Art Contest (Update)

63 117
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

First of all, it's the start of the month, the ber month. Everyone are excited for sure for this coming Christmas 😊. I also would like to thank all participants who submitted their artwork. You guys are really talented and your artworks are really great. Though some didn't follow the mechanics, but I still accepted it.

Btw, here are the mechanics and I made little changes on it.

Mechanics:

  1. Choose your best artwork (it can be drawing, painting, artcrafts). If you want to make a new one, it would be great old artwork are also accepted.

  2. Take the best shots of your artwork, (Include the materials you used together with your artwork on your last photo as it will serves as evidence that you're the creator of that artwork. Some may just upload artworks from the internet).

  3. Make a story about your artwork, be creative just like your artwork. Of course mention my name and link of this article in your entry. You can also mention the names of other users who are good in art. Use your artwork as lead image of your article.

  4. Submit your entry to this community Art is Cool. I made this community for Art articles by our talented artist here in RC.

  5. Comment the link of your entry below. Every user can submit up to 3 entries.

I also made changes on the criteria of judging. I exclude the points for Photography. But guys, your story really matters as this as well same as writing contest. This contest won't only help you be creative, but will also improve your writing skills.

Criteria for Judging:
• 50% Art Creativity
• 30% Essay
• 20% Readers Votes

And due to low payment lately, it's like 500 points for $1, I decided to lower the prizes as well. To be honest, it might be impossible for me to collect enough amount for all the prizes together with the consolations and tips for the voters until September 10. The purpose of this is to divide the allocated money to all participants as well as to voters who will give feedback regarding the artwork. But I promise you, the prizes are still good, it just decrease a little.

Prizes:
• 1st Prize: $3
• 2nd Prize: $2
• 3rd Prize: $1.5
• 4th Prize: $1
• $0.15 consolation prizes for non-winners

See, the prizes are still good 😊 actually I just decrease the consolation to $0.15. So if the non-winner submitted 3 entries, he/she will get $0.45 which is not bad right?

As of today we already have 8 entries. Guys, kindly check the update.

https://read.cash/@Sajib/kakashi-hakate-naruto-drawing-85e89b92

https://read.cash/@Smita05/my-art-b525d0cb

https://read.cash/@Hykheinysha/artwork-entry-298b50f0

https://read.cash/@Commander/my-art-entry-e26b5da2

https://read.cash/@Aella/art-entry1-ae1a6ee1

https://read.cash/@Eyong/earts-entry-b786eca2

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/looking-through-broken-glass-b6097610

https://read.cash/@Athai/art-for-pregnant-women-4466e38a

I'm still hoping @MarcDeMesel @scottcbusiness @Omar @Telesfor @Mila @ErdoganTalk @Koush would spare some cents so I can increase the prizes. 😊

To all artist here, it's your chance to showcase you talents in this contest. But please follow the mehanics, it's too simple to be honest. Thank you for your participation.

Check this link for further details about the contest.

https://read.cash/@Jane/art-contest-ea4aba29

53
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can i submit digital line art?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as its originally made by you.. putb something that will prove that it's yours..its easy to download digital art from internet now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okiee thank you for your response😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please sub me

$ 0.00
User's avatar pro
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz support my posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think your contest is a nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not good in art. This is not meant for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dami ng entry :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. gaganda pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check ko later yung iba medyo dami ko ginagawa dito bahay eh.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check ko cguro lahat sa saturday na..haha.. wla dn ako masyado time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. sige sige

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sumali ako I Kita ma tag. Hehehe Sana manalo ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tingnan mo ibang entry. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakita ko nga hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice initiative. I hope it comes out good for you as well as you are sharing on your own. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make it clear, what are u up to?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly I don't have any artwork here with me so I cant post any. But I think your contest is a nice one. It is also very genuine and nice of you. That's all I meant. I think we need to tell more good about people when they do and spread good around them. So I wanted to give you my thumb up even tho I wont be participating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck to artwork contest participators

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Baij you can join here. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow laki prize mo wala lang gawa hahhaha @EYERISH68 join in her event try this you are good in arts or handcraft heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a good first day of the month

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subcaribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the update .❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to all participants ❣️ Goodmorning miss jane.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morning too... it would be great if you'll join too. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Digital art miss jane pwede ako hahaha pero dyaan eh naku naku hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Reo @Ruffa @FelmarAlmighty sali kayo dito. 😍🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happ day... liked and subscribed u pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Artwork 😱 Stickman lang kaya ko edraw 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happ day... liked and subscribed u pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stop this non sense.. there is already a community where we can report spammers.. stop it or else i will report you there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pass ako sa ganyan, di marunong nyan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to all the participants po n this is a good idea po, @Jane :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happ day... liked and subscribed u pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. you can join too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n got no talent like that po, guess, if there's a voting system, i'll join n give my vote to the art i like there po, i'll just pass po mna :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No voting system, but can vote on the comment section..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i will po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then give your best feedback to the artworks at the end of this so you can receive tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodlucts all participants

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck guys, I'm excited to see artworks of everyone's

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happ day... liked and subscribed u pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can visit the community dear.. they're really good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you serious?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice decetion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happ day... liked and subscribed u pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago