Hotel De Luna (Horror/Thriller Part 1)

Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago


I had travelled down from my city on a weary afternoon and by the time I got to my destination, it was already dark and the moon was coming up out of a clear starry sky.

The air was deadly cold and the wind was like a frozen pack of ice on my cheeks. It was my first time to go to a business trip and unluckily assigned in an unfamiliar destination.

I looked for a fairly hotel not too far away from the station. A man told me to go down a quarter of a mile along on the other side.

I walked down the street silently. There were no shops, only a line of tall house on each side. It's creepy weird though, seems that once upon a time they have been very swanky residences.

Suddenly I caught sight a printed notice propped up against the glass. It said HOTEL DE LUNA on a twisting angle.

I stopped and moved closer. I peered through the window and the only thing I saw was a fire burning in the heart.

After dithering in a cold for few minutes, I decided to go on and take a look to the recommended hotel by the man. I was in the act of stepping back when all at once my eyes were caught and held in the most peculiar manner -HOTEL DE LUNA...HOTEL DE LUNA..

Each word was like compelling and forcing me to stay. And the next thing I knew, I was actually moving towards the door of the house, climbing the steps up and reaching the bell.

I pressed the bell and from the back room I heard it ringing then at once without even taking out my finger from the bell - the door swung open and a woman was standing there. It seems like jack-in-a-box, you press the bell and out she popped!!

It made me terrified. "Please come in." She said and I found myself automatically starting forward into the house - like in my dreams.

The desire to follow her was extraordinary strong. I looked around the house - there were no hats, coats or umbrellas - nothing, only mine. As if she read what I was thinking when she saw my dazing look.

"It's very often that I have a pleasure of taking visitors into my little nest. It's such a great pleasure, when now and again I open the door and saw a lady who is just exactly right." She was half-way up the stairs when she paused, smiling down to me with her pale lips. "Like you". She added.

Her dark brown eyes travelled down slowly all the way down to my body, to my feet and then up again.

Fear started to form inside me, then a second later, I found myself standing on a corner with tied hands and feet. It was too late to realized, "a fish was caught through a bait."

To be continue...

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LeoBanna
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

This is a fiction, right? It's scary.... Have you put think link to my article's link? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.. I actually want to make it longer, but only have 10mins. 😅 Oh thanks for reminding. 😁😁 I will do it now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do the continuation and make it your second entry ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. it's a good idea... but I'm busy with my work again..maybe later, before i sleep..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure... no pressure hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice 👌 story . You are doing very good. Keep it up dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading.. you should try it too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤔 should I?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you can write horror/thriller too.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okk. I will try too 😇 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago