My Journey To The Happiest Place On Earth

70 134
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 6, 2021

Part 1: Unwinding In Disneyland Hong Kong

Once upon a time, there was an ordinary lady named Jane. She conquered the world and traversed miles of distance to pursue her dreams. But obstacles and monsters blocked her way and ruined her tranquility. The once optimistic lady became pessimistic. Yet, she was well-determined to break the darkness covering her wall and thought of ways on how to defeat the monster lurking inside her. Off she went to find a place where she could be happy and regain her tranquility.

On her lone journey, she spotted a beautiful place and the people inside were happy. With no hesitation, she hopped into the place at all cost. Curves in her lips were formed, and her eyes glowed in awe. Little by little, the dark clouds hovering above her started to diminish, as the lady's overwhelming happiness cannot be contained. Dark clouds were gone after a moment, and the monster in her head was shut. As the rays of the sun fell upon her, the only words she uttered were, "let me be a kid again, even just for a day."

Welcome to the happiest place on earth...


Then my happy journey began....(with the writer)

As I entered the center of the kingdom, I stood astounded, yet puzzled while thinking where to go first. The wonderland is just so huge and a day's journey isn't enough to visit all the beautiful attractions. The clock beautifully stood behind me and reminded me that time was running so I have to move and start my journey.

Tick tack...

Tick tack....

Having no map in my hand, I was totally discombobulated about where to go, and for a moment I found myself facing the nostalgic clock. I was hooked and astonished by its beauty. As I face front again, I saw the writer queueing at the kingdom of Winnie the Pooh.

Then I just told myself, "okay, let's go and count the many adventures of Winnie the Pooh."

The Many Adventures of Winnie The Pooh

Lining up seemed like forever, yet time seemed to run so fast. As we hopped into an oversized Hunny pot, the storytelling began.

One day, in the Hundred-Acre Wood, the East wind traded places with the West wind and stirred things up a bit.

That's how the story of Winnie the Pooh's adventure started. I was fascinated by its whimsical stories and felt like inside a huge storybook and playing with Winnie the Pooh and his friends while riding on his Hunny Pot.

Winnie the Pooh sucks honey with his paws

We were bouncing, gliding, going up, down, and sideways. And our adventure lasted for 4 minutes.

As we hopped out of Pooh's Hunny Pot, we were greeted by him hanging in his souvenir shop. I scratched my head as I saw the prices so I opted to head out and went to the next destination.


As I stepped out of the shop, I remembered @Bloghound article about River Cruise. Then I told the writer, "let's go to the Jungle!"

The Festival of the Lion King and Jungle River Cruise

A jungle inside a wonderland? That was great. We were diverted into a different place. I felt like I was in the forest of the Amazon.

When the clock hits 2 o'clock, the Festival of the Lion King begins. We have witnessed how Simba, Nala, and Scar came to life as they presented the story of the Lion King. I was immersed by the fabulous presentation, the gorgeous stage decorations and costumes, and incredible casts and singers.

Audience sing-along with Hakuna Matata, and it fabulously ended with the Circle of Life and received loud applause from the audience.

We happily stepped out of the stadium and followed the river path through the jungle to look for the river cruise.

Tarzan treehouse on the side

We set off for a voyage on a scenic boat to cross the treacherous river. The lady skipper cheerfully navigated our short journey and introduced the wildlife on and by the river.

We were greeted by mommy and baby elephant, and some were splashing with water. A friendly hippo suddenly came out of the water and scared me to death. Some alligators friendly greeted us by the river, while zebras and elephants were playing in the jungle. A bunch of monkeys was chased by a rhino and tigers. While a group of gorillas was relaxing in their camp.

It was indeed a worthy journey and in the entire course, I was screaming and laughing at my naiveness, and all in my mind was the movie Jungle Cruise, the skipper Dwayne Johnson, and how they voyage on the jungle river.


As we continued our journey, we looked for a roller coaster as I saw one on the internet. And just a few distances from the Jungle, we went to the Western American side of Disneyland.

Let's go on the wildest ride in Disneyland!

Big Grizzly Mountain Runaway Mine Cars

As we entered inside the Big Grizzly Mountain Mining Company building, we readied ourselves for the wildest ride in the west. We hopped into the mine cars and locked in our seatbelts. It wasn't an ordinary roller coaster ride I must say!

We were screaming on top of our lungs as we blazed through the old mountain of the west and the wind rushed through our hair. It plunged into the hill and speeded around the mining town, and entered through dark tunnels. Zipping up, down, forward, and backward.

Yes, you heard it right! It moved backward speedily! As the mine car speeded up a steep incline, it stopped and suddenly pulled backward rapidly, letting out our loudest screams from the deepest part of our souls. Even the bear and her cubs inside the tunnel were ignored as we haven't regained our stability yet.

The jumbled feeling faded as we hopped out of the mine car laughing, and headed to the Grizzly Gulch just inside the vicinity. While walking through the area, as if we were walking in some parts of West America.

At Grizzly Gulch, kids were playing with water splashing at the old natural fountain and a bursting water stream is located next to it. A western-style covered wagon and cart were displayed on the street. And the Grizzly Gulch Jailhouse became one of the top attractions inside the mining town.

Unfortunately, we missed the wagon show as the writer headed out of Grizzly Gulch first and went to the Mystic Manor. Meanwhile, on our way out, I was hooked by the cute creature of Disneyland.


Janey Meet Minnie

Taking photos with Minnie Mouse was what I missed at the entranceway. So I didn't lose the opportunity to take photos with her when I spotted her inside the vicinity of Grizzly gulch. Despite the long queue, I waited patiently until it was my turn to take photos with her.

Unfortunately, we can not go next to Minnie or hug her. A social distancing between the visitors and Minnie Mouse was implemented, and we have no idea about the matter. Maybe they don't want Minnie's costume to be ruined, lol.


The Enchanted Tour Inside The Mystic Manor

I finally found the enchanted museum in Disneyland that I was aiming to see, the Mystic Manor.

This has the longest line among all the attractions I visited, aside from buying the ticket. The queueing process just ate up most of our time.

We queued outside and inside the Manor house, passed under a beautiful chandelier through mystery rooms full of photographs of Lord Mystic and his monkey Albert's exploration around the world.

We then passed through a dark passageway and went underground of the Manor house where a Mystic Magneto-Electric Carriage was waiting to give us a mystical tour in the private museum and the manor house.

There were electrical art collections, artifacts, and relics.

On our tour, I found the naughty monkey, Albert, touching an artifact causing it to open. Then enchanting music was played, and sparkling dust spread throughout the museum.

And Lord Henry Mystic appeared and reminded Albert not to touch the artifact.

The mystical tour lasted for more than five minutes, and I headed out to look for the writer. Before I left the manor house, I came across an elegant souvenir shop with lots of Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, and other Disneyland characters items. Again, I just take a look at them as the prices are freaking'high.

The sun started to settle as I left the manor house. And I got a chance to take a beautiful photo with the enchanted Mystic Manor with the help of a Filipino visitor.

Then I started to stroll to find the missing writer again.

TO BE CONTINUED...

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

42
$ 14.93
$ 13.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 33
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Tsk tsk tsk tsk... Is it weird that I have a dreamy smile on my face from start to finish? :D I know I am reading late but disney journeys always make me smile. Part of me was a kid again reading your story sis jane. I'm glad you had a blast. Disney never never never comes short when it comes to igniting that kiddie feel...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been to Disney Land but during above read I had a real like feel of being there and enjoying the adventurous tour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WowwwwπŸ₯°, what a great adventure, I wish I could go tooπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This place really looks amazing. Thanks for sharing this one to us, Jane. With those pictures para na din kaming naka tour sa Disney Land. hehehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pangarap ko yan ate makapunta sa Disney LandπŸ™ˆ Sayang naman hindi naka hug kay minnieπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The inner child in me feels so happy! At least I get to take a small peek at what inside's Disneyland kahit virtual lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

(Reaction to the title, taking it way to personal) Huh, you're coming here? Awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! this is sooo so beautiful. Where exactly is this place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a journey indeed and I’m happy to have gone through this with you… you look stunning 😍.. please let me know when next you take an amazing trip like this I need to see a few places personally…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you might have been a little distracted hehehehe. I also love Winnie Pooh. I think poor Minie doesn't want to get infected with someone hugging her too much hehehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That place is immense, beautiful and magical, without words, thank you for your photographs that allow us at least to enjoy and yearn to visit it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely brilliant, and I was all ready to come and rescue you from jail 😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big sis jane , I wished I could travel to disney land to make memories like these , all these pictures make me dream of visiting disney land, waiting for the next episode big sis , I love these. Have a nice day big sis jane 😘

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Big sis jane , I wished I could travel to disney land to make memories like these , all these pictures make me dream of visiting disney land, waiting for the next episode big sis , I love these. Have a nice day big sis jane 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

balang araw makakpunta din ako jaan at iki kiss ko si Minnie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm gusto ko rin Tuloy mag blog about HK Disneyland. Ang dami ko photos. The best yong fireworks I waited in the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala fireworks 😒. This month pa ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my first time in HK October 2014 yon May pa bonggang fireworks hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful girl, there's something in your eye... hehehe Glad you enjoyed your adventure sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait na talagaaaaa. 😍 Bet na bet ko 'yung first pic mo tapos 'yung kasama si Minnie, Ate. Natanong ko tuloy si self kung sino photographer mo. Hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung staff dun 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha akala ko may nakilala ka na naman ih. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A well linked up article. This is professionalism. I also hope to visit Disneyland one day 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lovely photos, a very fun day, thanks for sharing, it shows your happiness expressed with that beautiful smile.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seems like I am seeing you as a disney princess too !

while looking at your photos, I am imagining how would we make sure we take photos of ourselves during the visit.. should we bring a tripod? or a camera man instead? oh oh...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Camera man haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish to visit Disneyland someday, it's also my dream destination so that I can say that my life is already okay and I can now die at any moment, just kidding. It's one of a kind experience, I'll visit that in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wag naman haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to travel and tour also in those places you travelled ate. Dream ko din maka punta jaan sa Disneyland.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always wanted to go to Disneyland Paris as a kid, but my mum always found it too expensive. Then a looked into going a couple of years ago and now I found it to expensive haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. A few thousands πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be nice if I could go for a walk with you. Because I have long wanted to see such a beautiful place. I do not know when it will be fulfilled.ordinary lady named Jane it's for you. But me Unique lady named jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanksn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano mo nagawa ng isang araw lang yan Jane. Arang nakakabitin eh, hahaha.. Sa laki nyan eh mukhang di saat ang 1 day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kulang 1 day sis .dami pa hndi napuntahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did you leave us here while you went to the happiest place? haha sis, thanks for the pics, felt like we have been taken there and am so happy for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . i'll bring you next time 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that is so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. Hoping someday I can able to visit there! Mapapa sana all nlng talaga po😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is definitely a dream. Also, the way you write it in your article makes my imagination fly and enjoy it to the fullest. πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to go there, I'll enjoy the Lion King for sure and the mine cars. The rest I'm not so keen about :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa mine cars dn ako nag enjoy.. Ganda tlga ng show ng the lion king . navideo ko yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh I'm eager to go to that place too. My mind is traveling again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a beautiful journey. The Winnie picture with our very own Janey is awesome. Love those.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All the joy in the whole of africa doesn't compare to half what is described in this one article!!! Congrats for you have experienced more happiness than a whole continent would experience in millennia to come...!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh i suddenly felt envy 🀣🀣. I stayed for four years in Hong Kong but I only get a chance to visit the entrance of Disney land πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . sayang naman. Dapat pumasok kna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was smiling all through while reading Ms Jane. You indeed used the correct words to describe the place as well as what would it feel. If I am riding in that Big Grizzly I am sure,.I did shout to the top of my lungs and maybe puke after. Oh, I envy you as you had a chance to have a picture with Minnie. I really love Minnie and Mickey. Till your next tour!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a wild ride. But so far, hndi ako nahilo.. Nkaka enjoy kc sigawanhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman diyan miss Jane. The best talaga yung Disneyland kahit san ka pupunta napaka super attractive. Sa Facebook nakita ko din mga kakilala ko na pumunta diyan miss Jane.

Sobrang ganda po ng mga pictures niyo. Hehe parang gusto ko din pumunta. Sana balang araw makapunta di po diyan miss Jane. Sobrang enjoy na enjoy po kayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ilista mo na yan sa bucket list hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really beautiful work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh nakakainggit naman πŸ₯Ί ang ganda ganda jan, sana makapunta kahit one time lang 😍😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman..kung gugustuhin mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disneyland is too good looking that you can feel you're almost inside a disney movie, Good article @Jane and it really looks fun & adventurous being in there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow what an adventure. Hope I could go there also..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It really looks so fun there, isa talaga sa bucket list ko na mapuntahan is hongkong especially dito. Ganda!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Would love to meet writer too so she can write a story of me in a Disneyland 🀧😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was a tremendous journey,you must have enjoyed yourself in the Disneyland and wander around those beautiful places, I'll be expecting the next part of it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're lucky to visit Disneyland and I'm in love with this series or one day I'm going to visit their with my partner waiting for next part

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not... Plan it x😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travel diary)) I enjoyed)) it

$ 0.02
2 years ago