Summer Job Hunting Part 1

0 26
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Good day everyone it's been a while since I last publish an article and like what I've said to my previous article last time that I published on this platform I want to share my summer Job hunting experience that I've done this last summer vacation. This is also one of my main reason in being inactive here aside from busy in school and personal matters this past few months.

But first I want to explain why I decided to find a summer Job a few months ago. As well as to answer some important questions that is related for my job hunting.

Why did I want to have a summer Job?

This is the first question that I want to answer in this article. I basically start wanting summer jobs ever since I was still in Junior High school but at that time I am still a under 18 that's why most of the jobs out there won't accept me even though it was just a simple position because you know it was a illegal to employed a minor employee that's why I wasn't been able to able to apply in any summer jobs before but this i already turned into legal age this year, me getting employed in any establishment or work were higher than before because this is one of their requirement to be accepted.

Also the main reason why I really need to have a job is have an income. If you ever have red one of my articles before you might see one about the struggles that we are facing financially that leads for me and my brother moving in to my grandfather's house to have a better place to live and a sure food to eat. We live here because of the decision of the elders because of my father current situation. After we moved here me and my brother have a sure place to live in and a food to eat everytime but it was still hard because there are still a lot of problems mainly because of my father's depths to many people that I am just recently founding out and it was also embarrassing to just stay here in the house the whole day even though I have a valid reason but still I cannot be fully in peace because all the things that I am hearing from a lot of people that's why ever since I already settled in here I start looking for jobs that I can do.

What is the job that I will get or apply for?

This is the second thing that comes to my mind when I was thinking of getting a summer job. The most first job that comes to my mind was conquering online jobs like being a YouTuber, a blogger, a professional writer and a lot things that was all related into online employment or mostly just staying in home. This is the first thing that comes to my mind because I've been seeing a lot of ideas in this platforms and all the online platforms that I am using that's why I am even day dreaming me being able to be a great influencer like those in the YouTube and facebook then earn money by doing it but I those things takes time to do and it's not like something that's with a sure income that's why even though that's the first thing that I've thought I immediately give up about it because what I need that time is to have a proper job that will bring a sure expected income because what I really need that time is to get an income but I wasn't giving up in my first choice I've been trying to learn to do some basic things that can help me if I wanted to conquer online jobs someday like video editing simple voice over and stuffs.

The second choice of mine that was to work in the fast food restaurants. Works such as being a waiter, cashier and etc. things that includes physical works because in my state this was the applicable choice that I can get because I still have no experience in such any working environment. And this kind of job is the one that is one that I was able to have well it's not really in a restaurant but something that was quite related into which is a customer service establishment like that I will explain it later.

Author's Note:

Good day everyone I will continue this story in my next article that I will surely post tommorow because today while I was writing this was Friday night in our country but tomorrow was Saturday and I still don't have any class schedule in Saturday that's why I am sure that I will be able to do it. Well thank you for reading this article have a nice day good bye everyone.

Lead image is from Unsplash

.

3
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
1 year ago

Comments