Why Can't You Smile?

17 36
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

The first time I saw you,

I know there is something in you,

You look warm,

That I can't feel no harm.

I was mesmerize by you eyes,

Your eyes that cold as an ice,

That drowning me in paradise,

A paradise full cries.

You keep appearing in my dream,

Looking lonely at it seem,

Loneliness fills your presence,

Trying to find your essence.

I don't even see you smile,

And you're always looking in a distant mile,

Aloof with your environment,

Avoiding an encounter moment.

I always look at you,

And trying to observe you,

Asking myself why,

"Why can't you smile?"

19
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Waoooooohhhh. Nice poem poo. More more!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š Isa-isa lang, di kaya ng brain ko. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana ol poetic hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mo din gumawa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

galing talaga ni madam.... keep it up po iba talaga brain ng mga sensei hehe naging hapon bigla eh no

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha grabe naman po sa papuri. ๐Ÿ˜‚ pero salamat๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice poem indeed. Really it's just awesome. Thank you very much for sharing this poem with all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear. Keep writing more and more poems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure thing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Nice poeeem๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does it describe someone you used to know as a happy person? But then turned sad and gloomy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its just from mere imagination๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You managed to write that nice poem from just imagining the situation. That's great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the poems that I made is all based on my imagination. ๐Ÿ˜Š hope you read my other poems. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago