The "First Year" in College!

47 63
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Let's go back to our college life! Each one of us having a lot of different experiences during our first year in college. Mostly of us like strangers in the campus.

Are you relate with this? Sometimes it's really hard but you choose to be strong especially when no one is around you. You don't have others to accompany during first day until you will meet a new friends.

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

First Year in College

Turn back my college life I don't have even friends. When I was taking my entrance exam, I was alone too. Yes I was really nervous since it was my first time on that school.

All I did was asking, I remember when it was my first time to enter on that campus, I didn't know which way I walked to but still I need to be strong. I asked the guard and I was really thankful because he guided me. I processed my entrance exam schedule. I was so glad when I was finally done.

I went home immediately and my mind was only thinking of the incoming exam. The day came in, I prepared and arrived there early. I was really nervous. I was so shocked because there are a lot of students there with the same schedule of mine. I was following them. It's really hard since I don't have even to talk too but mostly of them were having their friends. They were talking while waiting the exam while I was standing there looking at them.

Image Source: Unsplash

After the exam, I went home and I prayed that I could pass the exam. Until the day I visited the website, I was so happy because I make it. I passed the exam! Were only five passed on that course. I went to school for the interview and gave me a date for enrollment. The day came in, I was alone again. I took a course BS-Mathematics. When I was already at the department, there was one teacher who advise me what if I choose the BSEd-Mathematics course than the one I've chosen because she said that the course I wanted there was no licensure exam.

So I went to another department, she guided me. When I was already there, I met some girl. I like her because she was friendly and she was the one who approached me first. The line was too long that time and I'm the one who next to her. We were talking some random things. I was so happy because I felt a have a new friend that time. We says goodbye to each other after we've done with the enrollment.

First Day of School

When it was first day of school, I was so nervous and excited. I met all my classmates and I observed each one of them having a circle of friends. I was so quiet, I was alone. I met the girl who was the one I've talked during the enrollment and she smiled at me. Until a one group approached me and they wanted me to be their friends. I became one of their group. I like them since they were all friendly but there was something wrong that I felt and that was I wasn't uncomfortable with them. I don't understand and I don't know why I felt like that.

Until the girl I've met during the enrollment called me. She talked to me. We were having a small talks. She asked me to have a lunch with them. She introduced me with her friends. I was so happy since I was comfortable to be with them. The way they treated me was really priceless. The way they talked to me and I felt their concerned always since that time I'm always sad since it was my first time leaving in our house. It was new for me that I couldn't see my sisters. My parents that time worked in Manila.

Until we became close to each other, I'm always with them and I was belonged with their group. They always laughing and they make me happy always. There was a one girl that good in funny stories. She was good also in advices. She is the great adviser for us.

The happiness I feel everytime I'm with them is so unmeasurable. I'm forever grateful that I meet a friends like them!โค๏ธ

I missed them a lot!โค๏ธ

I missed them so much!โค๏ธ

Final Thoughts:

Not all the time there are people who always beside us but sometimes you will be alone too. We must ready for this kind of situation. You should be brave.

Prepare ourselves and learn how to stand with our feet. Don't let the fears and nervousness gotten into us. Just continue with positivity and trust God always. Everything will be fine and one day you will meet the people who will give you the happiness.๐Ÿ™

________________________

Thank you so much everyone. I hope I give you some thoughts with this article of mine.

God bless you all. Keep safe always.๐Ÿ™

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

22
$ 6.21
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

When I was in college yung taong di ko gusto sa unang day ko sa college yun pa naging bestfriend ko ngayun haha nakakamiss yung first day nu? Miss ko na rin mga kaklase ko andami pa namin sa umpisa ngayun iilan nlng yung natira pero laban parin. Hi newbie here๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Vincent. Welcome here in read.cash! ๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŽ‰

Oo meron talagang nangyayaring ganun. Yung una mong kita sa kanya parang masungit tas di mo akalain maging close pala kayo... Thank you Vincent...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unexpected kaayo to akong experience pag take nakog entrance exam hahah kay 1hour lang ang gihatag nga time sa amo tas up to 100 tanan, nya aang akong na answeran ra kay up to 30 hahaha tas interview dayun right after, nag expect nako daan nga dili ko kapasar tas pag announcing sa students kay na schock ko nga naa akong name HAHAHA ambot gi unsa to nila pag check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe tinadhana sayo yun sis. Talagang para sayo yung kurso sis.. entrance exam maka headache talaga sis tas nakakakaba...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first year in college was the most stressful year of my life, I'm glad I was able to survive it all to be able to tell a story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can surpass those challenges Kristoff. You born to be brave and I'm so proud of you..โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangingibabaw Yung kagandahan mo sa picture hihi. Sa akin non luckily my Nakita ko na kabatch ko nung hs at ayun kami naging magkasama haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehehe kaw talaga miss yen.โ˜บ๏ธ

Wow buti naman nagkita2 parin kayo miss yen ang hirap sa una pag wala kang kakilala sa campus...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I got an email in my school because I passed being an Accountancy student and now I suffered the consequences. but still, I'm fighting with my gals Padayon Future Accountant even though the passing rate of CPA is 15%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make me proud passing that exam friend. I know you can make it. You pass the exam it means it will be the path that you can finish it successfully. God bless to you friend Koala..๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I continue my college.. sometimes I regretted it, but it's too late now for me to go to college .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No it's too late sis.. ang life is not a race.. may iba sis nag aaral parin at dami ko kaklase sa college noon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nostalgic! I remember the time when I was in first year college too. It was fun because I havd friends with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh.. having a new friends mamsh is pretty exciting...๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I was reading this, everything flashed back on head. From the time I went to take my entrance exams and meeting new friends. I was really glad to be a part of the RIGHT friends. Some of my classmates that are in other groups are really mean and when they fight, they always come to us and say bad things to each otherโ€™s back. Iโ€™m just glad I wasnโ€™t part of those group.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga meeting new friends is like a precious gift to us. I'm glad to hear that langga. I want also a friendship without wars and I want them to have a good attitude from themselves towards the others..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me how to work on it. I also want to work on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my first-year college moment with this article. I remember the day that I have a phone call interview for my chosen course because I am qualified to be a student in a prestigious school here in my place, and Iโ€™m so thankful for that day because all of my prayers were came true, I got tears of joy whereas I could fulfill my dream to be a Certified Public Accountant. Thank you for this article ma'am such an inspiring one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy. Nakahinumdom ko's ahung hitsura aning mga panahona nga labi nahung yagita mamsh...๐Ÿ˜… Maskin karun.. HAHAHA.. Maju c e ka mamsh kay naa pa man ka'y picture, ako, wa gyud. Naguba man gud ahung cp sauna. Sayang..

Hmm.. Nindot hinumduman ang mga kaagi sa sauna uie, samut na ang mga kabuang sa room..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alegre man ka mamsh uie..๐Ÿ˜„ ahat pud ng yagit mamsh.๐Ÿ˜„ Oh mamsh para remembrance..

Mao gayud mamsh. Dili makalimtan alegre kaayo...๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me how to work on it. I also want to work on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahuyyy! College days. Nakakamiss. Relate much jud ko anang mag-inusara Lang. Ingon-ana pud ko sauna. So, bisan mauwawon ka, need jud nimo mangutana kay wa ka kahibaw unsay sunod buhaton.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te. Bisan feel nakag uwaw mangutana gayud para ma enroll lamang sa eskwelahan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako nakapag college pero naranasan ko yung exam at alam kong alam mo na yon kasi nabasa mo na artikol ko about don hehe pero after ko magpatayo bahay ni Mama binabalak ko din na mag aral ng college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis. Basta step by step lang.. life is not a race. Nakakaproud nga sis kasi makapagpatayo ka na ng bahay para sa mama mo.๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy mga classmates ko nung college aguy,,,although nag me message pa rin kami pero iba talaga yung nagkikita kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mommy nakakamiss talaga. Yes mommy iba pa rin pag magkita2 kayo at magka bonding2....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those days... ahhh. First step in the college as a newbie, seniors ragging, classes, those are emotions dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir you're right. A different kind of emotions we feel...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy college days haaays hirap at saya haha! Mas masaya ako sa college friends ko compared to other groups. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Hindi talaga natin sila makakalimutan nuh. The best talaga... Na miss ko na sila lahat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really comfortable to have group of friends in college however on this situation I want to experience that, I'm already at college however I didn't see no touch my classmates, I think I will finish college without seeing them hahaha. College days before are enjoyable cause there are friends to be hang out with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes chikakiku it's the best feeling you have a friends because there is someone you can talk too and help you when you are so down. Yes chikakiku it's really enjoyable. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss din naman po talaga ang college life po. Naalala ko tuloy yung mga araw na minsan kulang sa tulog kasi may kelangan tapusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis tama. Minsan madaling araw na matulog grabe lalo na pag may exams. Aral talaga para makapasa....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, lalo na pag may thesis na hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung thesis talaga ang walang tulog grabe sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the college days. If you'd ask me, I won't want to turn back Lol. Not because of classmates, though, but due to exams amd how hard my chosen program is. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. yes Ellehcim. Exams make me headache too and nervousness. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong first year college ako wala akong masyadong friends excited lang ako sa pag-aaral noon hehe kaya umiwas ako sa mga classmates ko hehe nakakamiss na nga college life eh stressful pero wala kang magagawa kundi kayanin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis. Wala akong friends hanggang na meet ko sila at naging close. Oo totoo sis, may mga times na ang hirap talaga pero laban lang talaga para makapagtapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thatโ€™s a very good write up We canโ€™t live this life alone dear We all need friends and I pray we meet good friends. Iโ€™m the type that relates with people very fast so, on my first day in school I was able to make friends without anyone coming to meet me to be their friend. Well done dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. To meet a new friend is such a lovely gift for us. They brings us happiness and enjoyment to us. You're so friendly Wizo. Thank you.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you wrote revived my college days for me, I was a shy girl, of course I loved loneliness, and my friends were always the ones who came and wanted to be friends with me, and what beautiful friendships were, the value of these moments should be known...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too we're the same sis.โ˜บ๏ธ I'm a shy girl and a quite type. The memories which never been forget...โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stage of school or university is the best! Those moments never come back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes infinity that's true. We keep as unforgettable memories in our life. Thank you so much infinity. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago