Black coffee isn't actually bad

8 32
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Today, I need to wait for someone at this place away from home. Since I wanted to sit down somewhere comfortably, I decided to stay at Mcdonalds nearby.

Mcdonalds is a place where you can stay even without ordering anything. And a good reason of staying there is, you're free to connect to their wifi. Isn't it great? 😁 So I thought it's a best place to wait and while waiting I decided to write this article.

But a while ago, I didn't had a plan to buy anything since I ate my breakfast already. But when I step in and saw the counter, my tummy wanted me to do so. (What a pig!) 😂😂

After few seconds I found myself lining up at the counter and thinking what to order (LOL). I chose to order cheeseburger with hash brown and black coffee.

But wait, why the hell I ordered black coffee?

It's been many years since I stopped drinking coffee and I never drink black coffee!! 😅.

I told myself many years ago to quit drinking caffeine, since then I drank tea and fruit juices instead. I'm aging so I need to stick to healthy foods.

I don't know what's on my mind why I chose black coffee. Maybe my tongue wanted to taste it again. My nose captured by it's aroma and my tummy craved for it for a short while.

As I sipped it, it was unexpected. Though there's sugar, I tasted it without sweets added on it.

I told myself, "oh it's not bad at all".

I knew coffee has it's good benefits to our body but with a negative ones as well.

Coffee detoxifies our body. It is rich with antioxidants. It also boosts our physical performance, helps us focus and stay alert (specially for the sleepy ones 😁).

Many uses coffee as part of their beauty regimen too. It is used as secret ingredient for their facial mask and body scrubs. And is also proven to have good benefits to our skin.

So I savoured the taste of the black coffee til it's last drop. But promise this will be the last 😅.

I just wanted to satisfy my cravings but won't gonna spoil myself again.

For sure many here are coffee lovers. Well, coffee is really tasty.

Hope you like this article and hope you read this while drinking coffee 😁.

P.S. I'm still waiting here in Mcdonalds 😁. I need to stay until 11:45, time checked it's 10:32 HK time.

Til next time. Happy reading!! 😉

16
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hummm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

?? 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sipping a cup of coffe, everyday, is beneficial, for health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup I know, but I can't take caffeine that's why I quitted it long time ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am love barako coffee in my land. This makes me sad tho thank you for sharing at least I've learned dear 💋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did it made you sad?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a coffee lover n my day isn't complete without drinking it n yes, it has good n bad effect on the body n nice article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I have hyper acidity and coffee triggers it that's why I quitted drinking long time ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago