Globe Reward Points and Rejected Research Proposal

7 31
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone now I am gonna share about the Globe Reward Points that might help some Globe Sim card as their data provider or as the way of loading their phones. For those who don't know what is Globe Reward Points is it the points that you get when you buy a regular load for your Globe Sim card you may think it is a freebie or a reward points for buying or using the sim as same as for those supermarket or stores where you can have a points that will add to your card or account everytime that you bought something and it will add points depending on how much did you buy or spent from it.

Yesterday as I am wondering in the apps in my points I suddenly wrong clicked the globe one app. I am surprised that I have this application in my phone because I don't really use it and I can't even remember that I download this app. Again for those who didn't know about this app this application is the created by the same Telecom Company to for their users to explore and learn about the Telecom Company. In this app you can monitor on how much data is left in your package if you are using their WiFi Plan and you can check your Regular load balance and Data balance if you are a mobile sim card user from this company.

Over the time they put a lot of features and things you can do in this app. Now you can also register in the different promos available and buy the load directly from it you can also check your Reward Points and use it the way you prefer. Back to the topic I wrong clicked the app and I am about to exit from it but I saw that I still have a lot of points that is expiring in the March 31.

I am surprised that I have over 111.90 points accumulated and 87.80 of those points is about to expire in the March 31. I am actually surprised that I have that much points in my account because to earn 1 point from it you must buy a load of 50 pesos worth and if I do the math 111.90 points × to 50 pesos worth of load minimum to get a single point. I already bought of 5,595 worth of load since I use this sim card and for the note I am actually already used some points from here before I use it when I suddenly need a load that have a call for someone or my data suddenly run out and I need to use an internet to connect. That's why I am so surprised that it reach that high without me noticing it.

You can use your accumulated points in different things. You can use it to join raffles that they are currently having like draws or raffles for the merch of the artist that is they get as the brand ambassador. You can use it to buy promos from the same Telecom you use it to register to the promos that they offer like for data,calls and text. It is great because you can just use the points to buy load when you are in the emergency and need a immediate load or you just have to call someone and it's a waste of money if you still buy a new load promo to just made this phone call. Donations if you don't know what to use your points with or you want to use it to help other people you can use it because there are a lot of donations options you can choose from like for different kinds of things that happened in our country and things that must have a support to run. Others in this category you can use it to use your points for the exchange of some voucher promos that they have partnership with like for the subscriptions in the VIP of some streaming apps or company or vouchers for food and deliveries.

How did I use my points?

Since I still have a lot of points and I don't want to waste it I just use it from the things that is available in that apps. The first thing I use it for is to join their raffle. You must think why I also don't know why did I choose from raffle even though I know to myself that I am unlucky for those kinds of raffles.

I just bought one because I know that I am unlucky for those kinds of things that's why I just looked for something that I will definitely use at first I am thinking to just exchange it for some regular load but I thought that I don't need and I need to look something that I would really useful to me. Then while scrolling in others I saw this promo for Shoppe pay Credits and I knew immediately that it is the one that I need to exchange with.

I saw this promo where you can exchange 50 pesos worth Shoppe pay credits for 55 points in my excitement I immediately exchange two for this voucher because my points is still enough and this is something that I will use. Since I bought 2 my points that is just remaining is only 1 point that's why I left it there but as I scroll up to the to the other vouchers I saw this where you can exchange 100 Shoppe pay credits for 105 points.

It is such a shame that I immediately got excited in exchanging it I could have save 5 more points if I didn't exchange it immediately. But it is just alright because it was still useful because also use Shoppe to buy things from products to loads because it is much cheaper.

My Research Got Rejected

If you read my articles this past few days you might remember that I am doing my research proposal for several days and I even go through attend a class without a proper sleep to finish it. Well I already submitted my research Chapter 1 and 2 to my teacher but unfortunately she suddenly resign from our school and our teacher in this subject got replaced immediately and the first thing he checked is our research. He checked if our research topic is good enough to have a research with and different things to consider about it. He read our research and categorize in different ways. This categories is the one following:

  • The Alright and you can Proceed in Continuing your research- if your research got labelled as this it means that its already alright and you can continue working on it. And for this category none of our research passed this category it literally shocked all of us because it is so hard to believe that neither one of us got into this.

  • The Alright but it needs some changes and modifications - if you're research fall for this category then you can continue in your research and you just need to modify something from it but the hard part is he doesn't said where is the fault because he said that we are already not in Junior High and Elementary that needs to be teach in those kinds of things because we must learn to look where we got wrong. In this category 5 of the research only passed that's why it breaks out all of us. Because we are 40+ in class and only 5 got into this category.

  • Alright but needs a lot of changes and modifications - in this category it means that your research needs a lot of things to change and work on. In this category 14 students got into this and I am not one of those that's why I got shocked because I fall for the last category.

  • The Restart again - the rest of the students that wasn't called on got into this category and unfortunately I got into this category which means that I have to restart my research again and look for different topic or things in my research. More half of the class will have to restart our research.

I literally feel like my soul leave my body because I worked hard for that research and it got rejected easily. Then also won't point out the wrongs in our research because he said that it is in our lessons and we should learn to read and understand the our lessons more. But I think I know the reason with mine maybe because it was really not so relevant/related to my Academic strand that I am taking because if you also remember I make a my first research proposal in my teacher before but it got rejected that's why I just made something that is alternative and it got approved by my old teacher that's why I just do it.

You must think that my new teacher is kinda harsh about this because he explained immediately when he introduced himself this session that he won't accept half baked research or things because it was his major and he want us to learn about the research more deeper so that we are going to master the concept and topics so that when we go to college we will have a much deeper learning and we can do it much easier because we already have a rough experience about it. That's why even though I want to be mad or disappointed about his response to everyone's research as well as I can't get mad because it's part of his job and responsibilities to teach us to the best that he can. I will just have to restart and try to pass a good research.

Note:

All the image used is the from the screen shot from the app which is Globe One App.

And the lead imaged used is from Andrey Matelev in Unsplash.

Disclaimer:

The first part of the article about the Globe Reward points is not intended to advertise or promote the Company it is just for the some users to be reminded about their points so that they can use it before it expires.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am now stressed again about my research but I have no choice but to just go on and do it again. If you are a Globe user you should also check your reward points you check it thru the app or the simple balancing the reward points in the sim options.

-

11
$ 1.80
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

I'm a smart user and so I am using gigalife to redeem my points. Hopefully gigalife also offer shopeepay 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka po next time mag dagdag na sila ng Shoppe pay kasi mag iimprove pa naman po sila ng mga services kaya baka next na Yan na madagdag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagamit ko yanh reward ko sa load din hahaha. Pero dahil meron naman din nyan sa TNT yun na ginagamit ko now. Minsan maganda din kasi makakatipid ka. Like yong reward nila nagkakaroon ng 50% off so yong 50 gor giga59 nagiging 25 nalanh. If may 50 points ako tas may promo sila giga 99 na agad ginagamit ko eheee.

Anyways, bat naman nag resign ung nauna Napaka ano naman non.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang gaganda nga po ng promos ng Smart at Tnt ngayon kaso mas sanay na po ako sa Globe at mas mabilis yung connection ng globe dito sa bahay namin. Nag resign po siya dahil po sa health reasons kaya po pala di siya masyado online at nag oopen cam sa Klase kasi nasa ospital tapos inantay nya nalang talaga na may pumalit bago kami iwanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin yung mga reward points ko sa globe, palagi kong nagagamit mag redeem ng pantawag kaya di talaga ako makaipon ng malaking points. Goodluck sa research mo. Hoping na sa pag submit mo next maapprove na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakin din halos dun ko lang din nagagamit yung reward points ko before pero dahil Wala naman po akong masyadong tinatawagan kaya naipon nalang ito. Sana nga po medyo strict po kasi yung teacher ko dun ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya mo yan. Kung di pa rin niya ma approve, hanap na lang ibang way para mapaganda pa ang research mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago