Be A Free Guy

70 148
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 20, 2021

What would you do if you found out that you weren't real? Doesn't that mean that nothing you do matters?

This question was inspired by the movie "Free Guy" and I am certain that you have already watched the movie." If not, then watch it here.

A story of a man named Free Guy in a blue uniform working in a bank that is always robbed repeatedly every day, with a best friend working as a security guard of the same bank. Their lives revolve around doing things repeatedly, sleep, wake up, eat, go to work, converse the same topic, get robbed, throw their bodies down until the robbers are done with their business.

Until he discovers something that makes him explore his world and try new things out that should not be done by someone like him. Then things start to unfold and reveal the truth about the world they are living in which is only a game and he and his friends aren't real.

Back to the question, what would you do if you found out that you weren't real?

Is it even possible to be a product of technology like in Sci-Fi movies? We are living in this modern world controlled by technology, and that can be possible, many years from now.

But in a deeper sense, we've been living in this world full of deceit and oftentimes, it is tough for us to identify which and who are real.

Some things that we are using are imitated and aren't authentic. People won't know whether we are wearing a fake one, unless they see the tag.

Real feelings can be masked, hidden, or faked, to protect the relationship with the person involved, or to avoid criticism or discrimination when stepping into the crowd, or to avoid getting hurt. And sometimes, those people are afraid of what would be the feedback once they reveal their real feelings to others. Will people give sympathy or only misjudgment? For some, real feelings are hidden so others won't worry or feel sad about them. Because they don't want to be pitied by other people. They don't want to be called weak.

We also heard a lot of stories about kids being adopted by foster parents when they were young and only found out their real identities when they grew up. Some parents are calling their kids theirs, only to find out by accident that one of them isn't really carrying their own blood. And they have been deceived all those years. Just like in the story of @George_Dee in his article What Have Your Memories Shaped You Into. That situation is the hardest of all.

It might be hard for the parent to accept that his son isn't really his. But it's harder for the son to accept that all those years, his father isn't his real father. What is worse if his real mother just abandoned him to his unreal father.

What would you feel if you were in his shoes? What would you feel if you found out that you weren't your father's real son?

This would be the best answer which came from the best friend of Free Guy.

"Even if I am not real, this moment is."

Yes. It's the moment. Even if you aren't real, the moments that you have spent with your father are real. The love you have felt from him is real. No matter what the truth is, you can't despise the fact that you're living in this world because of him. And you became a son to him and he became your father. You may not be related by blood, but you are related by love. And that can not be taken away anymore by the unfolded truth.


Some would freak out once they learn the truth just like the first reaction of Free Guy in the movie when he learned that he isn't real. He hated the world and even the person he liked who revealed the truth.

Because those people are being blinded by the sad truth and can't see the better side of it. They can't see the better side of the world, so they opted to hate it and the people around them.

In another sense, sometimes, when you committed a mistake, you will be despised by others just because of the mistake you have made in the past. And the adage "tell a lie once and all your truth becomes questionable" would be applied.

People commit mistakes, but it doesn't mean that everything is deceitful. It doesn't mean that you will not believe his words and actions anymore. It doesn't mean that nothing he does matters and you could hate him forever because everyone can change for good.

And what about the good deeds he has done to you? Will it be gone just because of one sin? That's the saddest part of reality. Once you make a mistake, people will only look at it and will forget the good part of you. They will only mind the stains but not the real skin wearing the stained clothing. So even if the person has already changed, they won't notice and believe it because they are still stuck in the past and can't accept the good change. They will continue putting stains even though it has already been washed.

But if there's one thing I learned from Free Guy that is worth noting is,

"Things don't have to be the same way. Things could be different. The world doesn't have to be so scary." -Free Guy

Things don't have to be the same way because everything and everyone can change. There's nothing wrong with putting trust again in those who committed mistakes in the past and just look at the good side of her/him. If she/he committed the same mistake again, don't stab her/him, rather, remind her/him to correct his/her mistake and follow the right path.

And one more thing...

Things could be different and the world doesn't have to be scary.

Many fear stepping out of their comfort zones because of the bad things happening in the outside world. Because they thought this world is a perilous place. Many are used to doing the same routine every day and are hesitant to try new things out because they fear the consequences.

"What if things don't go my way?" "What if I fail?" There are so many what-ifs forming in their minds that lead them to a halt.

Before thinking about what-ifs, why not try it first? Because there's nothing wrong with trying and trying until you succeed and life doesn't have to be something that just happens to us. We are free to make our own decisions. We are free to explore the world. We are free to try new things.

You can't just be a noob and ignorant forever, you are free to learn new things and be knowledgeable.

You can't just be jobless forever, you are free to wander and look for a job that would develop your skills.

You can't just be fearful forever, you always have a chance to face and conquer your fear to be a stronger one.

You can't just slack in your abode forever, you have the freedom to explore the world and see the better side of it.

There are many things to try out, as we have the freedom to learn and execute them in this world.

Don't wait for the time to come that you'll regret not trying new things and just opt to watch people excelling at something you are afraid to try. You never know what new things you might find while wandering outside your comfort zone.

The world may look scary, but if you start exploring and focusing on beautiful things, you'll realize that it is worth the effort of stepping out of your comfort zone and trying things you were afraid of.

You'll never know unless you try it. And remember that nothing can be accomplished if you never try and face the challenges your life has thrown at you. So live freely, explore new things, don't be afraid to face the world, and have fun. Be a Free Guy!


Pardon me for these ramblings and putting different thoughts in one content, lol.

Thanks for reading.

Time of writing: 8 pm 10/17/21

38
$ 18.39
$ 17.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So much learning can be found in this write up ate Jane. This inspire me to wgatch the movie as well. I love the phrase "even if I am not real, this moment is." Indeed, what matters the most is the present time 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Watch mo. Mganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of best This film is so beautiful even if there is no follow up. The characters are likeable to the T. I even enjoyed the villain of the story, Antwan (AKA Korg AKA Taika Waititi) due to his charisma, jokes and his character being what a lot of people believe most companies have become, being all about the numbers and not about the people or workers but mostly his charm and jokes are what make him a funny, comedic character. The background characters in the movie are fascinating as well, for example, the man with his hands up put them up until the end of the movie and the Bombshell has gone from a figurative bombshell to an NPC who wrote a memoir about gender roles. The main characters are quite entertaining too, Keys is a typical intelligent person with his love for Millie and helps her with finding proof even though he didn’t believe her until he realised Antwan was lying and decides to fully helps Millie with taking down Antwan. Your article is so great looking forward for more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You said it well .haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always wanting to be a free lady and explore the world to gain knowledge. Change is constant and we are bound to turn the other way round only by our choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a free lady.. In fact, a lot of knowledge too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next on the list ko na tong Free Guy. Seems to be a very interesting movie. Pero oo nga no, what if di pala ako totoo? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ano naman? Ghost? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda tong Movie na to sakto mamayang gabi kapag wala akong magawa after ko magbasa papanoorin ko po ito. Buti may nalagay ka pong link niya 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwd mo idownload 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko syang panoorin.. Interesting plot. Watching it later..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww I haven't watch the movie but I will definitely do this night because am interested in it already

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are good topics that you have brought to the fore. In fact when I read I was at the same time immersed in my memories. Now there are two publications coming out soon that have come to my mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. Looking forward to reading your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I already have it but I don't know whether to take it out today or tomorrow. I'll see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movie seems so interesting and deep... We actually can't change the fact that we exist and the fact that we experience real feelings.... But I think if I realize this life I've been living isn't real I think one would just have to accept the truth though it might be tough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coz that is the only thing we could do. Accept the truth and live with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , I also have watched the movie ... it was a kinda twist but I also have lived most of my life imagining that, what if all this is not real ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a man to find out that the child or children that he has been training for 25year is not his, well that is a different case.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I imagined that this world is a science project of one young alien kid of a very advanced civilization 😆

Free guy is a very great movie and it clearly shows why we need to step out of our comfort zone so we can truly experience freedom. If guy had suppressed his desire to explore, he would have ended up living his whole life following one routine

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. The world is beautiful out there with lots of beautiful and interesting things that we should not miss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, saw the movie some time ago, really interesting and let me tell you, after seeing the movie I asked myself the exact same question. Up till now I haven't been able to come up with a reasonable answer. That question really is a loaded one and as soon as I figure out an answer, you'll be the first to know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't seen the movie, I'm going to try to download it, my internet is not very good. I have tried to complement the answer but it does not allow me to write because of spammers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not seen the movie, it looks very interesting. If it was a video game I wouldn't have control, haha. Well, what would I do?, simple, follow the normal course and adapt to the situation, I don't complicate myself at all, sometimes I go out of my comfort zone to look for better income. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my case, I would be extremely broken knowing that for the past 27 years of my life nothing as been real.

Firstly I would be hurt that I wasn't born by my mom and me trying to give her a good life isn't real. My past has become part of me and no matter how terrible it is I am happy I went through it and survived. We really don't have to keep repeating one way of life every day when we have the opportunity to explore the world at our reach.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What matters is the present and how you've been real with other people around you and face the world...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last paragraph hit me . I will try to apply those.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The movie seems to be thoughtful and interesting... I love that line "The world doesn't need to be scary" ..that is so deep

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because the world is beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really loved this movie and seeing it made me think of all these. It really is a world changer. Literally. If you found out that your world is not what you think it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already watched it sis. Ganda Ng movie I like it. Indeed when Guy's best friend says those words, It definitely hit me. Real hard. Thank you by the way for sharing the link.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Np

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To get out with our comfort zone is to know the strength we thought we never had.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang narinig tong movie na to madam, papanoorin ko muna. Ang daming aral for sure maganda talaga to. Hahanap ako sa fb, sana may mahanap UwU

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yang link gamitin mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This movie is hilarious. And Ryan! Oh dear, this guy suits in every single character.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love his acts as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched it na hahha basta Ryan Reynolds yung bida, matic panonuorin agad, lalo na yung kapatid o na sobrang fan niya haha. Tas what I like about the movie din is hindi lang yung CGI effects nila kundi maraming life lessons tayong makukuha, hindi lang kasi siya puro comedy lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True..dami tlga.. Nkakatawa nga dn yan. Yung hitman's wife bodyguard pinanood mo na? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article friend 👌 What if I wasn't real,once I get to know the real truth I adapt to my environment since that was how I have been living even before I Know the truth.if I wasn't real that can't change the love I already developed for the people I love most,it can only shake me for a period of time. the reason you were being told Truth is just for you to know who you really are and I see it a favour from the individual.But you can't just believe the fact that you don't even know who you really are.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed. We can't change the fact that we exist and experience real feelings.... We just have to accept the truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what life is about my friend 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this movie to watch, but it is in poor quality. I have to wait for it to be downloaded from the Internet in HD quality. I don't want to see it with a bad quality. I have been told that it is excellent! I am demanding for the movies, so I will give my criteria the same when I see it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can download the movie for free using the link.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful. reminding me to free myself from the corners of my comfort zone and expand it. On it, Jane! Working to learn new things. ❤️

Thanks for the movie recommendation. I remember this Kdrama, Two Worlds, where the main character (Lee Jong Suk 😍) discovers he is the main character of a webtoon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Check ko nga yan . parang mganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the movie, at first it was boring and i didn't understand what they were driving at, but with time, i understood. If this life isn't real, the moment i know, i will stop living.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No way. Why would you? You'll be wasting the chance to be real even if you're not...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Such an interesting flow of thought from a movie! The movie itself seems to be interesting (I watched the trailer after reading your article) - looks like this is what I'll watch this weekend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's worth watching

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with the answer from friend of free guy, that no matter if he is real or not but the moment was. Its our common attitude that we start to criticize someone for their single mistake, but never try to look for the good things they did. And world is beautiful and worthwhile, just come out and explore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. There's always a second chance for those who committed mistakes.
And the world is beautiful to explore and try new things. We just have to step out to see it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis Jane. We need to discover the things we afraid for. It's the best way to overcome your fears and it's helps you to build stronger. Don't stay on a one place but get out and you can learn different lessons and meaning of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And we might find a better one 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is an illusion. Only the unwise see it as real. The movie Free Guy is still very much applicable in the real world. Our souls are the real deal. Our bodies aren't real. Once we let the dazzling things of the world topple us over, we become as unreal as those things. Being real comes with following the way of the soul. True feelings like love are all born from the soul. The way of the body makes us habor fake feelings, which as we know, aren't real.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thus, we should not let our body control us but our soul to see what is real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Our souls are our real guides. Our bodies are subordinates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this movie a lot but if I eventually found out that am not real am been control from virtual world or been program then I will explore the world more and be a free guy Thank you for the upvote it means a lot to me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That seems to be an interesting film hehe especially that I like Reynolds too.

What if I ain't real? Big question indeed! I can't even answer it now, lol! But you are right when you said we are free to learn, to be everything we wanna be. We just have to get off our arses and do something, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Right.. Here's the link if you want to watch October 2021 https://gomovies-online.cam/watch-film/free-guy/DZPHRZ5A/oAAItkad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Will check it out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm not re then maybe the lady I have a crush on isnt even real as well and we're all programmed to act and feel this way. Discovering this would make me lose my mind over and over until it finally snaps.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The world is too huge and we would be lost at times wandering around. But there is always a way to get back on track.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, this is really an interesting topic to ponder on.

Even though we the truth about whom we are on time and things that are not real about ourselves, it will never change the impact we have made in our surrounding.

Realizing the truth should not weigh us down, but rather it should motive for is to do more than is the expected . I also read the article you made reference written by George_Dee just related to this too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed..move on and do something better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! That's just the facts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the movie haha action with some kind of fiction. Yeah, what if we're not real? And we are living in the virtual world?. What if we were programed and watched by some aliens in the universe haha. But for me if I am not real then be it. Somehow I wasn't real with my feelings thou. 🥲🤣 MEMA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Dami hndi real sa feelings.. Takot mahurt, lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago