It's Been A While read.cash (A Recap)

17 75
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

9th January 2023

Happy New Year readcash

It's been a while since I last posted here. This was certainly the longest break I ever made here since the start of the year was so busy for me; working on weekdays, and traveling on holidays. Even on another platform, my interaction wasn't as active as before. But I consider it a positive one since I gave myself a big break from the screen.

First of all, I would like to thank @ewyr for the surprise upvote she gave to my recent post. I may not know you well, but thanks for dropping by here and giving upvotes to us. May you have more blessings to come. I'm seeing a few as well who are still supporting some users here. At least, this platform isn't dead yet. I just hope that this will be restored as before. But that can't be guaranteed. This is more likely just a diary platform for me, as so as for others. We are free to share stories and express whatever feelings and thoughts we are bearing. To at least, lessen them.


Anyway, after 9 days of being away (although seldom dropping by), I had a lot of stories to tell and to share. Should we start last Christmas?

Christmas at Victoria Peak

I am happy that I am back to traveling again, albeit solo, after a long break from it. I started getting back to nature and that is truly refreshing. Last Christmas, I spent it alone, yet not lonely, in the higher part of Hong Kong, the Victoria-Peak. You can watch the video below if you want to.

It's located on a mountain with a stunning view of the city. It is so pretty up there, especially at night. Since I was alone, I just roamed around the place, had an afternoon walk along the Morning Trail, visited different landmarks, unwind on the top of the Peak Galleria, witnessed the beautiful sunset up there, then went back home at night. Kind of boring Christmas, isn't it? But it wasn't for me as I was entertained by the views of the place. And it was so relaxing up there.

New Year at Sweet Gum Woods in Tai Lam Nature Trail

Do you still remember my solo trip to the Autumn woods? For some reason, I went back to this place and that's where I spent the first day of the year. I went to the mountain again, why not? I feel too great when being in it.

There was a purpose for going back to this place for the second time in a row. It was even good for me as I discovered a new spot. After wandering around the Sweet Gum Woods, I walked farther to the reservoir and that's when I discovered this bamboo tunnel.

If only I have a lot more time, I truly wanted to visit the reservoir and explore the whole bamboo tunnel. It was already 5 in the afternoon so I opted to go back to the base.

Lastly, my birthday last January 2...

Birthday at Ocean Park

For the 2nd time, I celebrated my birthday at Ocean Park HK as the park offers free entrance to all birthday celebrants on the day of their birthdays. This is one of the perks I truly love the most here in Hong Kong. There are things to do for free on your birthday that you'll definitely enjoy and that would make your special day memorable.

If last year, we just visited different attractions and watched the dolphin show, this year, I truly tried different extreme rides. Extreme to the point that I said to myself after riding them, "I don't want to try it again," lol. But it was fun and new things charge to my experiences that are worth keeping.

I can't wait to share my whole Ocean Park Adventure with you guys. Unfortunately, when I freed up some space in my Google photos, I didn't know that they will be included. Glad I backed them up before it happened. Now I am struggling with downloading them back to my device. Photos can be downloaded, but now videos. I can only download them if I'll make changes first, d*mn, they are quite many! At least, they weren't included in those I accidentally decluttered, like my crypto files, lol.


That's all. Once again, happy new year readcashers. I know 2022 wasn't that good for all of us. But let's just hope for this year to become better, both online and in the real world.

Cheers to a better 2023 🥂.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

11
$ 0.53
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Judith1969
+ 1
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happy New Year and Happy Birthday Jane! 🎁🎂💐🥂 Many... many more birthdays to celebrate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new year sweet Janey... I wish you a great and exciting year ahead. Hope your birthday went well and you had fun the best way you could? Miss you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

greetings to me beautiful girl, workaholic.. hehe sorry.. Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year Jane. Happy to see you enjoyed the start of the year especially your birthday. I never thought you'll visit this early here as I have seen you post your many YT travels. So I keep in mind, you must be too worked up doing all the stuffs to be here after those vlogs. Anyways, belated happy birthday and wish you more healthy years to be here to share more of your vlogs.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new year madam and belated happy birthday. 🎂😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang haba na din ng pahinga ko dito ate sobrang nagpaka busy tlga don sa paghahanap ng work then ung may side hustles tlga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kumusta naman paghahanap ng work,?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alaws pa din ate kahit halos makabisado ko na mga assessment . Feeling ko sa way ng interview ako napalpak hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po kakabalik ko lang din dito after ng mahabang pahinga.hehe Btw Belated happy birthday po sa inyo. Sana marami pang blessings ang dumating pa po sa inyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mo din talagang ganap Ms. Jane ano? Anyways, belated Happy Birthday sayo. For sure, marami pang blessings ang darating. Ingat ka po always lalo pa't mahilig ka po magtravel. Hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamuch...😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday sis! Gusto ko rin dyan sa ocean park, though nakarating na din ako sa Ocean park sa Pinas, pero feeling ko mas maganda dyan!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Xmpre.. Mas malaki to hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago