How My Day Passed

8 12
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

"It's another tiring day... "

Everyone has their own busy day to handle. Busy preparing for work, online classes, and household chores, that makes our day a tiresome one.

Due to pandemic, there are some restrictions and protocols that needs to follow if you want to go outside. Some end up staying at their houses with out a choice. Spending their day circling at home. Unending chores here and there. Collecting a bucket of sweats. Looking for things to do.

I remember the memes flooding in some social medias about what the presidents remarks in staying at home, "Discover your house, maybe their are some places that you haven't been there." (Nonverbatim). There are lots of memes in their different corners of their houses. Taking selfies above and inside the cabinets, down the table or in every corner of their houses.

It's almost eight months of staying home. Nothing to do. Doing the household chores was the main routine of my day to day activity. But it was actually in the morning, after everythings done, I almost spend my time in the couch. Sitting and lying while browsing in my phone.

I used to watched television, but since my favorite channel was gone (ABS - CBN) I barely watched television, so I spent most of my time in my phone.

Actually we planned to go back home in Albay, but since we need money to for the requirements, like swab testing, it got delayed. We are saving more to do what we planned.

My daily routine changed when the school year started. I helped my nephew with his modules. My nephew was enrolled in Albay, and we are still here in Taytay. It was a hassle since I need to rewrite on the bond paper what was on his module. My younger brother takes pictures of the module and sent it to me, and after that I will rewrite it.

In afternoon, I rewrite some of the modules, but since he has lots of module that needs to answer, it took me while to finished it. A day I can finished one module or two.

After doing the chores in the morning, my nephew and I started answering the modules, and after answering I will takes photos of it and send it to my younger brother. My niece who stays at Albay will write all the answers on the actual modules.

It wasn't that hard though, helping my nephew in his modules.

After the tutoring, my time is free again. I have time again sitting and lying in the couch.

See?

"It's another tiring day"... (note the sarcasm πŸ˜’)

Thanks for reading!


Click LIKE, COMMENT & SUBSCRIBE

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jabs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article jabs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are highly welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems that the couch is more tired because you keep lying and setting in there πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If only it can talk, probably it will complainπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah haha it's been overused for 8months πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No wonder it becomes dent in some sides. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it can move, it will kick you out πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago