Pick up your pieces and start over again; Episode 1

2 27
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Today has been one of the most stressful day for me after I resumed to the university, remember that I had an exam this morning, it was actually French, I'm not a fan of French, my apologies to all French speakers here but I really don't understand the language, I couldn't read my note and the only thing I could source for was just past questions to guide me in reading and I tried my best to cram some answers even though it wasn't very easy, but I did it and to God be the Glory, most of the questions were directly from those past questions and questions that were kind of related to them. I was really happy about it and I'm hoping for a good result. Up next is Ges107; Reproduction and sexually transmitted diseases and that's going to be on Saturday. Today was also a good day for me, especially on my read.cash page, I won't say it all but it's the beginning of good things on this account. LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT MY NEW, ONE AND ONLY SPONSOR FOR NOW;

Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Take a look at his page and anticipate
to see more

My article today is going to be about picking yourself up from your pieces, you might be broken and feel so down and maybe there's no one to comfort you, I've been there and I'll list them as follows:

  1. Repeating a class:

It happened that when I was in Jss3, I was not really a smart student especially academically, I used to just find my way about passing my subjects. I'd cram and pour in the exam, I was definitely good at that but I knew that'd not work for me in the long run especially as I was approaching the Senior secondary school, the time later came and I was meant to decide if I was to go for Arts or sciences, I initially wanted to be a vet doctor but I hated biology so that wasn't an option, I later entered science class signing an undertaken that if I fail, I'd go to arts class or repeat the class. I was challenged but I later lost focus, when we resumed, I was not in the tech class but a competition came up and I represented the school and won an award based on tech because of the practical knowledge I had before, the principal asked me to go to the tech class which I did but they had a very strict and wicked English teacher, it was really like as if he hated me for real. He never smiled at me immediately I came to the class and he even happened to be our class teacher, he even used to tell me in secondary school that I'd fail his subject and passing English language was a requirement to be promoted to the next class, he really meant it and failed me, I'd say he failed me because other teachers testified that I wasn't that bad at English but I guess it's all for the best, I also had a problem with technical drawing probably because I was transferred from a different class to the tech class. Infact, I was second to the last in technical drawing with the fact that I failed English. I needed to choose either to repeat the class or go to arts class, it was a very hard decision for me to make but I wanted to prove to them that I wasn't a failure, I chose the hard option even though going to arts would have been hard too but I felt I'd adapt but I was brave enough to choose to repeat the class.

The first day of resumption was like hell to me, I thought I was brave enough but I could not even go to my old class, I went to where my mates where, in SS2, I stayed with them for some hours but I really could not go back to SS1, it was strange and when disgraceful, I thought, what would my juniors say, my old teachers too that taught I was smart, I'd be a disappointment to them but I Thank God for one of my old friends that boosted my courage to go back to the class which I did, immediately I sneaked in, trying so hard so I won't be noticed, one junior came to chase me up the sit shouting like a baby, I was disgraced publicly as the class looked back in surprise like they had a new student, the teacher in class knew me well because I was good in her subject, she called my name in surprise and asked what I was doing in her class but I couldn't answer but deep my face into my palm and cried, she came to pat me and said I should see her after the class which I did, she encouraged me and told me to pick myself up. I took up the challenge and took all my subjects seriously especially the English language and technical drawing. To God be the glory, I got B in English and A1 in technical drawing in my WAEC, and not that only, I was also the best student in technical drawing.

I'd love to give the second and third instances but I guess I'll deliver that tomorrow, I want y'all to engage on this post like never before, I'm promising to drop better articles as time goes on...

Read and enjoy 🙂👌❤️

4
$ 1.18
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of James2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for James2k21
2 years ago

Comments

wow, you just reminded me of my experience too similar to your I did repeat ss1 and it was cos of English as a subject I didn't resume school when others did I gave myself a week then I finally did but was surprised to see some of my friends too who repeated also, we were too good in class almost good in every subject but what really happened? that will be a story for another day but at the end of that session I came out as an overall best student in that school that year and the history is still till date, starting over is not the end

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what happens always, failure is a step to success

$ 0.00
2 years ago