My Father Was A Monster

92 157
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

June 20, 2021

I still remember when I was young about 3-7 years old, we used to play with our father every time he's home from duty. He used to carry us on his back or hang on his shoulders. He's strong and we were proud of him as being a soldier. Something that we can boast to our friends so they won't gonna dare to bully us. That's how kids think anyway πŸ˜….

We were always excited and looking forward to seeing him because he always has presents for us, food or new clothes, and our mother always prepares delicious food every time he is at home. And aside from food and new clothes, he also gives us some coins, one peso coin was too much for us already at that time.

But as we grow up, he changes as well. From being a sweet and friendly father, he became strict and ruled our family with an iron fist. And we, his children, hated him, and don't even want him to go back home again. He became more strict in our studies and deprived us of playing outside and always wanted us to study at home. So every time he is at home, we were not allowed to go out, and whoever will disobey his rules will receive a big leash from him. And as a kid, I feared him, I feared his loud voice, I feared his iron fist. I can't see my father anymore, as a monster started to cloud over him.

I don't want to receive a leash from him, so I chose to stay inside every time he's on vacation at home. But one day, we were unnoticed about his arrival so my two eldest brothers played outside the whole day. They like going out with their friends and play whatever kids like to play. If my memory is right, they were about 10-12 years old at that time. My father arrived home and they were nowhere to be found. He was too mad at my mother for allowing them to play outside with their friends. He always wanted us to study or do house chores.

At night, my two brothers arrived at home, trembling and afraid of what our father will do to them. I witnessed how my father put a leash on them using his leather belt. My brothers were all screaming in pain already but my father continued to punish them. He wasn't satisfied with his belt and so he grabbed a rope, tied my brother's feet, placed them inside the rice sacks, and hanged them upside down on the ceiling. I was terrified and pitied my brothers. They were crying and begging to be forgiven, but my father waited for a couple of minutes before he put them down. In my mind I hated my father, he's a soldier, but he should not treat his children like an enemy that needs to be punished.

One night we were studying, my father likes teaching us mathematics as he thought it's the most difficult subject in school. I was lucky to easily absorb all the lessons he has taught us, but my second brother was quite slow to catch up. He was too mad at my brother for failing to answer his given question, it's not because he's dumb, but because he was pressured for seeing our father on his side, teaching while scolding him. Who can think well in that situation anyway? My brother started to cry and my father became annoyed, he grabbed the pen and stabbed it in my brother's hand. The blood oozed out and I was shocked by what I have seen. I wanted to cry, but I didn't, because my father might get mad at me as well.

Later my father realized his fault when he saw the blood on his son's hand. He took out some cotton and alcohol and treated my brother's wound. That's my father, he has an iron fist and a harsh mouth, but once he gets back to his senses, he will realize his mistakes and will treat whoever received bruises and wounds from him. But we still hated him for being so impatient and treating us like a soldier. A mistake of one is a mistake of all, that is how he ruled our family.

My brothers became rebellious instead of obeying his rules. And sometimes they envy me for being my father's favorite child. They thought I was the favorite one as our father never put a leash on me because I was always following his rules and doing good in my studies. But one day, he was at home, and I was about to go to school. Our house is quite far from our school as it is located outside our town's capital. We usually ride a pedicab (a small pedal-operated vehicle) but at that time, there was no pedicab passing by. It was past one in the afternoon already and obviously, too late to attend our class. My father saw me and scolded me for not walking to school instead of waiting for too long. He ordered me to sit on the floor, and he took out a piece of wood and for the first time, I received a leash from him. But that was the last as well, as he never did it to me again, and I didn't disobey him again.

But despite his negative treatment of us, he never fails to support us financially. But it wasn't what we only need from him. He wasn't there during our birthdays, holidays, and special events, he was always away, and when he was at home, he was always mad as if we were always doing wrong even if we weren't. We were like birds being caged and our freedom and supposed to be colorful childhood life has been robbed. We were only free when he was on duty and so our mother just let us do anything whenever our father is not at home even if she knows that our father would be against her decisions. That's why they always quarreled because of my mother's opposite treatment to us. My father always likes our mother to treat us like his, with an iron fist.

My eldest brother did not finish college and chose to have his own family, to be freed from my father's iron cage, to avoid taking the burdens of responsibilities. When my second brother entered the military, he chose to settle as well as he doesn't like my father so much, he was the most rebellious, and the black sheep of the family. When I graduated from college, my father betrayed our mother. He had a mistress, and that I hated him more. How dare he betray our kind and hardworking mother, a mother who became a father every time he was away. A mother who was always there every stormy night and devastating day. A mother who give love to us that he didn't.

But for some reason, everything went fine. Perhaps, my father realized his mistakes again and chose to go back home to our mother. But his realization was always late, and we have already formed hate in our hearts and minds. Our mother may have forgiven him, but not us.

My eldest brothers chose their own paths and I was left alone, taking full responsibilities on my shoulder, and I witnessed more leashes and heard more profanity while staying inside my father's territory. That's why I chose to be always away from home, rented a room in the city, and just visited home every special occasion. When he retired from his service, I know that our house will be more chaotic. Who will ever want to have a monster father at home every day anyway? Every time I called my family to know their situation, my little siblings are always complaining about my father's loud voice and harsh treatment of them.

I resigned from my job when my mother asked me to help her manage her business. Just after a few weeks of staying at home, the strongest typhoon in Philippine history came and caused havoc in our region. I became jobless for more than a year as I helped them to recover from the devastation and I attended to my little siblings while my mother and fathere were busy with their businesses. But during those times, I managed to study a vocational course as I planned to work abroad, to pursue my dreams.

My father got money and power and he became crueler to his family. He was like a leader and we were his soldiers. Those who will commit mistakes will be punished by his law. When my four-year-old youngest brother threw a tantrum and cried so hard, my father got irritated and put a leash on him, and placed him inside the rice sack to stop him from crying. I was terrified and didn't know what to do to help my brother. I was a weak Ate (elder sister) and wasn't able to save my brother until my mother came and took him out from the sack, then a feud arose between her and my father.

Sometimes he will shout at us, "magtrabaho kayo!" (Get back to work!) like a boss shouting to his employees to work harder. He had his own business, as well as my mother, and I was the one managing our house and attending to my little siblings. All of us were like his followers, his laborers, and he's not treating us as his children anymore, he forgot that we were his family, not his employees. Then in my mind, I was cursing him, "I hope one day, your money will be robbed so you will give more value to your family!"

One day he was too mad, and I heard him shouting at my mother. I always pitied my mother for allowing him to hurt her, not physically, but verbally. I asked my sister what was happening in the living area, she said that our father was hurting our mother. My blood boils inside me and I pulled out some courage to face him. "Just do anything to us but not to my mother," I shouted in my mind.

I ran to our living room and shouted at him, "just kill us, you're not a father anymore!" He became madder because of what I have said. Then he took out his gun as if he wanted to kill me. My mother was crying already and it's when I realized that I made a mistake. I ran to my room and locked it, shut all the windows, and made sure that he can not go inside. Inside my room, I expressed and shouted out all my hatred and emotions against him, the grudge I've been holding for too long. I spilled them all while he was outside banging the door and windows. I shouted everything at him and I cried until he left the place, until there was silence outside.

At night I decided to pack my things despite my mother's request to stay, then the next day I left home. And my new life and new journey begin. I found a job and continue my life away from my family, away from my father. But during the first month, I was not at ease, as I was always thinking about my family at home, my mother, and my little siblings. But I became used to it and accepted my faith in living alone.

But seemed like satan heard my curse as my father's business started to go broke when I eloped from home. He lost his money in just a matter of few months. Until my grandfather died and I had no choice but to go back home and face him. When our eyes met, I felt some changes. He wasn't a monster anymore and I saw some regrets and sadness in his eyes. Whatever happened when I was away, I guess, it made him realize all his mistakes as a father. And I just told myself, "let the time heal the wounds."

He learned how to control his temper, he broke all the rules and gave freedom to his children, no more leashes, and seldomly throw some profanity and harsh words. He has changed for good. And sometimes, during the silent hours, I'm contemplating the past and I realize that all his harsh words and negative treatment shape me into who I am today, strong and independent.

He may have been a bad father in the past, but what matters is he has changed and trying to be a father again. And no matter what he did, he's still my father, and I am in this world because of him.

He's now a cyclist and an adventurer

To all fathers out there, Happy Father's Day 😊

Thanks for your time.

52
$ 1.84
$ 1.00 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hey there. I am sorry to hear about the way he treated you all. I wish world had less anger and more love. Glad he has turned around being a father again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane tu historia me ha dejado algo triste y traumada. No puedo imaginar el sufrimiento tuyo de niΓ±a, la convivencia con mi padre ha sido totalmente diferente. Siempre lleno de amor y cariΓ±o para nosotros.. Sus hijas.. Hoy que tengo casi 30 aΓ±os todavΓ­a me trata y atiende como si fuera su pequeΓ±a... Me alegra q hoy tu padre tenga otra conducta y tu Le hayas encontrado la parte buena de su maltrato y lo perdonaras.. Aunque creo que el daΓ±o psicolΓ³gico siempre estarΓ‘ presente en ti.. Feliz noche querida. Admiro lo fuerte que has sido

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you have been able to withstand it since all this while and that what shows how strong you are, you are indeed a strong one , and you always impress me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

After reading this story, I'm glad I didn't have a father. But it can be even worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Your father had some serious anger management issues. πŸ™ˆ

I hope your siblings turned out okay after what they have been through.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He's a soldier..🀣 got from the war I guess 😒 but he's fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe it was PTSD -- post traumatic stress disorder.

I'm glad that he is fine now. I hope your brothers are as well. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooked by the title! just signed up here!

Hoping it's getting better and better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate jane!!! Kaya pala. Let go the deep sitted grudges na, hayy ang sakit sa puso. Hindi nga ako nakagawa ng article about papa to start my writing journey here pero ang sakit sa puso ng mga nababasa ko dito pti kay ate leejhen huhuh, i'm not complaining anyway. I am so amazed how you guys can be so strong and tough ladies kapag kailangan dahil may pinaglalabanπŸ‘Š Still happy fathers day pa din po.

(Try nyo po kaya pacheck si daddy? most soldiers have traumas from work or history behind their attitude, baka lang po makatulong)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun ang sabi nla dahil sa war. Apektado sya. Pro okay nmn sya ngayon 😁 nkatulong dn pagtatanim nya. Narerelax sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Great news po. Buti po nagbago na for good. God bless you and your fam ateπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what the two who became my friends when they were kids experienced. Their father was very strict. He was also a soldier. He almost beat them when they didn't follow their father's orders. While my friend and I were growing up, he always told me that he wanted to leave the house. because of his father ngunit lagi ko sinasabi sakanya na hayaan nalang at maging matatag. Yung isa naman po ay ganon din pero dahil medyo malayo bahay nila samin hindi ko siya palaging nakakasama, paglipas ng ilang taon nag bago din ang mga kanilang Ama na sundalo at nag sorry sakanila yung isa kong kaibigan after na mag sorry sakanila at nagkaayos ayos umuwi ng probinsya ang ama niya at don pinatay .

You are strong Woman Ms. Jane πŸ₯° Dahil nakaya mo ang lahat. Happy Father's Day po sa papa mo. God bless po

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Grabe naman yan. At least si papa nagbago na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda po yan 😊 sarap sa feelings kapag yung dating masama tapos nagbago naging mabaitπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

firstly, let appreciate them because it is their day , we are very opportune to be in this just because of them . So happy father's day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah.. i might end up like your brothers if I have a father like your father...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that for your father's sake he has changed his ways. And that you understood that his way of being shaped your own personality. I congratulate you because you accepted his change, you forgave him in life and now you don't carry the weight of hatred in your heart.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He's still my father anyway 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww so painful as a child ng ganon haays. Happy Father's Day tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story was a true definition of my father growing up I was so scared of him but now we are best of friends and am proud of him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak naman ako sis sa biglang pagbago ng pagtrato ng tatay mo sa inyong lahat. Ang sakit isipin ang mga pangyayaring yun. Salamat naman nagbago rin siya at hindi pa huli ang lahat para sa panibagong yugto ng inyong buhay. God bless you sis! Na inspired ako dun sa Anniversary article mo ngayon naman ay nalungkot ako sa mga pinagdaanan mo sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung sinako tapos binitin ng patiwarik πŸ˜– sobra naman nakakatakot amg tatay mo sis buti na lang nagbago na sya ngayon. Oh well malalaki na din naman kayo para gawan pa nya ng ganun..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sobra. Kahit ibang tao takot jan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malamang sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like your father po, my father used to be very sweet back when I was a child, I used to be his fave son but as the time goes by, he changed especially when he finally knew that I'm one of the member of of LGBT community. He became abusive sometimes, he hurt me physically and even emotionally. And the most painful thing that he has done to me was when he refused to attend my junior high graduation even I'm the class valedictorian. That really hurts me a lot. And until now, everytime I remember that, my heart still aches. I think it is already a scar in my heart. But now we are good unlike before and I'm very grateful for that. I hope that soon he can accept me for who or what I am wholeheartedly. πŸ–€

Happy Father's Day to your Dad po! πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May bading din kmi na kapatid. Pro dhl nagbago na sya.. Tanggap natin yung bading... Kung hndi. Malamang hndi lng palo aabutin nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh, buti nga po unti unti na din po nya akong natatanggap at na pi-feel ko naman po yon ngayon pero alam ko po na hindi pa buong buo, but I'm still hoping po! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero grabi yong binitin patiwarik madam, may anger management issue na ata papa. I meam simpleng nag laro lang naman ung mga bata ,😡. Pero gaya nga ng sabi mo madam, he's a changed man yun naman ang mahalaga. Sana lang di makuha ng mga brother mo ung naranasan nila sa father mo πŸ˜₯. And happy Father's day to your father madam ❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May mas malala pa jan madam.. As n. Sila kuya at mga kapatid kong lalaki kawawa. Swrte ko lng naging babae ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa grabe yung sinakooo.. Kami malakas na palo lang naman natanggap namin sa tatay namin. At yeah, we can't change the fact na sila tatay natin. Buti nalang at hindi na siya tulad nag dati, ayos na din at nagkakaedad naman na. Happy father's day to him ate! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa tatay mo dn. Ganun cguro kpg nagkakaedad nagbabago πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my father was strict nefore but not to the point where i get to plant hatred for him. good thing he's changed.

Happy Father's day to your P Father .

God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dami tlga tatay na strict. Pro iba naman hndi nananakit. Happy Father's Day dn sa tatay at asawa mo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

single mom po ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If is your real story so i appreciated to your efforts.. bcoz no one care...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess that what they called tough love of a father. Maybe they hurt us sometimes may it be physically or emotionally but they still care for us and reflect on the things they did Happy Father's day to your dad ,☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I had to get out of the room for a while to get a breather after reading your story. It must have been really difficult during those times when your Dad did what he did. But him changing for the better after is really good!

On the other hand, his way of parenting has somehow pushed you to find your own strength and courage and go towards the direction of your dreams and to become strong and independent as you've mentioned. Girl, you're awesome!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. So blessed are those who have good fathers and really felt the love of their fathers when they were growing up 😁 but at least, he have changed now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, good to know that he changed and you can still bond with him now, yong nga lng virtual kasi you're overseas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iisa lng photo ko with father. Nung graduation lng.. Hndi tlga kmi close nun.. Kaht sa bahay d masyado nag uusap.. Ngayon minsan nag uusap video call lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, well at least nag uusap pa rin kayo kahit papano, hindi yung as in wala lang😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry that you had to go through what you did... that you felt unsafe from the person who should have been protecting you. But like you said your sufferings helped toughen you up and make you more independent. I pray that your father has truly atoned for his sins and changed for the better.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He did. He changed already. Because he's getting older now πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is quite deep and mixed. What most parents don't understand is that the anger builds up over time when they become too harsh. He lost almost everyone with his 'dictatorial' act and more so in betraying your mum. Life always have its way of humbling us and life did.

I love your approach towards it regardless because he is still your father and that still wouldn't change. I am glad he is putting his ego aside and learning to become better. There is no age to growth and I am happy about that.

Happy Father's Day to your dad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.m he needs to..as he's getting old already πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Age and life humbled him. I am glad you are doing great too, that must be a delight to everyone especially mum. She is indeed a strong woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got teary-eyed. We almost have same story. My father was also a retired soldier, while my mother is very kind and religious. Sometimes, I really get frustrated thinking why my mother loves a man like that. Even then and sometimes until now, my father disciplined us physically and verbally. My first and second elder brother got the worst treatment. My eldest brother didn't finish college and had a family early also. And my second elder brother is also the one who hold the most grudges until now. Tbh, my second brother and my father are in bad terms 'til now. Most of the time, it seems like my father hates my second elder brother the most and doesn't love him like his child. Until now, my father is very hurtful verbally, usually when he's drunk.

"But despite his negative treatment of us, he never fails to support us financially. But it wasn't what we only need from him.", "all his harsh words and negative treatment shape me into who I am today, strong and independent." I can relate to these lines.

Having him as my father may also be the reason why I don't get into a relationship with a man yet. I have set my standard in finding my man. Someone who isn't like my father. I promised that I will never ever settle for less.

I hope that my father will eventually change too. Thanks for writing this and happy father's day to our soldier dad :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Why do we have the same story? πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Am still single until now.... Not because of him.. But because of responsibilities on my shoulders

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidence I think haha. Seems like being an elder sister has a lot of responsibilities. Oh. I'm also an elder sister and a younger at the same time hahahaha only girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it real story...??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I m little bit confused..

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Fathers day to your Father! I am just a newbie here by the way.

When I read your article I felt the pain not the hate. But since you were young by that time it would be hard for you to think of reasons as to why your father is like that. For one, being a military is not easy. I guess he is all tired both mentally and physically. Also as we aged we get to have changes in our mood too. Patience may change and the likes. We never knew what he went through at work while he was away. I cannot justify the mistress part LOL! I guess that is just how easy a man is for temptation.

I am happy though that he is doing good now. I experienced being hot tempered when I had this "high blood pressure". Like whenever my sister wont reply when I call her it makes me want to strangle her. LOL

But I am good now. God bless you for being strong and independent woman! I hope I am as strong as you are :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Welcome here and thank you for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow another BCH. Thank you Madame... I just happened to run through recommended articles. Also I get to enjoy reading though I do not understand some terms. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes in our life there are many things we cant realize but once we already realize its already late but still we can change it if we really try our vest to change it

Happy fathers day po sa father niyo😊 Font mind the past always think on the present

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's never been too late to change for good.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, you grew very strong and independent. What you've gone through is never easy but you fight anyways. If I was in your place, maybe I would have lost my sanity due to my father's treatment. I wasn't used to violence and I always salute people who can endure that kind of treatment. Your father is so lucky to have you as his family, despite of everything he has done, you still stayed and never leaves him. I am still in awe. I wish , I'll have that kind of braveness. I really love thid article. It taught me a lot of things.

Happy father's day to your dad πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. Well those moments happened only when he was at home. But most of the times he was on duty.. At least we enjoy our life while he was away.. That may be the reason that we did not lose our sanity πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you still had an amazing childhood tho πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat po tayo dumadaan sa mga pagsubok sa buhay. Kagaya sa pinagdaanan niyo po, naging malupit man ang kapalaran noon sa inyo, marahil may mga rason din kung bakit nangyari iyon. Kahit sinubok man kayo ng hamon noon, nanatili pa rin ang tiwala at pagmamahal niyo bilang isang pamilya. Bagkus, ito ang nagbigay ng daan upang mas maging matatag kayo sa lahat nang hamon na darating pa.

Masaya ako, bilang isa sa iyong malugod na taga-basa, sapagkat kahit ako'y baguhan pa lang dito, marami na akong natutunan at mga storyang nabasa na kapupulutan talaga nang aral at inspirasyon. Masaya din ako na sa kabila nang lahat pinili nang iyong ama na magbago at ipakita ang tungkulin niya bilang isang ama sa inyo.❀️

Happy Father's Day po sa Tatay niyo.πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠβ€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat. Pure tagalog tlga. Nag nonosebleed ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1st of all, congrats to you for upvote from Sir Marc. 2nd Happy father day! Yeah!Father is our whole world. Either he punish us or cherish is,father is father of all feelings. At the end, I shall say no word for father because my every breath is for my father.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane you are a strong and powerful women! A very touching story and in my opinion nothing can change the way he treated his family , his own blood. Nothing will make up for the bad childhood you guys had. I am sure you will be a great mum and you will find a carrying man that will be the opposite of your dad

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope so πŸ˜… but not thinking about that for now.. I salute you more for being a good father and husband to your wife.. They are really lucky and blessed to have you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just trying to be a better father than my father was

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Fathers day to your father:) and to all father out there.

May mga parents talaga na strict, pero d natin sila ma sisi kasi yun yung way nila sa pagpapakita ng care at love nila sa kanilang mga anak😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy father’s day po! Sobrang hirap ng pinagdaanan mo before te for sure. Pero ang ganda dun sa prt na nagbago sya at last, kahit naman ano gawin natin sila parin father natin. At ng dahil sakanila andito tayo sa mundo, ang ganda masyado nung part na pinipilit nya maging ama at nagbago nasya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. Haba ng daan na tatahakin πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father's day to you!!!

I wish i could write my story but sadly can't do this don't have energy to share my story

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Why? Is there anything bothering you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must have been caused because of the military background he has. My Dad isn't as hard on us as that but he also want us to read at all time, which I hated, In fact i sometimes think he isn't my father. But today I'm glad he did

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He always likes us to study. But we never become as smart as him 🀣🀣 our IQ are really low.. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true po No matter what is our experinces for them as our father. It doesn't change the fact that they are still our father and we need to be thankful for that.πŸ’• Atleast we have a father .other individuals out there don't have any.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama πŸ˜₯ swrte parn yun. At atleast nagbago sya.m bago pa mahuli ang lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po I'm happy for him po and for your family poπŸ’•Naging cyclist and adventurer na .Mas cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dad was in the military as well. I thought he was bad but yours was like the devil, sorry to say this. Thankfully, you dad has changed for the better.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Really? Did he retire yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He left without completing his service to venture into business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father is also the same πŸ™ƒ He used to behave like this! He is always in his mode. In Every little tiny mistakes , he reacts so rude. I also drafted an article last month. I gave it a tittle "I hate my father a lot! " I was thinking only I think this way. But I saw some more articles like this. I don't know i will post that article or not. But I also hate my father a lot πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Why not. I like to read it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father's day to your dad. I am sorry for what you went thru in your younger years but you are right, it shaped you to what you are today, a strong and independent woman. πŸ€—πŸ˜˜ Hugs and kisses to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa asawa mo dn te 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rock and roll, tay. Happy Father's day po!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is how father is . Sometime strict and other other day very kind.. Happy Father's Day

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My father was like yours before. Kasalanan ng isa ,kasalanan ng lahat. Pero never naman kami sinako. Napalo kami ng sinturon pero siguro ng gaya ng saiyo sis. Atleast nag change na siya. Happy father's day sa papa mo. Totoo, kahit anong gawin papa pa rin natin sila. ,☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sila kuya sinako tlga 😭 grabe yun.. Pro at least nagbago na.. Nagpapaka tatay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na sis. Atleast nagbago. Yung iba hindi eh ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago