My First Day Of OnBoarding Hong Kong's OFW (I've Met A Former Filipina Crypto Trader)

34 109
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

February 22, 2021

Sunday is my only day where I can execute my #BCHAwareness campaign, and just yesterday, I roam around the nearby park where I found a lot of OFW. Just looking at them, I already told myself that it's quite impossible to invite them. Then I looked for a good spot where I lied down my mat, sat down, and listened to different conversations.

I saw a Filipina talking with her group of friends online. At first, I thought that she was having a video call. Then at the end part of their conversation, I heard her saying "Salamat sa pagbisita," and showed her crosstitch materials to her viewers. "This is ____(her name), Hanggang sa muli," and waved her hand. By that, I know that it wasn't a video call. So I asked her what platform was that. (My first thought was Lyka or KUMU) She said it was Youtube and she was doing her live streaming.

And that is where I dived into their conversation and introduced a platform where she can post anything while earning, and that's noisecash. I chose to introduce noisecash because it was connected to what she was doing. I told her that in noisecash, she can post anything and she can get free tips. I asked her if she wants to register so I can give her the link.

And I asked the other OFW on her right if she wants to join as well because she seems more interesting than the first one. I asked her messenger account so I can send her the link too. Surprisingly, after I sent her the link, and told something about noisecash, she saw my noisecash BIO and acknowledged BCH and said that she knows about it. Then I asked her permission if I can make a video for my blog, but she said she's ashamed, but taking a photo will be fine.

I just can't record a video without her permission but I need something as a proof for my blog. So I decided to turn on my video but not facing the camera to her. You guys can watch my video and listen to our conversation. The woman on the video was the one doing live streaming, but she's not interested to join noisecash.

First part of the video:

I was surprised to know that the interested lady on the right knows about Bitcoin Cash and other crypto. I also told her about coinsph and was surprised again to know that she also has coinsph wallet. By the way, her name was Alma.

I felt positive that I can invite her to join noisecash but not sure with readcash, as she has said, she is busy at work and it takes time to write articles.

As I stayed longer in their spot and had a conversation with them, I learned new tips to spread #BCHAwareness, and that is through live streaming. The other OFW said that you can advertise links or gain subscribers by joining the live streams. And that gave me an idea of what to do next. I might be able to gain subscribers on youtube if I will join live streaming so that next time, I can do the live streaming by myself and use it to spread #BCHAwareness to my subscribers.

Alma was busy with her stuff and talking with her bf online and so I didn't disturbed her. I waited until she was free and convinced her to register on noisecash so I can guide her and show her how to send tips. And it was night already when I convinced her to appear on my video so I can have a proof. There was a problem in opening her coinsph wallet because she didn't use it for too long. I recommended her to download the Bitcoin.com wallet but I was about to send the shareable link when she said that she has a Binance app.

Second part of the video:

I sent her a sign-up bonus of $2 worth of BCH to her Binance account and planning to give her more tips on noisecash once I saw her being active. She is so interested now to earn crypto again after I showed her my crypto wallets and told her stories about different Filipino students and users of noisecash/readcash earning Bitcoin Casht. And this is another achievement for me.

Before we head home I found out the reason why Alma stopped trading is because she lose her money in future trading before. Based on our conversation I can tell that she doesn't have enough knowledge in trading and technical analysis and I am more curious how she did her trading before. Since it was almost 8 and it's our curfew time, we decided to talk about it next Sunday. I want to learn about her past crypto journey and how did she lose her money in trading.

Doing this campaign is quite difficult but inviting one person at a time is already a big help in spreading #BCHAwareness.

And here is the status of the Facebook page I have created:

If you want to join here, you can search this page on Facebook. 😊

Thanks for reading @Jane

Btw, am not good in editing videos using phone. πŸ˜…

If you want to understand our conversation, maybe you guys can turn on your English subtitles.

Related Articles:

Bitcoin Cash: The Coin of the People, The Real Bitcoin

I Owe BCH A Lot And The Reasons Why We Are Spreading BCH Awareness

#BitcoinCash Awareness Campaign (The Weekend Plans)

18
$ 4.62
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Filipinos r everywhere po n glad that helped u po to learn or had knowledge about crypto po n ang lakas po ng loob nyo na mgwork sa ibng bansa po, aq po sna sa japan pro ndi po pmyag tatay q po dati n ngaun po, pal n tambay po, lol, salamat po sa upvote :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Your 1st day is successful coz' aside from meeting a person with knowledge about crypto, you also got another idea on how to spread BCH. I think it's a sign that you're doing the right thing.😊Congrats on your first day. 😊😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Salamat 😁 sana magtuloy tuloy na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OO yan. Claim mo naπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ready mom, we will carry out your directions heheheheh

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha.. Thanks. Really mom? πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ready mom, ready order, πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mom is for mother ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a kid? Chorr haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have many siblings.. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, so he's not your kid 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I admire your passion in spreading awareness about cryptocurrency. Not much people know about it. Minsan i shared this to someone and got a negative feedback, heheh! Kya medyo careful na rin ako... Ayokong ma stress lol!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Welcome back.. Nawala kb matagal ? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. Mga 2 months din heheh! Thanks sa pa welcome na upvote πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many OFW in Singapore as well. I think by intro them way of remit using crypto also can help a lot or open up the topic.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow... This is so inspirational... I love it!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

You are doing good work dear, dedicating your time to do this :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. o dba my result agad.. live streaming would b good also

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Saka na cguro kog madami na ko subscribers sa yt. Pa sub ako hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Support p din.. link mo sa yt..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yang nsa taas na video πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw ok.. senxa ang hina ng net q.. black lng nag-aapear n mga photos at videos. Check q ulit sa umaga dhil mejo ok ang net pg ganung tym

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lng. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, sipag talaga nito..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Liit lang tips wla tip sa bot πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lng . kahit sakn πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wawo that's so amazing and a formar have idea about crypto and he trading. Usually a log of ppl unawares about. So soon crypto currency will over come on paper money. Stay calm and you doing good work to raising it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to you Madam in being diligent sa pag spread ng bch awareness. Sana madame ka pa mainvite!❀❀❀

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks te

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure and tnx sa upvote❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago