Life Goes On

15 69
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

16th January 2023

How are you readcashers? It's been a while, is everyone doing fine? I was having a walk outside while writing this blog and it's freaking cold at 12°C. My double jacket didn't seem to protect me from getting cold.

The start of January was too different from what I felt last year. I didn't feel any excitement at all, except for future travel plans. As for life, it stays as is, nothing has changed except the fact that I age and change each day. Responsibilities stay the same, I didn't even unload a single pound.

The market is getting green, is it the end of the bear market? Many probably like this, but then again, I sold some assets too early so it isn't good for me, lol. Why is the market too harsh on me? It will go higher after selling and would go lower after buying. In all honesty, I lose the desire for trading and other crypto-related stuff. Sometimes, I even think to sell them all and not minding about crypto anymore. But then again, I might regret it so I better not.

Meanwhile, blogging, obviously, isn't as active as before anymore across the platforms. When Rusty left this platform, many followed. I can't just stay active on a platform that is no longer active. The interaction decreased and the main reason why I seldom visit this nowadays. Although sometimes I stopped by, just to read and upvote other posts.

Moreover, on another platform, rewards decreased as well. Sometimes I feel like I went back to the start wherein I need to strengthen my influence and gain more readers again. The reward isn't really guaranteed and we're just lucky if some whales spotted our posts. Even curators limit their upvotes on our posts for some reason. They probably focused more on newbies, not on old users like us. However, life must go on and just keep writing since it is what we really want.

Additionally, on vlogging, I decided to continue my old YouTube channel after getting some issues with the new one I bought. That channel will be sent back to the seller in exchange for some watch hours. I also realized that my old channel gets more views than the new one. Besides, my followers are organic, and not produced by a bot.

I have rebranded my channel from Jane The Explorer to Jane The Hodophile since the previous one was too common and I was looking for a unique one. It currently has the name Lady Capricorn because it was the second name I created. However, upon attempting to change it to my desired name, it said that I needed to wait for certain days before I could change my name again.

Here's the introduction to my YT channel. My genre focuses on vlogs about traveling, food, lifestyle, etc.

If you want to, you can watch my latest videos.

Finding Thai Hainan Chicken at Kowloon City

Autumn Foliage at the Chinese University of Hong Kong

Chinese New Year Shopping at Prince Edward Street Market

New Year Walk At Tai Lam Nature Trail

Christmas at Victoria Peak Hong Kong


Our situation only shows that the only permanent in this world is change. Days won't always be diamonds, in fact, most are stones. However, life must go on because that's our only option. Someday, we would achieve the life we desire. We just need to wait, persevere, and work harder.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

10
$ 0.51
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi Jane! How's holidays and 2023? Ikaw nag edit lahat? Galing naman. Keep the old YouTube nalang and join groups for organice followers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The platform really changed since the bot have disappeared but I still keep coming back, i miss this site, that helped me a lot. Lots of food in your vlog, good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i find that the demotivation to post on readcash has deminished in me as well. More so than i'd expected. So far though i can't think of a platform i'd be comfortable. Which community do you enjoy most?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

On hive? LOH, WE, and pinmapple

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm much the same to doing my same activities. I'm more busier in my personal life now. I guess I can't sit around wasting time, haha.

It use to be challenging trying to catch up here, Well not quite the same anymore. I admit I feel sad and lonely not seeing much activity here. Maybe I should catch up to you on YouTube on the foodie vids 😊 That's the thing I miss the most right now, my foodie peeps, they vanished 😢

I do have a lot of appreciation to those who still give effort here. Change is part of life and I hope we all have change for the better!!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Why don't you make videos on YT too? Just to have something to do hehe..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha, I'm just not meant to be a vlogger. It's something I wouldn't be comfortable with. Plus I'm still new to being a blogger, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life goes on indeed. I do the same - mainly coming here to read these days ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I congratulate you for your Youtube page. We keep seeing each other here and there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe.. Happy New Year to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy New Year to you too. A hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel the sadness from this post. I am also just waiting. I get demotivated at Hive and I am still talking to my inner self if I will continue. We don't what will happen to us when we stop anyway, but I will gather my strength to continue.

I am glad you are still vlogging sis and that is better sis than nothing to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm demotivated there..it's just that I am not used to the changes.. I still like writing there, especially my travel blogs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just strengthen your legs to keep walking dear hoho, the new year has not given any changes or indeed there is no change. It's not easy to be a YouTuber and that's what I see from you, I hope the spirit will stay on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago