No Dragon Boat Competition, Just Stanley

36 65
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 3, 2022

Sunday, the 2nd of October was also the championship competition for dragon boat racing in Stanley main beach resort. It was supposed to be last June but was moved to this month. I set my alarm to wake up in the morning so I could watch the event. However, at 7:30 in the morning this Sunday, the weather was gloomy so I was hesitant to go. But later at 9 in the morning, the sun came out and, so I packed my things and head out.

It was already 11 when I arrived in Central. The city was busy as usual and there seemed to be more people than the previous weekend I visited it. After buying some food, I head out and look for the bus going to Stanley.

The journey was almost half an hour, but I enjoyed the view along the way. We passed through other beaches on Hong Kong Island, and other views were worth capturing.

I reached Stanley premises at noon, and the bus stopped at the back of Stanley Plaza. I didn't know where exactly the competition was, but I thought the beach I was seeing from the top of the plaza was the main beach.

I ate my food on the outdoor benches with parasol umbrellas before going down to the center of Stanley. I was having a video call with my family while eating.

I traced down the alley after eating to where I thought the competition is held. However, at the of the alley was the market, and I was stunned by the number of stalls and shops in the area. The place isn't just a beach, but a town.

There were boutiques, souvenir shops, cafes, hardware and housewares stores, school supply stores, different merchandise shops, and restaurants, as well as bars.

The view from the waterfront promenade was relaxing, so I spent most of my time wandering in the area. I thought the farther beach in the photo was the venue of the competition, so I kept looking at it. But there were no signs of boat racing competition.

Rather than be disappointed, I just roamed around Stanley town and visited different attractions. The one below is the Murray House. Inside are different shops and restaurants.

There was even an October Fest in one of the restaurants where customers could eat all they can, depending on the buffet they choose.

Several people were fishing on the pier.

Later at four in the afternoon, I've been hearing a crowd, cheering and chanting along the waterfront promenade. I was curious and went near them. Only to find out that they were the participants of the boat racing competition. I was confused about why I wasn't able to watch it when I was just along the promenade and looking at the beach.

I visited the secluded beach near the town. Only a few people were there. I went up the stairs and met a lady, and I asked about the location of the main beach.

That's when I know that the main beach was on the other side of the town. D*mn, I missed the competition because I stayed at the wrong place.

I followed the direction instructed by the lady to locate the main beach. And there you go, cleaners were already clearing the mess from the competition.

In the end, I just laid my mat on the sand, sat down, and relax while looking at the calming water, and people basking and swimming until 5 in the afternoon.

Photos here are incomplete because I'll be posting a complete travel blog about this place on Pinmapple one of these days. See you there. 😁


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency    PeakD Torum •Twitter

21
$ 3.10
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Pure chillin, just you and the nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko nakarating narin ako sa mga pinuntahan mo madam. Ang ganda ng beach at nung lugar. Kakaamaze talaga diyan sa hongkong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya parang walang kakalat kalat jan e nakakapanibago sa mata dito kase sa pinas dami laging kalat.

Pero ang tanong how to be fresh all the time po? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice place sissy, lakas maka girl power ang 3rd picture, go girl! I enjoy reading your story, the place is amazing, and your food is very satisfying. I feel like I've been there too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had to look again at the third photo. Akala ko nude lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite the adventure and thanks for sharing. Your close by my vacation idea :) If I was there I'd be in the pier fishing 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want too.. But need the materials haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you ever come to my neck of the woods I have more than enough materials 🤣 It's my favorite hobby 🎣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the eye glasses (灬º‿º灬)♡ The food looks good too plus the beach (☆▽☆)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just look at your long hair, Janeeeeeyyyyyy...see the glasses too hahaha. I won't talk 🤣😂🤣. I'm patiently waiting for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂.. Don't worry, once Summeris done, you won't see glasses anymore😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 I won't see them again because I will pack them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoyed the day very well. I have seen your single pictures which are very charming but unfortunately no one can give me proper/perfect single pictures .I am limited to my selfies! 😄🤣 May every day be special for you.🎉😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh..sayang but nonetheless you had a great time exploring the place!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang lang..dami ko oras tambay dun.. Naa kabila pla ang event haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You came at the right time but at the wrong place 😃. Sayang. But anyway atleast you captured some beautiful views from that place and your sexy😍.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better luck next time daw madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The view of place is giving positive vibes. Beautiful place and hopefully you had fun. Looking forward to see the complete one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beach is indeed beautiful and Instagramable 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhhh! Sana lahat madams UwU. Love your outfit too, so sekshiii hihi ☺️😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe. Salamuch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bitin nga haha, yiee tama sa pinya na nalang haha. BTW you were sexy in your out fit Ms. Jane hahaha. See you sa Pinya... Uwuu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe thanks. Kung hndi tamarin magsulat 🤣 dami ko na need isulat dto haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam ay tunay namang pagkakasexy! Ikaw ang da best view! Ayiee. Your on the wrong place in perfect time!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Ikaw parin mas pretty madam 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sulit parin. Ang ganda ng view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for missing the race , maybe next time will be a good watch. Waiting for the complete travel blog though. Cheers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next year, it' be in Thailand 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namali ka pala pag punta ng town miss Jane. Okay lang yan atleast nag enjoy ka parin miss jane sa pinuntahan mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope.. It was the right town...but sa proper ako tumambay, nsa main beach pla yung competition...dami kc beach dun maliliit

$ 0.00
1 year ago