Better Life

10 27
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty

I am a simple man with big dreams.

I come from a poor family. I am never ashamed of this. However, I always believe that it's not actually what you are given, but what you do with what you are given. In my case, considering our plight due to financial reasons, I am determined to change the way we live.

I remember when I was a child, my nanang would always tell me to study hard so that when I'm already finish studying, I could be a dentist to address and complete her three-seat-apart teeth, thus, she wanted me to be a doctor. Since then, I thought of becoming a doctor. However, the love for science was not really established in me, hence, I went off that track.

Now, I am currently on my way to becoming a teacher. Aside from that, I would also like to take up Law after getting a stable job as a teacher. Moreover, I would like to continue being a journalist while doing other tasks. See, I have a lot of dreams. Big dreams that are blur as of the moment. But, I am determined to achieve them.

There are a lot of uncertainties in life. But, with faith, determination, perseverance, humility, and passion, I am willing to take risks to make our life better.

Now, I have realized that my mother's point way back then was for me to strive to be successful so that one day, I could treat not her teeth but our life and save it from deteriorating. She wanted me to study hard so that I could insert not false teeth but hope to our living.

That's why I dream that one day, I would be able to make her proud by being successful. I want to be successful someday to repay them. By hook or by crook, I would do everything to give them what they deserve: a better life.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @kimberlycullen
Sponsors of Jake20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jake20
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is so moving and inspirational, I often wonder what I have to do to make something of myself and it's daunting. I hope you get to practice law. You're well on your way to success with your mindset.🙌❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much po for appreciating my story and upvoting my post. I would study hard so that I would make my parents proud po. Again, thank you po. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fact, every human being wants a good one where he can live in a beautiful way, get everyone's support and so on. But in order to live well, we must make our lives beautiful, which requires hard work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, sir. That's why I have to work hard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes friend, if we work hard, one day we will definitely get success

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to that moment, my friend. See you there! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago