Muesliswap Staking

37 117
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 13, 2021

Have you heard about the newly launched DEX on SmartBCH?

A few weeks ago, I heard that a new DEX will pop out on SmartBCH and I got excited thinking about participating in the presale with the hope of compensating the losses I got from other SEP20 tokens. Upon checking the platform, the first thing that came to my mind was PanCakeSwap.

Oh sure, it's a copycat. But the platform has less publicity as the TG group only has a few fellas, less response from the dev team, etcetera. After several rug pulls, people become skeptical about investing in a new coin or new DEX. Who wants to get huge losses anyway?

But after several interviews of our co-readcashers to the dev team of Muesliswap, it somewhat gives us a heap of relief and insights about the upcoming DEX. However, it wasn't enough to easily trust the team and dive into this new DEX right away.

You can check the interviews here:

@MoreGainStrategies: My Interview With The Muesliswap Developers Part 1

Part 2

And just last Wednesday, October 6, they conducted a presale that lasted until October 11. It was a five days presale and only on the night of the fourth day when I opted to participate just for short-term investment purposes with the amount of BCH I can afford to lose. I wanted to taste a new version of milk, so I dived into it.

You can check the FAQ about the presale on this article of Morgie.

@MoreGainStrategies: The Ultimate Muesliswap DEX Presale FAQ For MILK

The allocated MILK supply for the presale was 700,000 and when the presale ended, participants received the amount of MILK that corresponds to the amount of BCH they have bid. As per the interview, the money from the presale will go to pay for an audit and maybe some will go for the development of the platform, and let's hope for that to happen.

From the 0.15BCH I bid, I received 270.75 MILK from it which was equivalent to 0.1759 BCH or $0.4+ per MILK. Thus, 0.0259 BCH was my only profit from it.

I was expecting to receive a little bit higher profit from it but to no avail. The price even dropped a few minutes after the end of the presale.

Along with closing the presale was the launching of the farm and pool of Muesliswap. I was hoping to see huge APRs just like on BenSwap and MistSwap, but again, the reality was quite far from my expectations.

That was because of the small number of liquidity providers. However, the APRs were increasing as more providers added liquidity to the platform.

The Muesliswap has two pools: Manual and Auto. Meanwhile, the farms have five LP Pools: BCH/MILK, BCH/FlexUSD, KITTEN/BCH, AxieBCH/BCH, and CATS/BCH.

Muesliswap Staking

I opted to stake my MILK rather than just holding them in my wallet. Besides, my investment dropped because of the decrease in the price. So why not let it work for me instead to accumulate more MILK and cover up my losses.

From 43.18% APR in Auto Pool, it increased to 87.53%. And at the time of writing, just a few hours after staking, I already got 0.07210 MILK ($0.02) profit from 270.75 MILK I staked.

The APRs on Farm also increased as more users provided liquidity on the platform. Hoping to see more increase in upcoming days.


Currently, the dev team is still working on developing the platform and implementing changes based on the community's feedback. And one thing I noticed which isn't good and they should consider changing it too, the fees in staking and farming are quite too high like $0.23 in staking alone. It seems like the fees are based on BSC, not on SmartBCH. The purpose why we prefer staking on sBCH is because the fees are lower compared to other networks. Although it is an advantage for the liquidity providers as the rewards come from the fees, they should at least lower it a bit.

The DEX isn't fully functional yet and is still prone to bugs and glitches. So if you are planning to invest in Muesliswap, be accountable for your actions and only invest what you can afford to lose.

To know more about Muesliswap, you can check this link https://docs.muesliswap.com or simply visit the DEX at https://bch.muesliswap.com/ using your Metamask wallet.

Thanks for reading.

Related Articles:

SmartBCH SEP20 Tokens You Shouldn't Miss

Diving Into The Sphere Of SmartBCH Trying The BenSwap Pool

Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty

29
$ 15.94
$ 14.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Temimay
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

@Jane please what is the exact gas fee for staking milk on MuesliSwap? I have been trying for some time and I get a prompt that my gas fee is probably too low and I set it a 1.05 Gwei. Thank you.

$ 0.02
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

1.05 gwei should always be the gas fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane, ni review ko talaga tong article mo, nasa 1.05 nmn gwei, 0.5 slippage bkit gas fee not enough pa rin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Naguguluhan pa talaga ako sa mga ganyan.. Hindi pa kasi ako makapag try wala pa pang invest :) magkano po ba pinaka mababang invest sa mga ganyan po?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dpende syo..pro aralin mo panu magtrade muna bago mo pasukin. Pwd naman hold ka ng tokens tapus sell kpg tumaas ang price..ganun yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'll purchase MILK too. And I'll search more about Muesliswap. Thanks for the link, it's helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with that. The best idea was to make them grow and not leave them stagnant. I want to learn little by little to enter that world of farming. But to begin with I want to be very sure of what I am doing. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check ot out.. The APRs grow wild.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently, and learning about the SEP20 tokens, I loved coming across this article, so I have more things to study and learn with. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I missed the presale due to the issue i mentioned in my ariticle. But once i get it done I'm buying some. Maybe the dip happened because of meπŸ˜‚ joking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good thing you missed it. Or else., you'll be one of us with losses 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you said "stake what you can afford to lose" for now I don't think that I will be able to go into trading crypto currency.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, another one to explore again. But I am afraid to lose. Lol. Now I am just sticking with axiebch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wag nlng. Bumaba na price 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch di talaga para saken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully everything will improve and the price of milk will go up, you will recover your investment and make a profit. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis, stake na lang ako. D ko pa binisita haha, super bagal net ngayon :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dhl sa bagyo cguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting! I haven't started this yet but I'm going to get right on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haven't tried muesliswap yet. Maybe I will check this out later. The milk price as of now in market cap is $0.25443.... maybe it is good to stake atleast a spoonful of it😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D*mn. Even decrease more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing the same with my Milk by now. Staking in the Auto Pool ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman tumaas yan, lugi tayo eh hahahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super lugi. Dapat pla sinell agad after ng presale haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm farming. Lugi talaga sa presale po e. If only I did wait a lil bit longer. Now mababa na siya. From .40 usd to .25 usd na lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga.. Dapat hndi na sumali haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugi na pero hodl, naka stake din yung sakin sa pools hihi. So habang natutulog sya dun ee may nagagawa pa rin sya. Oks lang mababa ang apr mahalaga'y meron pa rin πŸ’ͺ. Waiting sa pag pump πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga . ilong term nlng pra mabawi ang losses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon na laang nga, basta do pa tayo talo so hodl lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I got loss from participating the presale hahaha. And I yeah I just keep that for now, even I read some reviews about the DEX what so ever... Let's see next coming month nor years hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Sana tlga ayudin nla. Wala masyado response sa dev... Kya kunti lng nagtitiwala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I'm quite disappointed with muesliswap ahha xD but yeah I'll keep my share on farming hoping I could still get back my initial investment. I'm still hoping that it will grow. 😊😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same dai.. Dami na lugi haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is yet another one, I hope to go through this and see how far I can reach. I have been scared doing through all these rudiments before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago