe.

I'm a newbie here on read.cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying for her fast recovery madam...and thank you also for being a channel para matulungan siya...

God Bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying for her fast recovery. This world needs more people like you. Continue what you're doing. You're such an inspiration!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hope she gets to the medical center soon.. i know it is treatable.. my mom had it and was able to regain her old normal face after days of doing hot compress... i guess di na nga nag therapy si mama.. i have to recheck it and ask her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope she does get as much funds for treatment, I pray she will get better with what she takes.. you have a good heart dear and trying to help in every good way..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she can recover soon, Jane. I will pray for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww buti at pwd pa syang magamot madam. I'll include her in my prayer kapit lang kamo Madam's 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she will get over this soon. It's comforting to know that it is treatable and when she is treated praying that it will never occur again. Hirap magkasakit talaga ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra hirap..mas mahirap kpg wala enough money pra ipagamot ang sakit.. Thank you so much sa upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. Sana makatulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hind ko aka laing may gagawa nang article about this kind of desies, same with my friend ma'am at salamat Kay Lord dahil naging maayus na sya ngayun😊❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halla... hope she gets the treatment very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the upvotes sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard about that before. But thanks for the info. Sad about her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard of Bell's palsy but I didn't really know much about it, until now. I'm glad that it's treatable and I wish your friend a safe and swift recovery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really have a generous heart. May God bless you. I pray for her healing 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So para din syang katulad ng sakit ko, affected ang immune system. Buti naman at madadaan pa sa gamot. Yun sa kanya talagang nag droop din yung mata nya noh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Para stroke te.. Yung hemiplegia na half body lng affected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang ganyan nga kasi mga nwrvws and muscle ang affected..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't have much on noise but here is a different story! Wish her speedy recovery!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much PV. That's a huge help for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sad to know about your friend . May Almighty God bless her a speedy recovery. Helping others ( especially without hope of return) is a big hearted person,s character. It is charity which God likes more . He will award you better replacement by another way .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Im not expecting something in return. I just want to help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry po ate jane if $1 lang po kaya kong ibigay. Sana po gumaling na po ang friend po ninyo. Ipagdadasal ko po siya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Small help is already big .. Don't worry about the amount

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she'll get well soon po, bait nyo po talaga. May God bless you more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am relieved knowing that the condition is treatable, it is the first I do be hearing of this.

I wish her quick recovery once the treatment commence.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all should be aware of that as it can strike at any age even the young people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By God's grace she will be healed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you m. And for your generous upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about what happened to your friend ate. I am praying for her fast recovery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana makarecover sya and makpagpatherapy..

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wala nga daw sya pampa PT..medication lng tinitake nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww sorry to read her suffering. May she heal with the miracle power of God.

P.S siya ba ba yung first love na nasabi mo sa latest article ko Ms. Jane hehe kaya may utang pala kaya di mo limot. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope.. Haha.. Last bf ko..walang love dun.. 1month lng lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have colleague na taga UK na nagkaron din nyan sis. Awa ng Diyos, nadala naman sa theraphy,. Pero inabot din ata ng months bago bumalik sa dati. Hindi sya makapagsalita ng maayus dahil nga tumabingi yung face nya, apektado ang pagsasalita nya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pati mata.apektado.yan...pagkain.rin...lugaw lng daw kaya nya kainin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe..nakakaawa..sabi nila ang isa daw sa reason nun kapag natutulog na basa ang buhok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure? Lage basa buhok ko dto kc nga gabi kmi matulog.. Pro.sa.nerve yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang narinig ko lang before...pero sabi nung colleague ko, unknown daw talaga ang reason nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad to hear the situation she's into,I think she needs an urgent help so she can get well soon and do her normal duties so she can work before the debts meet up with her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I sincerely hope your friend recovers from this quickly. I feel sad on reading this..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt sad for your friend and I do wish she gets well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray for that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago