(30DofG) Favorites and Accomplishments

38 88
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 26, 2022

Do you know what's my favorite part of the day? That's when I was able to accomplish all tasks without getting too exhausted and when I was able to compose content despite my busyness.

In continuation of my 30 Days of Gratitude Series, I'll be sharing my answers to the 3 topics below.


(30DofG) Favorites and Accomplishments

  • My Favorite Part Of The Morning

My favorite part of the morning is seeing the sun shining brightly from our balcony.

Oftentimes, the weather affects my mood. If it's sunny, my day will become positive, but if it's gloomy and rainy, sometimes it makes my mood weary and gloomy too. It's actually normal, as temperature and humidity affect our mood. Sometimes if it's rainy, I feel like I just want to stay in my bed and do nothing. Moreover, rain often makes me reminisce or contemplate things in life. My mood often swings depending on the weather condition.

A sunny day, on the other hand, makes me feel positive, besides, I'm a sun worshipper (but don't want to get darker skin, lol). I like it when the weather is sunny because it's perfect to do a lot of things. I could wash my clothes and hang them outside. I could comfortably walk outside as there aren't muddy and wet paths. And lastly, it's also a perfect day to hike on the mountain as the view is brighter and more stunning to capture.


  • My Favorite Memory

I have a lot of good memories in my mind that are indelible even from when I was a kid. I can't choose though which one is my favorite as I treasure them all fairly. But among all the good memories I have in my mind and if I would rank them all from most favorite to least favorite, I guess the one that I'll put on top is the memory of July 2009.

It was my graduation day from college and I wasn't expecting my father to attend the event since he had never been to any of my recognition and graduation in primary and secondary. That day, both of my parents were there. I may have failed to get some medals, but seeing them both on my special day was like an achievement. So I'll just consider this memory as my favorite since that was the very first time that both my parents attended a very special event for me.

  • An accomplishment I'm proud of

Thinking about an accomplishment I am proud of, I guess that would be finishing all tasks in hand before my working day ends. Well, who wouldn't consider it as one? Oftentimes, I become a juggling bee, shifting from one place to another, and at the end of the day, either I accomplish less because of a lack of time management, or accomplish more because I'm pushing myself to a limit just to finish everything on my plate before the day ends.

But I had a recent accomplishment that I could say that I am proud of it. I recently made a craft for this young lady at home. Since she's busy studying for her exams and doesn't have enough time for other stuff, I volunteered to do the part, besides, I love art and crafts. I call this multi-purpose bag from an old shoe bag and resources available at home.

Before I finished this artwork, I found out that this will be donated to the foundation chosen by this young lady. And that is something worth accomplishing because for the first of my life, my artwork will be given to a foundation and one of the less fortunate kids will receive this.

And guess what time I slept just to finish this artwork since the deadline was one the following day? It was one in the morning already, lol. It was tiring, yet, rewarding upon hearing about the real purpose of making this artwork. At least, my effort was worth spending. It may not be perfect but it was made with love and passion. And by the way, it got 8/10 marks! That's already an achievement even if it wasn't perfect, haha.

Don't forget to read the first parts of this series.

30 Days of Gratitude Challenge Accepted (Unblocking Writer's Block)

(30DofG) Finding Comfort In Nature

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

23
$ 11.22
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

fave part of the morning, gust ko sana sabihin waking up late hahaah kasi palagi ako kulang sa tulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those bags are sooo kawaii poo ❤️ I dunno but sometimes I feel more productive and positive during rainy days but yup most of the time it makes me want to sleep all day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

College since 09, that is long ago, I was still young hahaha. Well, I still am 😹😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This make me so old 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A sunny day would always brighten anyone's day. I love going to the balcony while it's morning just to soak up the view and the atmosphere. I love it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

While the weather is not so hot yet 😂.. Don't go there at noon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The artwork look beautiful to me, knowing how much time you spent on it, that makes ur more beautiful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You went for three in one while I only did Day 3 😁😁

I can remember when you talked about the artwork and I am impressed with the rate it got, 8/10 is a good score and a great achievement for you, Ate 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The teacher didn't even believe that it was handmade 😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, one good thing I'm grateful for is that I was able to register in read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like a sunny weather too....when it rains one is wary of too many things, ranging from what to wear and what to eat..it's tiring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love rain on holidays.. I can just stay in my bed 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like we are opposite Ate Jane, I don't like sunny weather and totally prefer if it's cloudy. I have a feeling you will end up disliking the sun too if you're living in my country, it feels a lot like hell 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cloudy is fine.. Not rainy haha.. I do love rain..but not when I have work lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mood gets better when it's raining outside and when its sunny I feel depressed. It might be because the type of weather that is more common in my region is sunny so I am fed up of it. I feel like rain is something that brightens up my mood. By the way jane you are quite a craftswomen. Nice work done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha you have the same topic with princess, Same here, my mood is often affected by the weather too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Busayo? D ko pa nabsa..same prompts kmi ni Midnightsky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you're gonna stop? You're grinding like nothing. On the other i can't even write one article per day and moreover i couldn't find any topics. And you're writing just on some particular topics

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. When it becomes your hobby..your mind and fingers would work productively..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umm then I'll emphasize my mindset so that i can turn my boringness into hobby😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's better! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite part of the day ko run yong hapon tapos na ang work. In the morning favorite ko yong time na ma realize ko may five minutes pa ko to extend my sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Extended 5 mins after mag alarm ang phone. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag gloomy ate nagiging lazy day ko na ewan ko ba. Pag sunny ang daming ganap kaya ok na ok.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magrereklamo namn sa init 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehe, favorite part of the morning ko? Syempre breakfast hahaha. Halata mo na no? Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D masyado 😅 yun una post sa noise 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ate ang ganda nung sa bag ang creative mo super. ilang oras mo yan pinatututunan ng pansin ate? naalaa ko nung time nag try ako mag crochet kaso ayaw tlga nun sakin eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lahat spare time ko jan ginugol lol.. Gusto ko rn matuto mag crochet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaoil my spare time ate. Paano mo po namamanage yan huhu eh feeling ko dami mo din mga side hustles eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hobby lng yan..not side hustles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who wouldn't have a beautiful day when they first saw that wonderful view ..That's nice to seeing the view with matching coffe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What you do in your mornings seems quite good to my eyes when reading it and I'm glad you are really very tough on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Morning scene is quite fresh and good for health if it is your favorite. Moreover Crafts you made and also described in your last article was also beautiful. I can also feel proud during my graduation. Good luck for next article of this series.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're a motivation Jane. For me that work is a 10/10. It's good to know that you're a weather person too, I thrive more on sunny days compared to non sunny days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rainy days make me lazy lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago