Reminiscing the Past

10 15
Avatar for Jammy
Written by
3 years ago

The place where I feel most comfortable is a place where I am calm. A place that is peaceful in its own ways. It is the place to go to get away from all my troubles. It is the one place where I could sit forever, and never get tired of just staring into the deepest blue I have ever seen.

Scanning through my memories, I am reminded of a peaceful, quiet time in my life. I am able to remove myself from all the continued chaos of everyday life. Sitting on the sand, feeling the warmth of the sun, all of my troubles quickly melt away. I can feel the soft, wet sand as my skin melts into it, reminding me that I have no deadlines to meet, no school works or no place to rush off to now. The cool, crisp water feels exhilarating as it rushes over my body.

I remember walking through the sandbar, searching for a place to stay. As I'm making my search I saw people laid down on different colored beach towels such as yellow, orange, pink, white and so on while others are on an sun lounger in order to get a sunbathe. Looking down I could see many kids ornamenting their sand castles with smooth round seashells, which, were covered on the beach. Their laughter still wanders in my memory. Such carefree innocent kids, having no care about the world.

After walking from side to side through numerous groups of people, I finally found an empty spot under a tree. Finally a place to laid down! The sun sets softly behind the large palm trees as the wind gently blows salt and sand against my body as I sit and watch. The air turns cooler as the night begins. I can see millions of twinkling stars, as I get lost in their magic and mystery. It seems as if time is frozen no worries or stress to cloud my mind.

I can be free to dream and ponder over all of my desires. Sitting quietly on the beach, I can be free. These fond memories helps me escape the reality we are facing right now. Most especially in this worldwide ongoing pandemic. Many opportunities are stripped off from us. And our mental health has been at stake. Having these kind of thoughts really helps to fight the undeniably problem we are facing right now.

Even if the moment is brief, it is long enough to rekindle my desire for life. Just reminiscing over my time at the beach has rejuvenated my wayward mind and wilting body. I can go back to my happy place any time I desire. I have such fond memories of the beach. I will never forget how peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful the beach my favorite place has been to me.

--

Hi guys! This is me @Jammy, how are you? What are the things you really missed doing before the pandemic? Let me know on the comment section. Have a nice day y'all. Keep on fighting!

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jammy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woow...very interesting place and photographs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliment. I love your articles too. Let's support each other!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

✌❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a shot dear.just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for dropping by. I will surely do my best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago